Perhaps some further elaboration?Originally posted by DeepSpace:Love has no clear definition
i guess it means everybody has their own way of defining love..Originally posted by binarynwitz:Perhaps some further elaboration?
Originally posted by bryanw:business relationship with sex
That's quite a good relationship you have.Originally posted by purpledragon84:for me it's trust in my other half.. and just making her happy.. it's really that simple to me la.. no questions asked, just purely "she wants it her way, we do it her way.."
but of coz she oso not unreasonable la.. yah.. r/s this kind of thing is really voluntary one mah.. both parties CHOOSE to be together de.. unless u are match-made.. so it's give and take lo.. and i dun ask how much i give, i ask myself how much i take.. i guess that's how we keep it going..
2weeks.. LOL no la going 3 yrs..Originally posted by binarynwitz:That's quite a good relationship you have.
How long has it been going? Hope you two are happily together.
Well there's a fine line between reality and dreams, but who is to say that your model wouldn't work out?Originally posted by popikachu:In the past...
Alright i don't have much past as I am still quite young.
Anyway, in the past, i always feel that there is true love and one will met a true love one day... Someone out there is waiting for someone...
And true love means unconditional love to me... Sacrificing for the other party, only love the other one and only one... No other people...
Well maybe that time I am still naive and those ideas of love comes from the media...
Well for the me today...
Hmm...
I still don't really know what love is...
And the definition of love i once have dun really seems to be able to find here in the world i am currently living...
So my definition of love has change and well...
i still dun have a fix definition...
for i still dun understand...
Is there one and only?
Or is it nurtured?
hmm...
whoa bro, very touching leh......hmmm, hope u'll find ur significant half soon to demonstrate what u believe inOriginally posted by Uncertain:To me,
Love is long-term while r/s is short-term.
Love is a commitment while r/s is a enjoyment.
Love is about looking after the well being of ur other half at the expense of ur sacrifices. That is no matter how busy u are in work, if ur other half is in need to serious help, u are to put those work down and rush to her side.
Love is a give and take thing. People grumbles when they give more than they receive but does it really matters? To me, it doesn't as i am doing it for the sake of love and not for the sake of getting repaid.
Just my 2 cents
\Originally posted by browniebaobao:it's something not everybody is qualified to play.
haha bro... i want to love this particular girl but then i dun know where my initial motivation to woo her have gone to... haiz... i still think i cannot meet her expectation now so i withhold myself and be friend first.Originally posted by de_middle:whoa bro, very touching leh......hmmm, hope u'll find ur significant half soon to demonstrate what u believe in![]()