05 Sep, 12:52PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Chances of getting together. Help and advice needed.

Subscribe to Chances of getting together. Help and advice needed. 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    51 posts since Aug '07
    • This guy and me. We got to know each other since the dec holidays two years ago. Since it was the holiday, I was into Maple (at first). I was always playing maple with this schoolmate of mine. Then he introduced his classmate to me. We clicked well and thereafter, he became my "best maple buddy".

Because it was the holidays, the both of us will spend long hours playing maple with each other. I have to admit, that as time passed, I got really tired of maple. I mean, theres nth much to do. Just kill the damn monsters. (No offence though) But what kept me hooked on maple was his company.

Cut the long story short, it turned out to be just an infatuation.

Coincedentally, we got admitted into the same class the next year. And we're still in the same class now. We've been in the same class for 1 and 1/2 years already.
      We were the best of friends. Just friends. Without any feelings. At least that was what I thought,

We used to talk about evrything under the damn sun. We used to sit with each other during classes and lessons, used to go out tgt aft sch, used to share stupid corny jokes.

Then one day, when we had a group outing to celebrate my friend's birthday. When we were on the bus, he sat beside me. I took out my phone and took a picture with him.

My best female friend then commented that we look compatible, like we were lovers. And I was shocked. I've always treated him as my best male friend . Nothing more to that.

When I went home, I thought about what my friend had said. And then it suddenly occurred to me that my actions, actually implies that I actually do like him! I dont know if he'd noticed. But I doubt so. Anyway, I lived in self denial and tried to tell myself that I didnt like him.

One night, I had a dream. In that dream, he went steady with another girl who is also one of my friends. And in that dream, I felt so sad. I kept crying and crying, It was so real, like I was really devastated over it. I couldnt tell if it was a dream.

This was a sign that all along I liked him subconsciously. I told myself to stop lying to myself and admit that I really do like him.

Then, on one of the particular days of this year's June hols, our class held a class bbq at ECP. Before that, our class met at a hypermarket to shop for food. When I saw him, I was super high. He was sooooooo cute, omg.

The night before, when we were talking to each other on msn, we promised each other to stay overnight for the outing. We had no chalet, our class just intended to not sleep the whole night and just play around.

• ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,571 posts since Apr '05
    1,239 posts since Oct '06
    51 posts since Aug '07
    • So on that day, he told me that he was unable to stay for the night. Naturally, I got upset. I dont know why. It was just... an indescribable feeling. He could sense it too, I know. I got a little angry with him because he broke the promise. I went to one of the benches alone and sat down. Then I started crying for no reason.

Im not usually someone who will cry for guys. Ive never ever cried for any guys in my past relationships. But this time, tears just flowed down. And I got really emotional. Then, when things got a little better, when I stopped crying, he came over to me.

The guys were supposed to go to Parkway to lan + pool. So he asked me to one corner, away from the crowd. I was shocked and my heart skipped a beat. Although we were best friends, I've never spent time alone with him, just the two of us. And he is the kind of mummy's boy who may share some corny jokes like some perverted guy, when it comes to girls, he suck. He's usually shy when it comes to girls. So I was taken aback by his courage to pull me away from the crowd.

We walked down the beach. And he sat down on a bench. I just stood beside him. He looked at me, smiled and said, "Sit down lah (:" So I sat down. I was feeling a little shy, undeniably.

Him: Hmm, I really hv to go home. Why not you go home too? Not safe for you guys to wander around like that.
      Me: Dont want. I told my mum that Ild be staying for the chalet already.

I really wanted to stay for the night. So he finally gave up persuading me after I repeatedly insisted on staying. We then walked back tgt.

I was a little happy, a little sad. Sad because he aint staying. Happy cause I thought it was a sign that he had feelings for me as well. Was it? He def isnt the playboy type. I know him too well.

When he left with the guys, he msged me and asked me to take care and not get raped. You know, like being corny, typical of guys at my age. My other best friend was with me then. so I asked her what to reply. And she asked me to reply sth like "Haha! Okay! (My friend's name) asks if she gets raped, will you care?" just for the fun of it. And his reply was sth like, "I will only care if you get raped."

My heart skipped a beat, again. Anw, we exchanged a few msgs and my phone went dead.

When I reach home, I checked my inbox and Ive got a new msg. It was from him. He asked if I was alright.

I assured my safety and went online to see if he was there. I cant wait to talk to him. All night, Ive been thinking about him.

As expected, he was online. His pm was "Everything seems clear now." I thus inferred that he was referring to us. About us liking each other.

For the next few days, we talked to each other all day all night. Although we used to talk alot, we dont use to talk this much.

The night before I go for a camp, we chatted on msn as usual. He sent me 2 love songs by Jay. Both of which, if I were to infer, actually carries a meaning.

And I suddenly thought of us exchanging msn nicks and dp. We wanted to see who will be tricked. So we managed to trick a few innocent people and we had alot of fun.

Before we know it, it was late already. I told him to change back our nicks and dp cause if we dont, I cant do it for the next few days since I will be away in a camp. He said," No! I will use your nick and dp until you come back from camp."

I thought I won the battle. I thought I got his heart. When I came back from camp, I immediately went online to check if he'd kept his promise. Thankfully, he kept his promise Very Happy And boy, was I glad.

I really thought that he felt the same way for me as I felt for him. I mean, his actions said it all. So, as usual we talked. Even when he was playing his game, he will come out of it every 3-5 mins, sometimes faster to reply me on msn.

I thought I got the upperhand. Then, I realise that it was always me who started the convo. So I wanted to see if he will talk to me if I didnt talk to him. So I waited. And waited. And waited. And tada! He doesnt talk to me.

And in the blink of an eye, it was the reopening of sch again. I was so glad to be able to see him aft so long at first. But... regrettably, we didnt even talk for the whole damned first day of school.

I began to think that if he really likes me. Or was I wrong about him? Was he only playing with my feelings?

Cut the (already damn) long story short(er) abit, I went to my friend's msn acc (with her knowledge) to talk to him and I asked if he likes me. He denied.

I was devastated and went offline immediately. I told my other friend about this and she told me it might be because he's the type of low-profile person who doesnt want ppl to know abt his relationships. I felt better.

Subsequently, we didnt talk much and theres this awkwardness btwn us. I was so devastated and I talked to his best friend (who also happens to be my v gd friend) about this.

He told me that he talked to him about us before. He said that he does care for me and will miss me as a friend. But he isnt too sure about love.

Oh. Now I know. So he doesnt like me. Great. So will you do those things (mentioned abv) to a girl you dont like? I thought. Wtf. I was so frustrated.

51 posts since Aug '07
    • But he said sth else too. He said that he didnt want to rush into a relationship because he will hurt me if he realises that he doesnt really like me later.

When I heard that, my heart softened. I didnt know that he was so mature. I didnt know that he was such a responsible guy. And that, made me fell more in love with him.

Now, though we still talk (face to face), we dont talk much anymore. We became just normal friends. Even when we go out as a clique, we dont talk much. We dont talk on msn anymore. We dont sit beside each other drg lectures now.

I couldnt stand it. So I wrote a letter to him telling him that I want us as good friends. I mean if our r/s didnt work out, I didnt want to lose a precious friend like him!

A few days later, I had to borrow a tb from him. And he asked me to get it from his bag. I opened his bag and saw an envelope. I could recognise the envelop. It was the letter I gave him. I rmb him keeping it in a plastic bag along with his presents (I gave it to him on his bday). So he transfered the letter there. Is it a good thing? Or a bad thing?

I dont know how many would be reading this. But if youre reading it, I really need some advice. Was it destiny that brought us tgt? I fell in love with this guy twice. It was the first time Ive ever felt so much for a guy.

I managed to lie to all my friends that Ive given up on him. In front of him and the other ppl, I acted as if it didnt bother me. I may fool all my friends. But I was unable to fool myself. I know that I still do have feelings for him.

Should I give up? Do you think that I still have a chance? Please enlighten me.

From inside me, I thank those who are willing to give advices in advace, Thank you very very very much (:

(Woah, so long ah. All these within 2 months only leh. I wouldnt hv realised that so many things had happened if I didnt type this post. Hah. )

107 posts since Oct '06
    • If u told your friends u have gotten over him, isnt it the same as him telling

your friend he has no feelings for you? Dont try to hide or deny or hesitate. If

you still have feelings for him i urge you to make the first move.Dare to

approach him and maybe your love will be reciprocated.If it doesnt then at

least you know you have tried.No point regretting when its too late.

51 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by UnheardUnknown:
      [color]If u told your friends u have gotten over him, isnt it the same as him telling your friend he has no feelings for you? Dont try to hide or deny or hesitate.[/color] If

you still have feelings for him i urge you to make the first move.Dare to

approach him and maybe your love will be reciprocated.If it doesnt then at

least you know you have tried.No point regretting when its too late.

Omg, Ive never thought of that. Hmm, I think if I were to confess, Ild maybe do it later. Need time + alot of courage. And still have half a year before sch ends. Dont want to land myself in awkward situations. Thanks anw Very Happy

107 posts since Oct '06
    23,141 posts since Jul '04
    28,507 posts since Mar '03
    • i tot im v long-winded..

finally found someone more long-winded than me. Laughing

dun think too much, little girl.

i think u really need to grow up.

6,581 posts since Jul '02
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:

wahahahahhaha....

opps... me needa grow up too~ Mr. Green

12,033 posts since Jan '07
    51 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:
      i tot im v long-winded..

finally found someone more long-winded than me. Laughing

dun think too much, little girl.

Cause Eng Paper One coming, Must practice mah. HAHA. No lah. Say things must say clearly mah. Say half half ppl dno what you saying.

I also think I think alot -.- Maybe Im too naive D: <

703 posts since Jan '04
    • Originally posted by Runawaylove:
      Cause Eng Paper One coming, Must practice mah. HAHA. No lah. Say things must say clearly mah. Say half half ppl dno what you saying.

I also think I think alot -.- Maybe Im too naive D: <

u guys 12-15 ?? sweet pup love story lol .. bring back the memories .. anyw jus hint him more or JUS DO IT! oops i mean JUS SAY IT! Laughing

34,775 posts since Apr '03
    51 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by Saint`:
      u guys 12-15 ?? sweet pup love story lol .. bring back the memories .. anyw jus hint him more or JUS DO IT! oops i mean JUS SAY IT! Laughing

Hahha. Close. 16 lah Very Happy You dont sound like a saint! HAHA. Jk Very Happy Easy for guys to just say it. But for girls..... Ahh D:

6,581 posts since Jul '02
    1,848 posts since Apr '06
      Hahha. Close. 16 lah Very Happy You dont sound like a saint! HAHA. Jk Very Happy Easy for guys to just say it. But for girls..... Ahh D:

Why don't you quit giving excuses and just get down to what truly matters? Wink

If you're afraid to ask, you don't deserve to know.

257 posts since Aug '07
    • It's 3am, I can't sleep and I somehow bother to read your story.
      Well for one I can tell you're sincere by the way you type.
      He cares and likes your company at first but then something must've
      happened. That something. Probably your actions, friends?

I'm very sure you forgot his emotions. Tell me

52 posts since Dec '06
    • Well... your story is something like a drama.. heh..

Anyways, I feel like this guy is just confused. The fact that you are the one who keeps starting the conversation means that he wouldn't talk to you otherwise, either that or he's really shy. Which is not very true, if he can sms cheeky stuff. Confusing stuff.

It's obvious that you are a precious friend to him as well. Stop waiting for him, open your eyes, maybe someone else out there is after you but you just don't know it.

One tip is : imagine yourself kissing him.

For me, if I can't imagine myself kissing a guy, it wouldn't work out.

So can you kiss him, hold him close, and see only him?

Imagine that.

2,586 posts since May '07
    3,397 posts since Apr '05
    3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • easy only,

Let things go naturally !!!

Wahahahaha !!! Why bother too much ? Plus , love at your age is kinda immature la... Study 1st la... Your guy mayb dun wan to commit la.. easy to say that..

Plus you're the one who alwasy start the conversation, so whn u dont, of course he will think you either busy or just dont wan to talk to him sigh..

Me also what.. when i alwasy start conversation , i got tired then wait if gal start with me 1st.. duh... then the gal think im so action and dun wanna bother her.. sigh.. gals..

Easy la.. never expect then good lor.. If he cares for you ah.. that means got chemical only la.. and if he need time to make himself clear. then give him.. this is the time whn all of us guys need time to be alone, and you need to be understanding instead of pushing him now. if you do push him now forcefully, sory la.. he will think u immature and never understand how guy think..

As for me, whn i wan to think myself alone to make things clear myself.. i dun like ppl for bother me or force me to think fast.. if the gal i like do this to me, i will have to say i will hate her for forcing me and i dont think this kind of gal can be a really understanding gf..

Thats it.. GIve him time, by the time, u study 1st... gosh.. don get obsess with him la.. u got your life and so does he... give him a break

Guy will like an understanding gal.. then be that type

Edited by Zarks 20 Aug `07, 9:33AM
    15,250 posts since Aug '05
      Omg, Ive never thought of that. Hmm, I think if I were to confess, Ild maybe do it later. Need time + alot of courage. And still have half a year before sch ends. Dont want to land myself in awkward situations. Thanks anw Very Happy

yes, tell him how u feel. There's nothing wrong & nothing awkward abt it. But when you do that, pay close attention to his expression. dun react too quickly abt what he has to say.

it'll be just fine, trust me.......he's just a little confused & really scared to make the move, that's all Very Happy

4,232 posts since Sep '05
    • somehow i think i might be somewhere arnd this guy's shoe now.

feeling so confused. do i like her or not? will i be jealous when i see her go out with other guys or not? i tink these are some questions on the guy's mind right now.

maybe you shld give him sometime to think abt it. or just ask him flat out but its hard for a girl. maybe you shld try to take things slow and not rush into the r/s.

Please Login or Signup to reply.