05 Sep, 07:51PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Would you forgive your wife if she cheated on you?

Subscribe to Would you forgive your wife if she cheated on you? 55 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    39 posts since Sep '06
    13 posts since Jan '08
    • i dun think i will forgive her.. i mean.. do wrong thing le then nvr confess. Then 1 day found out le, will be more angry.. then cannot take it!!! Evil or Very Mad

996 posts since Mar '06
    • depends, if she nv show signs of remorse, then byebye lor.

also have to its under wad situation that she cheats eg. did i neglect her or wad.

824 posts since Aug '07
    • I see no need of forgiveness cos she doesnt ask for one.
      Unless she ask for forgiveness, otherwise, do the ultimate - a tit for a tat.

Edited by RedizAlertz 10 Jan `08, 11:36AM
    824 posts since Aug '07
    2,076 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
      I see no need of forgiveness cos she doesnt ask for one.
      Unless she ask for forgiveness, otherwise do the ultimate - a tit for a tat.

how does tit for tat help you or your relationship?

478 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
      I see no need of forgiveness cos she doesnt ask for one.
      Unless she ask for forgiveness, otherwise do the ultimate - a tit for a tat.

two wrong don't make one right, i believe.

yes, will forgive if she tell me. not angry if she's cheating but confess and remose to me, but angry if she lie to me.

2,076 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by extrinsic:
      two wrong don't make one right, i believe.

yes, will forgive if she tell me. not angry if she's cheating but confess and remose to me, but angry if she lie to me.

Anger is not the only feeling one will feel. You have yet to consider hurt and loss of trust?

Edited by blu_sky 10 Jan `08, 11:47AM
  • Je'taime
    10,775 posts since Jan '07
    • Hmmm if you’re doing the exact same thing…i think its wasting your time and energy…move on and find a better one… but how sure are you that she is cheating on you? Maybe you’re over-sensitive or suspicious of her? How much trust do you have in her? Usually there will be signs to signify she’s commiting adultery…

478 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by blu_sky:
      Anger is not the only feeling one will feel. You have yet to consider hurt and mistrust?

hurt, yes
      mistrust, yes
      and love, also yes

if i love a ger, i will forgive her no matter, as long as she tells me before i find out myself. and i think even if i found out, i still will forgive her.

even if her heart is not with me, but if she still willing to let me take care, i will.

if i'm with her, it's because i love her. not because of anything.
      yes, her actions might hurt me, but that dosen't means i love her any lesser..

unless she'll be more happy w/o me around...

and i will not ask ppl to be like me, i'm abnormal. Rolling Eyes

Edited by extrinsic 10 Jan `08, 11:52AM
    1,154 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by OutOfIdeasHusband:
      And also refused to tell the truth until you confront her?

if she did it i wont forgive her.

15,250 posts since Aug '05
    12,382 posts since Oct '06

If you want her to continue to be your wife, then of course you forgive her.

Some people do not want to remain married and whether their spouse cheat or not, they break...

So you ask yourself, do I want her to continue to be my wife (maybe for the kids, maybe you still love her, doesn't matter why) and if you want to, then forgive.

824 posts since Aug '07
    • "A tit for a tat" means to show her how it feel when she's in my position..
      Orite ...orite, mayb i wont do tat..tat's out of anguish..But i wont forgive her if she isnt at all remorseful..

& I dun see the point of stayin married if she continues..the trust oready has a crack..& she still see no point in mendin it..

• badass unker
    10,809 posts since Dec '04
    39 posts since Sep '06
    • The husband found out, confronted, but she still tried to lie. She seems remorseful, cried.

Maybe the husband deglect her.

The man was forgiving enough to give her a 2nd chance. But she is not sure, cos she don't know if she wants him back due to material comfort, or if she really love him.

1,305 posts since Oct '06

you can forgive all you want but i can guarantee that you will not forget and it will leave a scar on your marriage, time and time again you will try to imagine the action between her and the other guy, the positions the place the passion..what she did,..how could she do it...
      this things will haunt you...

The husband found out, confronted, but she still tried to lie. She seems remorseful, cried.

The man was forgiving enough to give her a 2nd chance. But she is not sure, cos she don't know if she wants him back due to material comfort, or if she really love him.

...of course she is not sure... in life, nothing is certain... if she wants to, just stay together, and don't imagine this and that....

The husband found out, confronted, but she still tried to lie. She seems remorseful, cried.

...of course she is not sure... in life, nothing is certain... if she wants to, just stay together, and don't imagine this and that....

7,114 posts since Jul '07

Depend lah, some guys suffered from erectile dyfunction and completely cannot have sex or give very less sex and love, the wife may look for other men, she needs mah. But inorder not to hurt husband, she dun want to tell husband straight in the face that he is lame, no shiok. If this is the case, she should be forgiven.

Those old ah pek or uncle who married young wife mostly face such problem, but ah pek hv to look at himself to justify whether to forgive or not.

114 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by ukillgy:
      i dun think i will forgive her.. i mean.. do wrong thing le then nvr confess. Then 1 day found out le, will be more angry.. then cannot take it!!! Evil or Very Mad

Jesus said that you should forgive your wife or you will go to hell.Divorce is a sin.Same as abortion.

7,114 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by ahsiang12:
      Jesus said that you should forgive your wife or you will go to hell.Divorce is a sin.Same as abortion.

U tell Jesus, if he dun go to hell, who go to hell?

114 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by ukillgy:
      i dun think i will forgive her.. i mean.. do wrong thing le then nvr confess. Then 1 day found out le, will be more angry.. then cannot take it!!! Evil or Very Mad

You should count your blessings when she is kind enough to be your wife.Why cannot forgive her when she commit adultery?You should also be kind enough to let her commit adultery.Some women who are hard-hearted won't even be your girlfriend let alone be your wife.

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,302 posts since Dec '99
  • thE oni kiA
    2,012 posts since Nov '06
    • Originally posted by ahsiang12:
      You should count your blessings when she is kind enough to be your wife.Why cannot forgive her when she commit adultery?You should also be kind enough to let her commit adultery.Some women who are hard-hearted won't even be your girlfriend let alone be your wife.

What kind of theory is this !?!?!?!

Please Login or Signup to reply.