-
-
I am a 17 year old jc student. I feel rejected in every aspect of life. I am feeling really depressed now and feel like dying... but i am scared of cutting my wrist although i have tried before.
I jus took my promos... no need to think, i m quite sure i flopped my exams. in addition to that, there is no one around me to give consolation. my class totally ostrocize me n i rili feel lyk jumping down from the 4th floor. I have totally no coommon topic with my classmates. They always like to play pranks on me. During breaks, the guys always go off together without me. ***..then i have to eat by myself. the gals all think i am a loser!!! wth!!
Although i admit i am not very good looking but i think i am decent looking. Recently i told a gal in my class that i like her. she said she wants to focus on her studies and only want to be friends. however from then on she started avoiding me. she even make a joke of me. i even overheard one of her friends saying "he so er xin and such a loser still dare to jio u". i feel very sad after hearing this.
What shall i do?
Lost
-
-
-
Usually, we tend to feel down when we are rejected by someone. This "down" came when we focus on the negative aspects of ourselves and the situation. People reject people cos they are only focusing on the negative aspect of people at there point of time.. and rather seeing the person as a whole.
Step back, expand your perspective and notice the positive aspects of yourself.
You can take it as it is a pity that she rejected you cos she only see the half-person of you.
Don't feel dejected yeah
cheers
Edited by Isis 07 Nov `07, 2:26PM
-
-
-
Just because of rejection from 1 girl, u wanna die?

Though you feel that way, you ultimately gotta decide for yourself: Do you wanna be a wimp or be someone strong and worthy of respect?
If you decide you wanna be a wimp, then go ahead and jump into the sea after tying a rock around your ankles!
Should you decide you want to be respected by others, then face the rejection bravely and continue to live the best of your life.....
Your life is yours and yours alone. Only you can decide what you want to do with it

-
-
-
Originally posted by digi_destiny:I am a 17 year old jc student. I feel rejected in every aspect of life. I am feeling really depressed now and feel like dying... but i am scared of cutting my wrist although i have tried before.
I jus took my promos... no need to think, i m quite sure i flopped my exams. in addition to that, there is no one around me to give consolation. my class totally ostrocize me n i rili feel lyk jumping down from the 4th floor. I have totally no coommon topic with my classmates. They always like to play pranks on me. During breaks, the guys always go off together without me. ***..then i have to eat by myself. the gals all think i am a loser!!! wth!!
Although i admit i am not very good looking but i think i am decent looking. Recently i told a gal in my class that i like her. she said she wants to focus on her studies and only want to be friends. however from then on she started avoiding me. she even make a joke of me. i even overheard one of her friends saying "he so er xin and such a loser still dare to jio u". i feel very sad after hearing this.
What shall i do?
Lostdigi_destiny,
Teens around your age, are mean. Most are still struggling with self image problem and would do anything (including stupid things ) to be accepted by their peers.
We've had to go through this stage too.
But surprisingly, these mean kids grows up to be very different adult, totally.
Your classmates are mean to you, because they can only pick on someone they think are weaker than them.
If you show them you are stronger, they will walk away with their tails between their legs.
So you really need to show some self confidence.
Are you good at something ? Other kind of activities other than (gaming)?
What is your aspiration after your studies ?
What do you want to be ? How are you going to achieve it?
Girls your age are not ready for a husband material like yourself.
No doubt you see yourself as a wonderful life partner, they are just not ready for you right now.
Give yourself some time, don't waste your time beating yourself up just because a girl rejected you.
When she is ready for you, you'd probably be happily taken by someone better.
Walt Disney's famous quote " Keep looking forward". That is how his dreams come true.
-
-
-
Originally posted by digi_destiny:I am a 17 year old jc student. I feel rejected in every aspect of life. I am feeling really depressed now and feel like dying... but i am scared of cutting my wrist although i have tried before.
What shall i do?
LostI think u just hit a rock in yr life...
STand up and proves those doubter wrong!
-
-
-
What shall i do?
Lost
People play pranks on you, give them no reaction and they'll find it meaningless to continue their efforts on doing the same thing. Thus, they give up.
People went for lunch together and left u out? Take the initiative to lunch with them? Ask if you can join them? You have no other JC friends from another class?
Girls insulted you? Your class's girls so mean de arhx... It's not like there's only girls in your class... there's plenty out there... That line sure lower ur self esteem bahx? =S... it happens to me often too. but think of going to ur working life...all those politics going on around you. We have to be prepared for all these. It all depends on ur mentality.
-
-
-
yo!
get rejected then rejected lor! there are other nice girls around.
Just focus on your study first! anyways u are going to the army rite.. the relationship is also not long.
if u and the girl u like can be friends!
And I think that she just want to be friends with u and dun want any relationship more than that.
As for her comments with her friends. just listen and dun take it by heart! Although it hurts a bit when such mean comments about u.. Did u do something bad to her?
Anyways, focus on the study and if ur study cannot pass , go tution or ask someone to help u on the study.
-
-
-
What shall i do?
Lostadd me on msn,dude,we can have a nice conversation,roni_baybay@hotmail.com
-
-
-
lol your classmates are just brutally honest!
I think you should reflect on yourself- what have you done to deserve such treatment. Are you an otaku, a nerd or do you display some other anti social characteristics? You probably need to change, perhaps your self-esteem, confidence and emotion regulation?
(You actually slit your wrists before.. this doesn't reflect emotional maturity.)
Ha you should be glad that the girl you adore rejected you tactfully instead of making scathing remarks.
Anyway, I don't think forumers will be able to help you much.
You seem like you need lots of help! Perhaps you can talk to counsellors in your school or even call counselling hotlines.
-
-
-
I have tried some of your advice before, such as taking the intiative to ask them out for lunch. That time they went for lunch then i ask them where they go. They tell me they go canteen but when I go canteen they tell me they now outside eating but when i go there they tell me they back in sch already. I try askin my teacher for help but they tell the class to treat me better but the class embarrasses me!!!
-
-
-
Just be yourself lah, join other youth clubs like CC youth or NTUC youth etc etc to broaden your horizon, concentrate on your studies and be proud of yourself, your class is not a good class, so be it, you be yourself, have external friends, once your studies shown good results, automatically there will be friends, and even gals lurking around admiring you ya.
Teens take only 8 years of your life, use it and enjoy it fruitfully.
DUN WASTE IT.
-
-
-
haiz.. i am better than u in the way that i dun really kena ostracize by my class and didn't hear anything bad like "u so loser also wanna jio me" from the one i confessed.
Now i learned from u that:" i just wanna focus on my studies and nothing else" is a rejection line

Well dude, don't be depressed over bad result and being average ok. Y am i saying so? I am ugly but i am good at study though... i don't kena ostrasize by people, i ostracize those i dun wanna make friend with.
A good example is i love the companion from my NTU group (4 girls to me) but hate one of the girl in my tutorial class (like to stick to me like glue in class).
Fail today doesn't mean u fail forever unless u behave that way. Score badly this year, work hard and retake. Worst come to worse go poly for another 3 years, won't die one. Look average, go make urself LOOK BETTER!
i look ugly in the past, doesn't mean i will remain that way forever, i am desired to look like Wu YanZu, so i will work hard to look like him (i mean the style).
I am now training my abs and arms so as to look more muscular and style my hair like his and eventually go to Skin centre for scars treatment. [when i look like Wu Yanzu, i will go japan to look for my soulmate. U know y not Singapore?! Because i kena 4 rejections and never a r/s in my 21 years of life, so i won't give Singapore girls a chance provided she really moved me.]
Hope my belief helps u tide over this lousy period.
Edited by Uncertain 08 Nov `07, 4:18PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by digi_destiny:I have tried some of your advice before, such as taking the intiative to ask them out for lunch. That time they went for lunch then i ask them where they go. They tell me they go canteen but when I go canteen they tell me they now outside eating but when i go there they tell me they back in sch already. I try askin my teacher for help but they tell the class to treat me better but the class embarrasses me!!!
NO! That's not the way. Usually the first impression you give people will stick for a long time. You need to start afresh. Build up friendships with other people- CCAs etc. Just accept the fact that you've already screwed up your relationship with these classmates and make friends elsewhere!! Showing that you're desperate and pitiful only makes them treat you worse. (which is somewhat what you've done)
Work on your confidence and self-esteem. I don't believe they singled you out if you carry yourself very well.
And for your own sake, do well for your exams! Stop playing neopets la. Childish. (I saw your post about selling neopoints) Get A^5 for your A levels and laugh at them when you collect your results next year.
-
-
-
Originally posted by digi_destiny:I have tried some of your advice before, such as taking the intiative to ask them out for lunch. That time they went for lunch then i ask them where they go. They tell me they go canteen but when I go canteen they tell me they now outside eating but when i go there they tell me they back in sch already. I try askin my teacher for help but they tell the class to treat me better but the class embarrasses me!!!
slaughter dem

-
-
-
What shall i do?
LostWork on building your self-esteem through joining activities/taking up a hobby that can enrich your life. Btw activities do not change you but it is you who make the out of it and allowing yourself to grow through it. I could also suggest that you talk to a counselor and see what she can do to help you get through yourself..
Do you love yourself ? I think many problems come about when we do not treat ourselves like our best friend. We don't forgive as readily as we forgive others. We aren't have enough patience with ourselves as we are towards others. Loving yourself is about accepting yourself unconditionally and even your flaws. So tell yourself that you love yourself even if you are imperfect. Realistically, this is an imperfect world where all of us are imperfect.
So from today onwards, learn to care and listen to yourself more cos you deserve to be happy. Tell yourself, no matter what has and will happen, the door of my heart is always opened....
Try it. When you are at peace, people can tell from your facial expression, body language and they will be curious what had happened to you. Don't look for external acceptance first, accept yourself first.
Edited by Isis 08 Nov `07, 6:18PM
-