-
-
Just receive my semestral results..
What i thought i could have at least a B+ turn out to be poorly done.
Another round of Cs and Ds
I even failed my bio paper. The 2nd time during this 2 years.
My parents thinks I'm achieving As and Bs. but in actual fact, this are so untrue..
My only A paper which I've proudly attain myself for ICAs have turn out to be a B+. Thanks to my groupmate. Of course, I only got myself to blame.
For all this 2 years, I hardly gotten a B. Even the last time round during clinical attachment my clinical instructor have asked me to reconsider my career path.
Due to my poor skills.
damn it.. I'm just so disappointed with myself
-
-
-
Hey, don't be so down alright? grades are not the end all or be all as long you are trying your best and passing the required subjects.
Another way is to meet with your lecturers often, chat with them, ask them questions, give them good impressions so when the time comes to mark your exams, they would view you much more positively and grade you higher.
-
-
-
Have been thinking through all night..
I'm not going leave.. I'm not going quit..
This is what I want to be. I'm not going to let some pathethic exams nor some CI who thinks that she have 10 years of experience in this line hinder me.
This is my dream.
Time to sit down and focus more. Time to mug for my supp paper for bio. Get into sem 2 in 1 piece and pwn all the genius down..
If life is a game, time to level up and learn some magic skills. I'm taking too long farming level 1 monsters.
-
-
-
You see, you do not need to be a genius to be a nurse.
It is good that you realize how inadequate you are.
Knowing that, you can become a first class nurse if you "ask" "check carefully" and "find out" before you do anything to/for the patients. I would hate for a "cock sure" nurse that doesn't bother to find out the truth to take care of me.
-
-
-
Originally posted by LyonK:
Hey, don't be so down alright? grades are not the end all or be all as long you are trying your best and passing the required subjects.
Another way is to meet with your lecturers often, chat with them, ask them questions, give them good impressions so when the time comes to mark your exams, they would view you much more positively and grade you higher.Meeting up more often with your lecturers is a good idea.... not to curry favour to get into their good books but to find out from them how you can improve in your grades....

-
-
-
Originally posted by ifish:Just receive my semestral results..
My parents thinks I'm achieving As and Bs. but in actual fact, this are so untrue..
My only A paper which I've proudly attain myself for ICAs have turn out to be a B+. Thanks to my groupmate. Of course, I only got myself to blame.
For all this 2 years, I hardly gotten a B. Even the last time round during clinical attachment my clinical instructor have asked me to reconsider my career path.
Due to my poor skills.
damn it.. I'm just so disappointed with myselfNevermind lah, i use to get C n D for all my subjects, and my uneducated grandma who used to sign the report, asked me what is C and D, i told her, it mean Can and Distinction. As for E is Excellent. A is only Acceptable and B is just Boleh in malay language.
Academic results only prove 40 percent of your intelligent, knowledge and understanding. Change career if you think you dun fit this career, dun depend on others to ask you to move here and there, you must be strong to determine your own life without regret.
-
-
-
Originally posted by ifish:Have been thinking through all night..
This is what I want to be. I'm not going to let some pathethic exams nor some CI who thinks that she have 10 years of experience in this line hinder me.
This is my dream.
Time to sit down and focus more. Time to mug for my supp paper for bio. Get into sem 2 in 1 piece and pwn all the genius down..
If life is a game, time to level up and learn some magic skills. I'm taking too long farming level 1 monsters.thats the spirit

-
-
-
This is my dream.
If life is a game, time to level up and learn some magic skills. I'm taking too long farming level 1 monsters.Yes, that's good, go for it, all the way to become a doctor better.
-
-
-
This is my dream.
If life is a game, time to level up and learn some magic skills. I'm taking too long farming level 1 monsters.GOOD CHOICE.
Now, try THINKING DIFFERENTLY.... A DIFFERENT APPROACH to things.
End of the day it won't be just about your papers and results... It'll be about how ya perform at WORK.
Good luck!
-
-
-
Due to my poor skills.
damn it.. I'm just so disappointed with myselfIts ok... Peter Petrelli wasn't cut out to be a nurse too...
rmb, save the cheerleader, save the world.
-
-
-
Due to my poor skills.
damn it.. I'm just so disappointed with myself
People
don't decide your life - you do.
Only you know what you want.
And only you can do what you need to achieve what you want.
Cheers
-
-
-
exam results does not mean you cannot become a great nurse.
results also does not mean you fail.
Do you have the passion for it? Do you like to help people?
Having goo results does not mean a good nurse or want to help people.
It takes more than just exam results to be a nurse. It takes more than what's on paper to determine if you can take it to be a nurse.
-
-
-
Due to my poor skills.
damn it.. I'm just so disappointed with myselfWelcome to NUS?
Edited by HyuugaNeji 15 Sep `07, 10:28AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by ifish:it not as if i didnt try
Everyone can say that because everyone tries. That makes you just like everyone, and average you will be. So why are you disappointed?
Face it, trying alone is not enough. In the real world, performance matters, and not your efforts. You can put in all you have, but fail, and you still fail. You can put in nothing, get fantastic grades, and you'll still be fantastic.
Welcome to the real world.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Where Is God:Everyone can say that because everyone tries. That makes you just like everyone, and average you will be. So why are you disappointed?
Face it, trying alone is not enough. In the real world, performance matters, and not your efforts. You can put in all you have, but fail, and you still fail. You can put in nothing, get fantastic grades, and you'll still be fantastic.
Welcome to the real world.i agree.. nothing to be disappointed about actually..
I just need to show the results rite? and everything will be fine
-