No, not a loser.Originally posted by man4nth:i developed a feeling for a colleague for 5 yrs, nvr dared to ask her out. not sure she gt notced me anot. until recently, i cannot take it anymore. decided to ask her out but was rejected ( reasons given she gt something on, so i i change the date, she say she not free oso.) still i gt a her a christmas present. an expensive ring. she accepted and thks me for that and end of stories. Am i a loser?
You are a loser because you came in here and whine about it. If you are not a loser, you should have gone on and get a better girlfriend instead of whining about giving a gift to someone who couldn't care 2 hoots about you.Originally posted by man4nth:i developed a feeling for a colleague for 5 yrs, nvr dared to ask her out. not sure she gt notced me anot. until recently, i cannot take it anymore. decided to ask her out but was rejected ( reasons given she gt something on, so i i change the date, she say she not free oso.) still i gt a her a christmas present. an expensive ring. she accepted and thks me for that and end of stories. Am i a loser?
I agree with Mid9Sun too. You are not a loser. It takes courage and wisdom to express your feelings to the girl you like and in a way that is not perceived as aggressive or offensive to her.Originally posted by Mid9Sun:Not not loser, at the very least you tried isnt it and that takes courage
However, I am not sure if the girl did the right thing by accepting the ring, cos usually when a girl accepts a ring, means she accepts the guy and in your case, she maybe giving you false hope esp she knows you are interested in her, or worse she only cares abt the ring (thinking: free one I take lor)
I am not in the position to tell you to be persistant or drop the girl, that is for you to decide if she's worth your time, even if she rejects you
You have taken the first step.Originally posted by man4nth:i developed a feeling for a colleague for 5 yrs, nvr dared to ask her out. not sure she gt notced me anot. until recently, i cannot take it anymore. decided to ask her out but was rejected ( reasons given she gt something on, so i i change the date, she say she not free oso.) still i gt a her a christmas present. an expensive ring. she accepted and thks me for that and end of stories. Am i a loser?
Originally posted by YuutoFlow:With such a topic sentence i'm sure flamers will come in ~~
Anyways Trust me u r nt a loser cuz u are toking to 1 ~~
Man4nth,Originally posted by man4nth:well, for the past few yrs, i don't hv the courage to ask her out. i finally couldn't take it anymore. but the result seems disappointed. i not sure she understand the meaning of the gift anot. it a symbol of love.she did not say anything to me till this date
have you asked her out before? how about asking her out?Originally posted by man4nth:well, for the past few yrs, i don't hv the courage to ask her out. i finally couldn't take it anymore. but the result seems disappointed. i not sure she understand the meaning of the gift anot. it a symbol of love.she did not say anything to me till this date
just dun hope for anything, did you check whether she's already attached or something before proceedingOriginally posted by man4nth:well, for the past few yrs, i don't hv the courage to ask her out. i finally couldn't take it anymore. but the result seems disappointed. i not sure she understand the meaning of the gift anot. it a symbol of love.she did not say anything to me till this date
yes you are a LoserOriginally posted by man4nth:i developed a feeling for a colleague for 5 yrs, nvr dared to ask her out. not sure she gt notced me anot. until recently, i cannot take it anymore. decided to ask her out but was rejected ( reasons given she gt something on, so i i change the date, she say she not free oso.) still i gt a her a christmas present. an expensive ring. she accepted and thks me for that and end of stories. Am i a loser?
Please lah, uncle, u dun pai seh, i also pai seh for u, kenna rejected later work together very pai seh lah, and please hor, if u wait for another 5 years, the monastry will be waiting for you, they are short of monks.Originally posted by man4nth:it not easy to move on n forget. not sure she gt bf anot. she nvr mention. her friends also dun noe. i just hope even cannot carry on the wooing, at least b friend with her.![]()