For what I read here, I think he likes u, but for his own personal reasons, he refuses to commit. Now, ask urself this. Are u willing to accept someone who refuses to commit because of possibly his previous relationships or whatever reasons he come out with? Do u find it just a little strange that he should not want to make a committment to u, despite being single?Originally posted by shirurinu:To cut a long story short, I'm involved with a guy of a different race in a non-commitmental relationship. We are both single (It's what he claims)
We started early June this yr. He claims that his gf has left him in april when he decided to return a job which requires very much of his time. I asked him, what's he looking for? He says he's not ready of commitment. He has his fears, but it's not a one-off thing with me. So it's not a non-commitmental relationship right.
It was ok to me at that point of time, as i also work long hours and i have my own life too. But whats the boundaries of a non-commitmental relationship? Because some of his actions have been making me very confused about non-commitmental relationship. Sometimes he makes me feel like he's a bf, yet sometimes i just feel like a friend. I did ever ask him before, "what am i to u?"
He said that i have a special place in his heart and he did not sms or call his other girl frens as often. But he has his fears too
I shall not elaborate what the actions are as it's going to be novel. But probably you guys can share what do you think of non-commitmental relationship and how it shud be.
Girl,Originally posted by shirurinu:To cut a long story short, I'm involved with a guy of a different race in a non-commitmental relationship. We are both single (It's what he claims)
We started early June this yr. He claims that his gf has left him in april when he decided to return a job which requires very much of his time. I asked him, what's he looking for? He says he's not ready of commitment. He has his fears, but it's not a one-off thing with me. So it's not a non-commitmental relationship right.
It was ok to me at that point of time, as i also work long hours and i have my own life too. But whats the boundaries of a non-commitmental relationship? Because some of his actions have been making me very confused about non-commitmental relationship. Sometimes he makes me feel like he's a bf, yet sometimes i just feel like a friend. I did ever ask him before, "what am i to u?"
He said that i have a special place in his heart and he did not sms or call his other girl frens as often. But he has his fears too
I shall not elaborate what the actions are as it's going to be novel. But probably you guys can share what do you think of non-commitmental relationship and how it shud be.
Agree...Originally posted by browniebaobao:non-commitmental?
then it's a no-go for me..
yi si qian qian lor.. it means he dun want to commit to u..
want all the intimacy stuff, but dun want to commit..
have fun but no strings attached.
although i wanted to support the guy...Originally posted by browniebaobao:non-commitmental?
then it's a no-go for me..
yi si qian qian lor.. it means he dun want to commit to u..
want all the intimacy stuff, but dun want to commit..
have fun but no strings attached.
When she is ready to commit. You won't be her groom.Originally posted by cutangle:I'm in a similar situation but in my case, it is a girl who asked me for a "relationship" without commitment. (as if we're both single) She said she just initiated a break up with her bf 2 months ago and need time to get over the past relationship.
Similarly, sometimes she makes me feel like i am her bf, sometimes she makes me feel as if i'm just a fren. Likewise, i asked her what i am to her and she said i have a special place in her heart.
How should i handle this? What are the boundaries in this case since i'm the guy. Very confusing situation. Not sure if i should even wait until she is really to commit.
lol... there is not much difference if TS is guy or girl lah...Originally posted by cutangle:I'm in a similar situation but in my case, it is a girl who asked me for a "relationship" without commitment. (as if we're both single) She said she just initiated a break up with her bf 2 months ago and need time to get over the past relationship.
Similarly, sometimes she makes me feel like i am her bf, sometimes she makes me feel as if i'm just a fren. Likewise, i asked her what i am to her and she said i have a special place in her heart.
How should i handle this? What are the boundaries in this case since i'm the guy. Very confusing situation. Not sure if i should even wait until she is really to commit.
I bet u haven met a good man before that u are willing to accept such agreement in a r/s..Originally posted by shirurinu:To cut a long story short, I'm involved with a guy of a different race in a non-commitmental relationship. We are both single (It's what he claims)
precisely. if you ask me, game's over.Originally posted by CannyOng:I bet u haven met a good man before that u are willing to accept such agreement in a r/s..![]()
To me as long you do not have sex or registered for ROM is consider a non-commitmental relationshipOriginally posted by shirurinu:To cut a long story short, I'm involved with a guy of a different race in a non-commitmental relationship. We are both single (It's what he claims)
Many 'non-commitment' relationships are non-specific.... Asking what a 'non-commitment' type of relationship should be like is just contradicting yourself... Anything specified would most likely requires a form of 'commitment' to keep up to it. Anything which does not require any form of commitment is not specifying....Originally posted by shirurinu:To cut a long story short, I'm involved with a guy of a different race in a non-commitmental relationship. We are both single (It's what he claims)
Originally posted by Devil1976:If a person does not know what the heck they want.
PS. I PERSONALLY [b]DISAGREE with what some of the forumites have mentioned about this guy not being sincere and all that... I think it'll simply be too early to tell, and surface to deduce at this point... Though they might be right about their 'guess', I would also like to think there's a chance that this guy is genuinely not sure or having emotional baggage... That might render him less suitable to go into a relationship at this point, but not enough to condemn him nor to go on a personality attack on him.[/b]
tink u better sort things out... seriously theres no future if u continue go on like tat... if he like u he would've make u his real gf so my guess u probably not wat he reali wans as a future partner... continue like tis n u will lose more time... theres many guys out there too so dun worry abt walking away...Originally posted by shirurinu:To cut a long story short, I'm involved with a guy of a different race in a non-commitmental relationship. We are both single (It's what he claims)
Somehow I can give a partial agreement to that....?Originally posted by jojobeach:If a person does not know what the heck they want.
Don't fiak around another person's feelings/emotions.
Don't waste their time.
Because if you are not going to be the right guy for her, let someone else be.
A weak mind, is one who knows not what it wants.
It is not ok to string along someone , while you make up your mind.