<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Im workaholic because I'm still single.' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/269752</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by akinos @ Sun, 29 Jul 2007 01:22:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;TS. If you like your current lifestyle now then we can&#8217;t say
much. Many pple have different opinions on &#8220;how to be happy&#8221; or
&#8220;happiness&#8221; thus we cant judge whether you are doing it well or
not. If you are happy with it, den go on. Be happy, no one can stop
you from being happy. =D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jul 2007 01:22:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6907995</guid>
      <author>akinos</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by Ms Poh @ Sun, 29 Jul 2007 00:11:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Some advice given is really easier said than done. For example,
contact ex-school friends to meet up again after leaving school for
a relatively long period of time, how many will really be
interested to get in touch again?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jul 2007 00:11:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6907545</guid>
      <author>Ms Poh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by angel7030 @ Sat, 28 Jul 2007 13:17:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Uncertain:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I thought u think hahaha in posting is
weird? then y are u "hahahaha"ing... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you can't beat them, join them. That is what i am doing
hahaha! &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jul 2007 13:17:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6905239</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by the_fallen @ Sat, 28 Jul 2007 12:47:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by array0:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hi.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Many ppl said that im workaholic. I even work on weekends sometimes
because don't have galfren to go out with. If i dont have family
commitments or frens outing, i would stay at home and do some
work.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sometimes i do feel lonely...when that comes i will star to do
work...hahah......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sometimse damn sad la. No galfren / no looks / no money&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hahahaa&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you feel lonely.. than try to make more frens..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
contact your colleagues, ex- pri and sec and poly/jc frens to meet
up once in a while la..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
being single and just because of the single status u choose to be a
workaholic is a excuse and you are avoiding something...perhaps due
to low confidence like you said you have no looks?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if you wanna get over this obstacle of remaining single, than face
the problem head on, and learn to solve it..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I myself is also a workaholic, but i still get to mix around with
people, although not often but i will still get to know more people
thanks to the nature of my employement..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if you don't want to be single, than arrange some time out, catch
up with your frens.. a lot of BGR started from frens as well..so if
you have no frens = no gf..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
of course when u have more confidence of yourself..than you will be
able to pick up a gf anywhere and everywhere...that's a skill which
i'm still learning, partly due to the requirements to meet before
able use this method..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Go out more often..make more frens..it will definately help
you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jul 2007 12:47:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6905119</guid>
      <author>the_fallen</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by BadzMaro @ Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:58:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;When i single , i also work ma.. work like hell. But i also play
like there is no tomorrow. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I got gf also work like hell.. it just means less time on other
things like do to make time for gf. so all the less adds up to more
time. &lt;img title="Razz" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="Razz" /&gt; say..time
for gf. LOL!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:58:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6904745</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by the Bear @ Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:27:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;frankly, you're a workaholic because you WANT to be one..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
even if you have a girlfriend, family or whatever, you'll still be
working..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
it's something you are because you chose to be.. you could do
anything else.. don't use your single status as an excuse..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:27:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6904679</guid>
      <author>the Bear</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by TheGoodEarth @ Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:23:36 +0800</title>
&lt;br /&gt;
work.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sometimse damn sad la. &lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;No galfren / no
looks / no money&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hahahaa&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hahahha, I say its No Joke!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jul 2007 10:23:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6904672</guid>
      <author>TheGoodEarth</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by airgrinder @ Fri, 27 Jul 2007 12:24:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi TS.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Think you're still single because you're a workholic&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jul 2007 12:24:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6899768</guid>
      <author>airgrinder</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by krautfuher @ Fri, 27 Jul 2007 11:33:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well well, my two cents' worth is that you shouldn't let work
take over your life. If you let that happen, you would be losing
the meaning of life, which is to spend times with family and
friends and doing all the things they and you like.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
How many horror stories have we heard of 12 to 14 hour workdays and
get home only to see their children sleeping (and maybe the wife or
husband too)?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There's no point earning tons of money and having no time to spend
it all. You will be carrying it to the grave in a nice gold
coffin... but what's the use?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
My friend, you got to get out there, know more people through other
people and soon you can accomplish your "mission". All the
best!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jul 2007 11:33:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6899619</guid>
      <author>krautfuher</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by browniebaobao @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 22:50:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by B&#229;seline:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Have you taken some time off and see if
there is anything wrong wif the time management? If there are too
many things and too little time after a serious look, have a talk
wif ur superiors.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Having to work ur a55 off on a weekend frequently will slowly erode
ur time wif frens and inadvertably, affects ur morale and this
instances... cuts ur opportunity to open ur social circle
too.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: indigo;"&gt;yalor..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
when it's time to rest, juz rest!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 22:50:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6883325</guid>
      <author>browniebaobao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by browniebaobao @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 22:48:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: indigo;"&gt;im single but im not a
workaholic..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
wat for work my life away?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
there's more things in life that i wana cherish..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 22:48:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6883316</guid>
      <author>browniebaobao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by sEphIrOth @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 22:23:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i face the same situation. i slog myself out to block myself
from the inadequacy of having no gf. but the sloggin hard goes by
other means. I go to the gym, and research interesting
topics.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
by doing something like increasing knowledge or physique would do u
good for future social meetings.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i tried to slog myself but end up doing all the work too fast,
leaving me free, time which i used to idle away, but now, i think
we should find something to interest us time and time again&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 22:23:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6883122</guid>
      <author>sEphIrOth</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by dbowie @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 17:07:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my name is bill and i'm an alcoholic.&lt;br /&gt;
wait..this is workaholic !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 17:07:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6881268</guid>
      <author>dbowie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by Uncertain @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 17:02:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;You know boy, the problem with you is that
you dun like to go out and meet peoples, so call non sociable and
also for a start, please stop making those &lt;span style=
"color: red;"&gt;hahaha&lt;/span&gt; in your posting, it is really
weird.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The world has no limit, it all up to you to seek yr own happiness,
if not, marry yourself to work. &lt;span style=
"color: red;"&gt;hahhahha&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I thought u think hahaha in posting is weird? then y are u
"hahahaha"ing... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 17:02:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6881258</guid>
      <author>Uncertain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by angel7030 @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 16:37:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You know boy, the problem with you is that you dun like to go
out and meet peoples, so call non sociable and also for a start,
please stop making those hahaha in your posting, it is really
weird.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The world has no limit, it all up to you to seek yr own happiness,
if not, marry yourself to work. hahhahha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 16:37:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6881122</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by de_middle @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:57:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Gd to hear that u are still scouting
---&amp;gt; meaning u are still hopeful about going into a marriage...
Gd luck and hope u get a girl faster than me.... haha&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Heartache cannot be helped one, should be getting over soon still
emo at times though... but as promised when i get attached i will
PM u... likewise this applies for u, k? &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no problem........ &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:57:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880923</guid>
      <author>de_middle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by Uncertain @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:49:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by de_middle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hey thks bro &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;
hmmm.....must go scouting &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt="Very Happy" /&gt;
actually i'm quite over the hill already but i'm gonna keep my chin
up &lt;img title="Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif"
alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
aiya, dun heartache liao............hope you'll find a decent girl
soon &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gd to hear that u are still scouting ---&amp;gt; meaning u are still
hopeful about going into a marriage... Gd luck and hope u get a
girl faster than me.... haha&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Heartache cannot be helped one, should be getting over soon still
emo at times though... but as promised when i get attached i will
PM u... likewise this applies for u, k? &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 15:49:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880885</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by de_middle @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:59:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I think the most rational thing for u to do
now is to get to know more girl, de_middle da ge... I seriously
doubts that u would like to stay single forever... As u said, u
like to resign it to fate but i will like to tell u that we are in
control of our fate... let's not stay passive, go out meet more
girls and eventually meet our destined one... I am still young, so
i can still play around, but u are not de_middle... Remember the
first piece of advice u give me? --&amp;gt; post a new thread when i
have a gf? Now i will like u to PM me when u get one, ok? I am no
longer whining but just heartaching, will get over soon though...
TIME is catching up, so go fight for ur future &lt;img title="Wink"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
&lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hey thks bro &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;
hmmm.....must go scouting &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
actually i'm quite over the hill already but i'm gonna keep my chin
up &lt;img title="Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif"
alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
aiya, dun heartache liao............hope you'll find a decent girl
soon &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:59:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880648</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by sunny6110 @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:05:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;me oso workacholic... soon to be single... no money ... no
looks...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
how?? &lt;img title="Confused" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt="Confused" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:05:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880329</guid>
      <author>sunny6110</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by GHoST_18 @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:01:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i know ppl who are workaholics because they are
attached...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
no joke...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 14:01:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880305</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by Uncertain @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:26:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by de_middle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;as long as ur enjoying what ur doing,
that's most important.....as least there is a purpose for you in
life.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I would very much like to bury myself in work too &amp;amp; take my
mind off the emptiness in life but my current job doesn't require
me to do so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Perhaps i should find other things to do now &lt;img title="Confused"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt=
"Confused" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the most rational thing for u to do now is to get to
know more girl, de_middle da ge... I seriously doubts that u would
like to stay single forever... As u said, u like to resign it to
fate but i will like to tell u that we are in control of our
fate... let's not stay passive, go out meet more girls and
eventually meet our destined one... I am still young, so i can
still play around, but u are not de_middle... Remember the first
piece of advice u give me? --&amp;gt; post a new thread when i have a
gf? Now i will like u to PM me when u get one, ok? I am no longer
whining but just heartaching, will get over soon though... TIME is
catching up, so go fight for ur future &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt; &lt;img title=
"Very Happy" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt; &lt;img title="Twisted Evil" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"Twisted Evil" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:26:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880162</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by de_middle @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:01:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;as long as ur enjoying what ur doing, that's most
important.....as least there is a purpose for you in life.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I would very much like to bury myself in work too &amp;amp; take my
mind off the emptiness in life but my current job doesn't require
me to do so.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Perhaps i should find other things to do now &lt;img title="Confused"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_confused.gif" alt=
"Confused" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 13:01:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6880082</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by Delphian @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 08:05:39 +0800</title>
&lt;br /&gt;
work.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sometimse damn sad la. No galfren / no looks / no money&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hahahaa&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have few friends, no looks, no money but have rather pretty
girlfriends... It's character, dude &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And btw, workaholic and no money is not an equation to start
with.... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 08:05:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6879170</guid>
      <author>Delphian</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by &amp;lt;Precious&amp;gt; @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 08:02:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You are experiencing the Ostrich syndrome - hiding in the office
and working your life away on the excuse that you have no
girlfriend, no looks etc. You certainly do realise that you have an
area lacking in your life - your personal/social life. It is
understandable if you slog hard to acquire a foothold in your
career but which does not seem to be your case.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The first step to improvement is to acknowledge your inadequacy.
You seem to have done this already by identifying your social need.
Now just get out from your own little shell and socialise.... see
the world man. What have you to lose since you haven't got it in
the first place? &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There are plenty of SgF outings from time to time. Go join in and
polish your social skills. Then there's SDU/SDS too. &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's your life. Only you control how great it is..... Stop pitying
yourself! Go join a club. There are lots around if you care to
search. Good luck! &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jul 2007 08:02:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:269752:6879167</guid>
      <author>&lt;Precious&gt;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Im workaholic because I'm still single. replied by Uncertain @ Mon, 23 Jul 2007 07:39:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;road sweeper &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u are a blangadash who owns internet right.... &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;img title="Cool" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cool.gif"
alt="Cool" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>