Nobody will call you 'unresponsive' if you don't post in this thread you know. If you have nothing better to say, why don't you just fuck off.Originally posted by LyonK:better go PSB.
if you go SIM... ppl will go SIMI SAI EH DEGREE??
it depends which partnering university u're talking about.Originally posted by ivy21:For a engineering degree which Uni should i enroll in ? which Uni is more recogised n easier?
not true...Originally posted by uglyguy:agree... chose the uni.
US/UK ones tend to me more costly
Ozzie one are cheaper
just avoid TMC/BMC and those tat offer a "free" laptop.
oh and if your settled on PSB, juz avoid the student concil.![]()
PSB no more stat board my fren... its private.. sold to Tux Sud (Germany company, doing the same thing, certification)Originally posted by selfobliged:not true...
The pay wise, both will be about the same cause it's still under private. In addition, PSB is also one of the members of the stat board. Therefore, both are recognised.
this is correct, most lab or technical based programme by private institutions are not well regarded by employers....Originally posted by EngAudListCo_Director:IMO
Only engineering degree courses from NUS and NTU are recognised by major MNCs and corporations.
No point doing engineering in private schools. In fact most would opt to do ACCA in many private schools and get a decent accounting/auditing jobs which in future will pay much better than those coming out as engineers.
FYI. I have done both engineering (NUS) and accountancy (presently and auditor) and I seriously think you should invest your money in a accounting/finance degree.
sad but trueOriginally posted by EngAudListCo_Director:IMO
Only engineering degree courses from NUS and NTU are recognised by major MNCs and corporations.
No point doing engineering in private schools. In fact most would opt to do ACCA in many private schools and get a decent accounting/auditing jobs which in future will pay much better than those coming out as engineers.
FYI. I have done both engineering (NUS) and accountancy (presently and auditor) and I seriously think you should invest your money in a accounting/finance degree.
How abt NTU??? I grad fr there n got a job lightning quick! But the course not v easy to study lah...Originally posted by ivy21:For a engineering degree which Uni should i enroll in ? which Uni is more recogised n easier?
Originally posted by uglyguy:haha u were fr NTU engin? I was too... NTU engin is way more fun I tink! My frens fr NUS engin dun like NUS engin also. duno y?
engine degree in NUS & NTU?
[b]OFCOURSE BETTER LAH!!!
but u think everyone so smart to go in meh? you say as if both open doors to every tom, dick or hairy that want a degree.
At the end of the day, its hard work, doesn't matter where u study, juz put in your best can liao!
oh and NTU engine is much better then NUS. nuff said.
anyway we off topic.[/b]
erm.... nope...Originally posted by CitiGal:haha u were fr NTU engin? I was too... NTU engin is way more fun I tink! My frens fr NUS engin dun like NUS engin also. duno y?
Originally posted by uglyguy:erm.... nope...
i'm from on of the sch in the topic. haha!
thats why i bother to reply and give my input.![]()
well known fact, plus i got frens there. ^_^Originally posted by CitiGal:then hw u noe NTU is better huh? hahaha
didnt noe its a well known fact... I had so much fun there, though. however, it is reli nt easy at all. per semester, average gotta take 7 modules. quite horrible. nt v difficult to get in wat... my A level results quite shitty one. but I went into NTU engin, struggle there, grad liao.Originally posted by uglyguy:well known fact, plus i got frens there. ^_^
ntu is much better for engn subs. pity i'm not smart enough to get in.