I think you are trying to interrogate her, that's what she feels. I can sense you are feeling insecure, what's more with the male colleague with her now.Originally posted by OutOfIdeasHusband:This year old thread is no longer active
http://sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=212215&page=0
She has taken the last straw.
Last Friday, she went out and never came back for the night.
Guy called her at 2:00 am, she never replied.
Gal sms at 2:30 saying she is ok, and will be home shortly.
Guy called Gal at 3:30am, Gal said she is in office, never went out for the KTV (as planned previously). Guy inquired more, Gal said she with a male colleague in the office.
Now still got hdb flat, no kids.
Decide to have a conversation tonight to conclude the whole thing.
Outofideahusband,Originally posted by OutOfIdeasHusband:Discuss and agreed on divorce.
no heated arguments or anything, just calm and peaceful talk.
gal admits since counselling, she knew she was not ready but did not tell guy, cos she don want to lose him.
gal told guy that if he wants to sell the house, gal would take it. but if guy wants it, gal will let guy have it.
jus this morning, gal tell guy she will miss him.
strike a chord in me.Originally posted by jojobeach:Outofideahusband,
When she tells you she will miss you. It was only a feel good remark for her.
All you have to respond is a calm face and a simple " Yes , I will too. And we all know this decision is for the better."
When I broke off with my ex-s I also say the same thing to them, in a way to make them feel good, and to make myself feel good.
But nothing more. In my heart, it was relief this is finally over.
She may ask for the last kiss, a last hug, maybe a last round of sex.
But don't think too much into it.
It was only meant as a goodbye gift.
A souvenir for a place not to be visited again.
Thanks jojo,Originally posted by jojobeach:Outofideahusband,
When she tells you she will miss you. It was only a feel good remark for her.
All you have to respond is a calm face and a simple " Yes , I will too. And we all know this decision is for the better."
When I broke off with my ex-s I also say the same thing to them, in a way to make them feel good, and to make myself feel good.
But nothing more. In my heart, it was relief this is finally over.
She may ask for the last kiss, a last hug, maybe a last round of sex.
But don't think too much into it.
It was only meant as a goodbye gift.
A souvenir for a place not to be visited again.
Yes, it is true.Originally posted by dokono:Thanks jojo,
now we guys know words mean nothing from girls.
doko
ROM is also a form to show to HDB to buy HDB house, it is also helped some to get PR or citizenship status, and finally it is a document that must be produce during divorcing. So it not merely mean married ya. It just a registration, marry is in church or wedding. That is why many blur blur go and ROM than later kenna tricked.Originally posted by browniebaobao:I dun understand...
ROM already means married in the eyes of law.
since married liao, why did she still say she duno whether u are the one for her?
If cancelling the wedding dinner can save the marriage, then cancel lor.
but if the prob doesn't lie with the wedding dinner, good luck to u.