tis of it tis way, if they gone liao(touch wood) then no matter how much u wan to go grocery shopping wif them also cannot liao...Originally posted by felirox:Sometimes,whenever my parents asked me to go out for shopping and stuffs, I will turn them down. But when I turned them down they will say I am embarrassed of them and stuffs. But I have to admit that at times i am embarrased. I am afraid of people saying..what does this big boy doing outside with his parents?? help me overcoem this? i'm ashame t oadmit this but I must say it to overcoem this.
I remember the first time i went grocery shopping with this guy, and the first thing he did was to take my shopping basket. I told him, its okay, I can handle it myself but he said he always does it when he goes shopping with his family.Originally posted by felirox:Sometimes,whenever my parents asked me to go out for shopping and stuffs, I will turn them down. But when I turned them down they will say I am embarrassed of them and stuffs. But I have to admit that at times i am embarrased. I am afraid of people saying..what does this big boy doing outside with his parents?? help me overcoem this? i'm ashame t oadmit this but I must say it to overcoem this.
wat if he decide to use the trolley?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I remember the first time i went grocery shopping with this guy, and the first thing he did was to take my shopping basket. I told him, its okay, I can handle it myself but he said he always does it when he goes shopping with his family.
Suddenly, I find that I look at him in a different way - like instead of just being a boy, he is more 'manly' - someone who plays a significant part of his family, contribute and can take care of his parents.
I think that's attractive.
i feel you.Originally posted by Troy437:I am one living example who regreted turning my parents down.
I also felt that I will feel embarassed to go out with them, becoz I dun want to look at auntie and uncle stuff. After that my parents gave up after a few times of asking me out.
BUT NOW I REGRET BIG TIME!!!
My mother got cancer and after that she hardly have the energy to go anywhere after her cancer treatment. I really want to make it up and bring her to all the place she wants, but she can't becoz of her body pains from the cancer. I really regret!!
And then she passed away 1 & 1/2 yrs later. My father's business wind up and now he is working for other ppl for 6 days a week. Dun even have time to eat with me becoz he cannot relax as he is not his own boss anymore.
Please Please spend time with your parents. They raised me up and never look down on me. Why did I avoid going out with them? Please dun have regrets like this.![]()
i'm sorry to see that mate..yeah why didnt I think of it..what if they're gone...i guess im abit self conciousOriginally posted by Troy437:I am one living example who regreted turning my parents down.
I also felt that I will feel embarassed to go out with them, becoz I dun want to look at auntie and uncle stuff. After that my parents gave up after a few times of asking me out.
BUT NOW I REGRET BIG TIME!!!
My mother got cancer and after that she hardly have the energy to go anywhere after her cancer treatment. I really want to make it up and bring her to all the place she wants, but she can't becoz of her body pains from the cancer. I really regret!!
And then she passed away 1 & 1/2 yrs later. My father's business wind up and now he is working for other ppl for 6 days a week. Dun even have time to eat with me becoz he cannot relax as he is not his own boss anymore.
Please Please spend time with your parents. They raised me up and never look down on me. Why did I avoid going out with them? Please dun have regrets like this.![]()
sadly im slightly older than that age range. When I was arnd tt range age...I wasnt really embarrassed. But this year,the embarrassed feeling suddenly pops out.Originally posted by cApitaland:i guess u are arnd 12-16.
nth to be ashamed of. realli.
why wld tt make a difference? Err except that I didn't want to buy much, and if I am taking public transport, I always use the basket so I know how heavy my stuff are getting! Use trolley in the end buy too much, cannot carry.Originally posted by BrUtUs:wat if he decide to use the trolley?
jz go wif them... nothing to lose... if they met ur neighbour who has a hot daughter at least can ask them to intro ma...Originally posted by felirox:sadly im slightly older than that age range. When I was arnd tt range age...I wasnt really embarrassed. But this year,the embarrassed feeling suddenly pops out.
Originally posted by felirox:
Nah my mom is an outgoing person..kind of fun loving...myb yeah,sometiems i do feel paiseh if a gal dubbed me a mummy's boy actually.But after seeing all of your advice,im enlightenedOriginally posted by cApitaland:hmm. well gers for 1 thing wun say u mommys boy or anything. in fact they might even be jealous of you for having a close bond.
since u are arnd my age grp as well i dun tink theres a need to be embarrassed.
hmm unless ur mum do things to purposely embarrass you den i dun see a reason...
isit ur mum those like to make a scene type?
u know, i actually enjoy going out with my parentsOriginally posted by felirox:Sometimes,whenever my parents asked me to go out for shopping and stuffs, I will turn them down. But when I turned them down they will say I am embarrassed of them and stuffs. But I have to admit that at times i am embarrased. I am afraid of people saying..what does this big boy doing outside with his parents?? help me overcoem this? i'm ashame t oadmit this but I must say it to overcoem this.