yes, i understand that. but he said he busy, cannot go holiday with me, but can go holiday with friends yet i am disallowed to go, when i really would love a holiday since i can only take leave once i year? am i too demanding to think this way?Originally posted by hiphop2009:guys need a space of their own...
why can't you just forget it, go on with your life and find a life of your own outside the relationship? This is the strange thing I find with women. The relationship is everything and all consuming whereas for a guy, the relationship is simply a part (1/8th? 1/4?) of their lives.Originally posted by petti:yes, i understand that. but he said he busy, cannot go holiday with me, but can go holiday with friends yet i am disallowed to go, when i really would love a holiday since i can only take leave once i year? am i too demanding to think this way?
i think you read it wrong. dont stereotype and assume i just stay at home waiting and do nothing please. my life is more colorful than to just waste it away like that.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:why can't you just forget it, go on with your life and find a life of your own outside the relationship? This is the strange thing I find with women. The relationship is everything and all consuming whereas for a guy, the relationship is simply a part (1/8th? 1/4?) of their lives.
Have the relationship but don't take it as everything, all consuming.
wah lao, are you sure he expects you to put him top priority? If true, you will have a very unhappy relationship.Originally posted by petti:men always say what you say, but still expect their girls to give them top prioirty. i think he does expect me to put in first and on top. like during this month, he will ask me go to his office to help him despite he knows i have alot of programs queued up, he will hope/expect me to sacrifice my resting time to help out in his office. of course i have been going to help him lah, like you said, women always put their men on top of all priorities
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Unhappy/ Sad.
[b]men men bu le![]()
Guys need space on their own.. So let him be.. How about you go on a holidays with your friends?? Go there relax and dun think so much..Originally posted by petti:my friends noticed that i have been men men bu le lately and asked me why last night. i think i have been unhappy because of my boyfren.
i am on leave lately for about 1 month. being a holiday lover, i asked my boyfren to go holiday with me. but he said he is really busy, despite disappointment as my next leave will be next year, so we only settled for a 3 day 2 night weekend getaway.
but he then arranged with his frenz to go to bangkok say to pray pray during this one month. i was naturally unhappy, but i kept quiet, and said i wanna go since i love holiday. but he said no, said the journey is to pray, will be too tiring and i wont enjoy it. and all guys, i wont like it. since he was so insistence that i should not go, i did not insist.
now that he is there, despite trying to accept it, i think i am really unhappy. i have been off colour, i didnt notice until my friends pointed it to me. and they go party there everynight, where got too tiring? i think. why cant i go? plus i am on one month leave, which only happens once a year, why wouldnt he understand why i want to go?
i dont know. i am typing here because i really men men bu le. please do not flame me, if you wanna help, talk sense into me instead of flaming me.
Originally posted by hisoka:he already say its an all guys outing he go with his friends. if you go along then won't be so nice le. then he has to keep you company and cannot enjoy with his friends. then his friends also restricted cos got you around.....
yes, but the question is, not free to go for holiday with me during this month, but free to go with his frenz in the same month?Originally posted by Froz3nFir3:Guys need space on their own.. So let him be.. How about you go on a holidays with your friends?? Go there relax and dun think so much..
Originally posted by angel7030:Huh! how can yr guy go enjoy himself and you stay here??? And especially a place like Bangkok where are the bang bang gals are there, cheap, sexy, big and lovely????
My advise to you, is to ask him to go for check up after returning, do not hv sex with him for the next three months, then after 3 months ask him to check up again, some of these HIV virus take time to mutate.
But at least your bf it quite frank with you to say that he go bkk. Last time one of my gf's bf also said go chiangmai for NSmen duty, she even sent him at the airport, later she cannot call him, she called his buddy in the army, he said there was no army training at all in chiangmai, wow! breakup liao. Then the bf taught I am the instigator, lucky my bf protected me and later he himself found out that it was his buddy who betrayed him, but then he is the one that should blame himself.
Next, one of my neighbour just married auntie who blur blur everytime let her husband go overseas especially thailand. His accuses was for work, every month will go about 3-4 days, sometime a weeks, but his took home salary became less and less, then she found out that he got another wife in thailand liao, wha lau! that night my parents hv to call police to stop them from quarrelling so loud that i cannot even concentrate on my GP papers. Now divorced liao.
So, my dear sister, if you do not control them now, next time you may find that they will have another gf in thailand waiting for them, there will be a lot of accuses. Thai gals are very good in seducing men both for love and money. Becareful hor. Dun alway let things be as what you dream of as colorful ya, be realistic in love. Till then, Check it out.
Actually i trust him. this is the first time in my life a boyfren goes for holiday without meOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:May the trust be there.
does he think its very important to go and pray? is it his custom or SOP, did he already make an appointment with his friends long ago for this month even if the date not fixed? if so then he probably included that when he said he was not free.Originally posted by petti:yes, but the question is, not free to go for holiday with me during this month, but free to go with his frenz in the same month?
yes, i can go with my frenz, but seriously, wad is the point, we are only together for 6 months, and honey moon period, the first and last trip in the first 2 years we cant go together? please note that i am a holiday lover. it is one of the things i enjoy most in life. My dream in life is to see the world with my love one
dont think i am too clingy, and we have similar interests and mutual frenz too. is he getting tired of the relationship or finding space apart? i dont think so.Originally posted by MapleTimeless:Examine your relationship objectively. I know it's hard when the heart is involved. Are you too clingy ? Are your interests different ? Is he getting tired of this relationship ? Is he finding space apart ? It's better to take a hard look at where both of you are going and decide if it is time to talk it out together or time to cool off.
maybe it is important for him to go and pray, but not SOP. he did not fix the appointment with his frenz in advance, it was pretty last minute, after one of his frenz broke off with his girlfren. i asked him to go for holiday with me before this idea of going to pray came upOriginally posted by hisoka:does he think its very important to go and pray? is it his custom or SOP, did he already make an appointment with his friends long ago for this month even if the date not fixed? if so then he probably included that when he said he was not free.
and also does he share your love for holiday? for all your know its like the typical shopping scenario, the girl drags the guy along and he absolutely hates it and tries all ways to get out.
ThanksOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Unhappy/ Sad.
i think u should switch a new guy friend>>MEOriginally posted by petti:my friends noticed that i have been men men bu le lately and asked me why last night. i think i have been unhappy because of my boyfren.
i am on leave lately for about 1 month. being a holiday lover, i asked my boyfren to go holiday with me. but he said he is really busy, despite disappointment as my next leave will be next year, so we only settled for a 3 day 2 night weekend getaway.
but he then arranged with his frenz to go to bangkok say to pray pray during this one month. i was naturally unhappy, but i kept quiet, and said i wanna go since i love holiday. but he said no, said the journey is to pray, will be too tiring and i wont enjoy it. and all guys, i wont like it. since he was so insistence that i should not go, i did not insist.
now that he is there, despite trying to accept it, i think i am really unhappy. i have been off colour, i didnt notice until my friends pointed it to me. and they go party there everynight, where got too tiring? i think. why cant i go? plus i am on one month leave, which only happens once a year, why wouldnt he understand why i want to go?
i dont know. i am typing here because i really men men bu le. please do not flame me, if you wanna help, talk sense into me instead of flaming me.
but its not about trust.Originally posted by Zarks:he go there praying what.. important thing in r/s is just trust..really i dont see any prob here.. if my gf said she wanna go anywhre with her gals frens only it doesnt matter to me too
she got her life , i got my life too, and me too dun wish my gf to stick to me all day.. of course there will b place where i wan to enjoy with my guy frens.. sigh...