08 Oct, 07:01PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Everyone just wants a piece of me

Subscribe to Everyone just wants a piece of me 26 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    156 posts since Dec '04
    • sometimes do u feel like everyone just wants u to help them out with something..

to the point that you don't have time for yourself..

like ur existence is solely for helping them..

sigh..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,199 posts since Dec '99
    • u have to learn to reject sometimes..
      esp when it's eating into ur personal time or beyond ur ability

dun let ur frens take it for granted

31,727 posts since Jun '05
    2,280 posts since Apr '07
    156 posts since Dec '04
    • reject???

i can't reject my dad rite??

i can't reject my gf rite??

sitll have to do my own stuff...

den gf pms then have to pacify her..

my dad's comp sound got problem.. went to help him then found out he never switch on the speaker power and he expects me to switch it on for him.. i was like can't u switch it on urself!

feeling very tired.. haiz...

255 posts since Nov '07
    • Learn to say no sometimes. If you want to be a YES man then you will need to sacrifice your time, period. Exclamation

156 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:
      lol that's not what everybody wants a piece of me means

it's a pun lah...

299 posts since May '06
    • Actually if you do help them with this kind of mentality rite, I think they rather dont receive your help, if they know about you’re felling this way. Try to be straight forward rather than put up a fake front if you are not willing to help them.

2,049 posts since May '01
    • me also have the same problem last time. Always have problem saying no.

Now more ok liao.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,199 posts since Dec '99
    156 posts since Dec '04
    • sometimes it's not even the amount of work tat's killing me ..

it's the headaches..

i mean. my gf can help by giving me less headaches.. i'm trying so hard to pacify her le.. then wasted 1 whole nite just to pacify her.. end up din manage to do my work..

tehn nw she come telling me i dun need to send her home since i got work to do.. it's nt the time spent sending her home.. i dun mind sending her home.. i just hope that she can give me less trouble sometimes.
      yet i think it's kinda stupid tat if she has trouble and doesn't look for me and instead look for someone else. i should be fullfilling my duties as a good bf.. yet sometimes i feel i just need to run away from everything!

8,108 posts since Jul '06
    2,790 posts since Nov '04
    • I don't think "everyone just wants a piece of you lah"... ur are too tired and coincidentally, people just need your help over it at there point of time.

255 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by ahhaoz:
      sometimes it's not even the amount of work tat's killing me ..

it's the headaches..

i mean. my gf can help by giving me less headaches.. i'm trying so hard to pacify her le.. then wasted 1 whole nite just to pacify her.. end up din manage to do my work..

tehn nw she come telling me i dun need to send her home since i got work to do.. it's nt the time spent sending her home.. i dun mind sending her home.. i just hope that she can give me less trouble sometimes.
      yet i think it's kinda stupid tat if she has trouble and doesn't look for me and instead look for someone else. i should be fullfilling my duties as a good bf.. yet sometimes i feel i just need to run away from everything!

In a r/s situations can be really contradicting, but I think it would be good if you could just spell out your boundaries to her. Everything has its limits and boundaries so do you. Also, a little prudent time management might enhance your predicament too.

15,248 posts since Aug '05
    761 posts since Feb '06
    • help her with wat?

if u dun want to help her , then tell her.

if u dun want to be helpful and say lor!

but I think that since they come to u , they think that u can help them. then help lor..

33,484 posts since Apr '05
      sometimes it's not even the amount of work tat's killing me ..

it's the headaches..

what kinda trouble is she facing?

2,280 posts since Apr '07
    8,216 posts since Jul '07
    • In every successful boy, behind stand a supporting gf, if your gf is not supporting you and instead making trouble and uneasiness for you. u should reconsider your situation.

As for parents, you should be filial to them, remember how they brought you up, nevermind waking up late at nite feeding you, why is it that your Dad wanted to switch off something which he may not know and asked you for help, you make such a big issue out of it.

Remember Parents cannot be change, but gf or bf, wife and husband still can change ya.

5 posts since Nov '07
    • Since they come to you, you must be great or something or else they won't ask any help from you. If you dun want to help them just act humble can le.

If you help people stay with the mentality that Wo Bu Ru Di Yu Shui Ru Di Yu (if i dun go to else, who else will) ? Like that you will be more willing to do stuff when you are tired or something. But trust me you wouldn't like continue to help everybody. Mr. Green

• i spy with my night vision eyes.
    11,255 posts since Dec '04
    3,651 posts since Aug '07
    9,659 posts since Apr '06
    66 posts since Oct '07
    1,285 posts since Apr '05
      sometimes do u feel like everyone just wants u to help them out with something..

to the point that you don't have time for yourself..

like ur existence is solely for helping them..

sigh..

When u feel that way, maybe its time to stop being nice to everyone.

Please Login or Signup to reply.