29 Aug, 02:51PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

hard to meet up ...

Subscribe to hard to meet up ... 48 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4 posts since Jan '08
    • want to ask if anyone of u here have gf/bf staying very far from u. for me , im staying at sembawang but my gf is staying at tampines area .. this has made it very hard for us to meet up. we had many quarrels because of this.. blaming each other for not taking the effort to make enough time to meet up.

and also , she will be going to TP after taking her "O" level result and im schooling at NP Crying or Very sad with all the projects and school matters to handle .. im afraid that our r/s wld go from bad to worse. Sad

we truely love each other but i think this r/s is going no where Rolling Eyes should we break up??? Neutral

512 posts since Nov '07
    • If you truly treasure this relationship, you would make the effort to meet her at a place which is convenience to meet up, and beside, tampines isn't that far, if you love her, then you will take the initiative to meet her up, instead of, keep on whining it here, and beside you are only 17 at most, i doubt you have any idea what is love and sacrifice, so do yourself a favour, focus on your studies, finish your NS, then talk about love, beside right now, you are just a little kid, who can't even provide for anything, and still depends on your parents for pocket money to go on date, if you consider tampines as far, then malaysia must be wah seibez far, if you keep on having this sort of mentality, don't get a girlfriend, or you will ruin another girl life. I am sick and tired of reading all the little kid whining about, not having a girlfriend, or about their girlfriend, instead of self reflecting on themselves on what can be done, please take a good look at yourself, what can you offer to the other partner, now you are still a kid who can't even feed yourself and depends on your parents. What can you provide for your girlfriend!

I DOUBT your age can even understand what is love all about!

Edited by allentyb_v2.01 24 Jan `08, 3:51AM
    11,851 posts since Jan '03
    6,249 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by Bz2t:
      want to ask if anyone of u here have gf/bf staying very far from u. for me , im staying at sembawang but my gf is staying at tampines area .. this has made it very hard for us to meet up. we had many quarrels because of this.. blaming each other for not taking the effort to make enough time to meet up.

and also , she will be going to TP after taking her "O" level result and im schooling at NP Crying or Very sad with all the projects and school matters to handle .. im afraid that our r/s wld go from bad to worse. Sad

we truely love each other but i think this r/s is going no where Rolling Eyes should we break up??? Neutral

Yup. Cos if singapore so small and u don't "truly love" each other enough to even overcome such a SMALL distance, then what's the point of wasting time ha?

336 posts since May '05
    • I dun think distance is a problem if u love her.
      Even long distance relationship can survive.

Your relationship is in singapore just a small country,
      even far also wont be more than 2 hours travel.

And I think tampines and sembawang is not even very far.
      If I am not wrong theres a straight bus from there to tampines
      which take at most 30 mins.

You treasure her wont mind about distance.
      If not go find one gf who live in your block.

3,649 posts since Aug '07
    • break up for this r/s is an excuse.

u both should try the best to maintain r/s and communication..

one simple mistake and its the end .. good luck

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    2,430 posts since Apr '06
    10 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by Tier:
      I dun think distance is a problem if u love her.
      Even long distance relationship can survive.

Your relationship is in singapore just a small country,
      even far also wont be more than 2 hours travel.

And I think tampines and sembawang is not even very far.
      If I am not wrong theres a straight bus from there to tampines
      which take at most 30 mins.

You treasure her wont mind about distance.
      If not go find one gf who live in your block.

totally agree wif Tier ... distance is nt a problem.

62 posts since Jun '07
    • 30 mins only by bus…absence make heart fonder…go TP also for the gal la…if liktat also cannot then the outcome i think u old enuf to know.. anyway put more effort into studies…u wont regret in practical S’pore

15,250 posts since Aug '05
    543 posts since Oct '07
      want to ask if anyone of u here have gf/bf staying very far from u. for me , im staying at sembawang but my gf is staying at tampines area .. this has made it very hard for us to meet up. we had many quarrels because of this.. blaming each other for not taking the effort to make enough time to meet up.

Dude, make her come and travel the distance to you. Simple as that. She cannot take it.. then break.

694 posts since Jan '04
    • it is all about giving without asking… since she is ur gf .. the thing u can do is to give ur best to commodate and she shld at times give in for ur convience too .. not quarrelling who shld be travelling .. if such little sacrifice means too much .. then i cant think of ur future

5,804 posts since Jan '06
    • go town Wink

distance is NOT an excuse, unless you yourself have curfew by your mummmmmyyyy Embarassed then i think ur r/s will be hard to maintain.

6,568 posts since Jul '06
    • Love transcends all barriers, physical or otherwise.

You all kpkb Singapore so small..... Yet, Sembawang + Tampines oni you say very far? Methinks the "love" between you cannot pass the test leh...... prolly more mere infatuation nia la. Laughing Laughing Laughing

4 posts since Jan '08
    5,078 posts since May '03
      really very far lor .. now we only meet like once or twice a week nia Crying or Very sad Laughing

Once or twice a week, not enuff ah??? Want to see everyday meh??

Faint...

The thing is, can meet centralised area, where it is easier lor.. Give and take or compromise la....

Everything can work out, if u put ur heart and mind to it. Wink

6,851 posts since Jul '05
    • Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Where got truly love each other... both party do not see the need to go need the other party due to just an hour journey... Rolling Eyes

33,050 posts since Apr '05
    • me and my dear used to be thousands of miles away...me in US and he is in Singapore...

then for the past year I was in Malaysia and he is in Singapore, but we still make an effort to meet every week...

So if my relationship can survive until now I don't see why yours can't...stop giving excuse if your heart ain't in it...everyone can say "I love you" but when it is time to prove it, the action is missing Laughing

And yea, don't need to meet everyday la...once or twice a week is more than enough if you are spending quality time Wink

44 posts since Jun '05
      really very far lor .. now we only meet like once or twice a week nia Crying or Very sad Laughing

Wa piang!!!! How many times u wanna meet her in a week?? U realy got no life is it....friends, family. I tell u..once in poly, u will spend a lot of time with your frens and she, wif her frens.

As long as both of you trust each other during this 3 yrs, u got high chance of future wif her.

Twice a week ok wat..haiyoh!!

6,273 posts since Aug '02

*cough* I stay in Singapore, and my gf stays in KL. And we're still together after 3 years, though we only meet 3 to 4 times a year.

Frankly, if both of you really love each other, it will work out in the end.

4,657 posts since Jun '07
    742 posts since Jul '05
    • does it matter? Not even in poly yet(young and immature, no offence) and also can't blaming stop each other for silly things.

does it matter? you want to break, then break loh. if don't want who cares? wah lau eh singapore so small liao....

4,268 posts since Sep '06

In a true relationship , you won't bother about the place you two live . Idea

30,502 posts since Jan '04
    • distance also a problem

singapore considered small already

if u 2 cannot get pass this hurdle..might as well break up

Please Login or Signup to reply.