thats callled...xi guan, if you understand chineseOriginally posted by protollium:My story
But everytime i would yearn to see her online and talk to her.
I do not understand myself and dunno if I really love her. How can i find the answer. I feel quite troubled over this.
Open up... meet more girls... currently, yr world seems to have her alone... it is not very healthy leh... With more choice, u will noe wat u really want...Originally posted by protollium:I do not understand myself and dunno if I really love her. How can i find the answer. I feel quite troubled over this.
What should I do now? My friends told me to talk to her more face to face and also ask her out.
Sad but TrueOriginally posted by Zarks:cmon la !!
i thk shes just being a good friend.. she might find you cute and give her good impression .. but theres nothing man... dun dream or think too much,, as a guy, why dont u concentrate on your study ? u only mention bout MSN MSN MSN.. wth... thats very normal la.. its like a guy add in a gal's MSN then talk bout her infront of his fren.. nothing special.. mayb just the outlook..
haiya... did she call u to chat? or ask u out alone many times? NO right ? so dont dream...
Don't really agree with this.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Well she is definately interested in u, if not, she won't initiate talk on MSN & till 2 to 3am.
Next time just ask her out for a movie, treat her like a regular friend first & see how it goes.
Don't have to rush into r/s if u are not ready.
If u are good at time management, having a gf will not affect your studies.
KY? well, that a bad nick to give to a gal. I would have slapped a man if he called my a KY.Originally posted by protollium:My story
I met a gal (KY) during my internship and since we worked in different departments, we seldom talked to each other or get to know each other better. I only manged to talk to her on two occasions at the bus interchange.
Then sch starts and we return to our respective lives. One day i found out that someone added me on msn ans as always, i just added the contact. It was actually KY and I was quite surprised cos at that time I din really know her that well. I just quite curious and so asked our common friend about this and he told me not to imagine things cos he told me KY is that sort of gal.
Anyway, since then ky and I would chat on msn about sch work, internship matters etc. 50% of the time she would say hi to me first on msn. Slowly we talked about our views on BGR and this lasted for about 8 weeks till now. I guess we are flirting with each other. When she returns from afk, she would tell me that she is back.
She told me before that she was not actively looking for a BF now and she knows that I am single cos our common fren told her about it. Every now and then she would mention me in her blog and we would chat on msn till 2, 3 am.
I feel like she is dropping hints to me on msn and showed signs of interest or rather she has a good impression of me. Once I asked her how she thinks about me and she said that I am a shy guy. Ahe also mentioned that I am a special friend to her. I see her in the lecture theatre for one of my modules but we nv spoke b4 in sch.
Now comes the problem:
1. I am not sure whether she is really interested in me or does she treat all her friends the same way. Cos from her blog, I can see that there are a couple of close male friends in her life.
2. I am not sure whether I can juggle my sch work and r/s with her if I really get tgt with her.
3. I am really a shy guy like she said and when it comes to matters of the heart I dunno what to do. I nv had any female friends, not in contact with any over sms or msn.. not even sec sch frens. So i feel i am inexperience and I got no idea whether I really like her. I dunno whats the feeling of love. But everytime i would yearn to see her online and talk to her.
I do not understand myself and dunno if I really love her. How can i find the answer. I feel quite troubled over this.
What should I do now? My friends told me to talk to her more face to face and also ask her out.
Originally posted by protollium:1. Open up your social circle of female friends. Do not make her the center of your "love" existence since you have no idea whether you like her because you think she also perhaps has some liking for you. The more female friends you have, the more you would be able to tell what kind of traits you would want in your relationship. This is from my experience.
My story
Then sch starts and we return to our respective lives. One day i found out that someone added me on msn ans as always, i just added the contact. It was actually KY and I was quite surprised cos at that time I din really know her that well. I just quite curious and so asked our common friend about this and he told me not to imagine things cos he told me KY is that sort of gal.
Anyway, since then ky and I would chat on msn about sch work, internship matters etc. 50% of the time she would say hi to me first on msn. Slowly we talked about our views on BGR and this lasted for about 8 weeks till now. I guess we are flirting with each other. When she returns from afk, she would tell me that she is back.
She told me before that she was not actively looking for a BF now and she knows that I am single cos our common fren told her about it. Every now and then she would mention me in her blog and we would chat on msn till 2, 3 am.
I feel like she is dropping hints to me on msn and showed signs of interest or rather she has a good impression of me. Once I asked her how she thinks about me and she said that I am a shy guy. Ahe also mentioned that I am a special friend to her. I see her in the lecture theatre for one of my modules but we nv spoke b4 in sch.
Now comes the problem:
1. I am not sure whether she is really interested in me or does she treat all her friends the same way. Cos from her blog, I can see that there are a couple of close male friends in her life.
2. I am not sure whether I can juggle my sch work and r/s with her if I really get tgt with her.
3. I am really a shy guy like she said and when it comes to matters of the heart I dunno what to do. I nv had any female friends, not in contact with any over sms or msn.. not even sec sch frens. So i feel i am inexperience and I got no idea whether I really like her. I dunno whats the feeling of love. But everytime i would yearn to see her online and talk to her.
She told me before that she was not actively looking for a BF nowso maybe it can work the same way for you. You're only trying to get to know more friends. If you feel that strongly for her that you think what you have is more than normal liking for her, then pursue her. Call me old fashion but I feel guys should be more on the initiative side if they think they really like a girl. All in all, experience counts but you'll have to go through it 1st hand. Even if you get rejected, at least you've tried your best and at least you know you have loved.
Not true lor... i got this female classmate (not even friend) lol like to talk to me so much that i feel irritated. But i still treat her nicely such like i treat other female friends. With this kind of action, any inexperienced guy will get con that the girl like him... lolOriginally posted by gerrykoh:Well she is definately interested in u, if not, she won't initiate talk on MSN & till 2 to 3am.
Next time just ask her out for a movie, treat her like a regular friend first & see how it goes.
Don't have to rush into r/s if u are not ready.
If u are good at time management, having a gf will not affect your studies.
If she pop the magical question of "Do u like me?". WHat will u reply her?Originally posted by protollium:My story
I met a gal (KY) during my internship and since we worked in different departments, we seldom talked to each other or get to know each other better. I only manged to talk to her on two occasions at the bus interchange.
Now comes the problem:
I will tell her i have feeling about her, good impression of her...Originally posted by CannyOng:If she pop the magical question of "Do u like me?". WHat will u reply her?
Basically, I think you would need to get a better handle of the situation yourself because I don't think anyone knows your perceptions better than you do when you're chatting with her (be it on MSN or on the few occasions you were with her in person). For me, I'd say yours is a case where the signs are more ambiguous and you really need to know the person well (try observing her body language when you're with her).Originally posted by protollium:yesterday she told me the common fren interested in her
then said he planned to ask her out for a movie after the exams
Need some girls' help here...
What is she thinking... i get the feeling that she has a wide circle of male friends who are just like me............ confused