22 Aug, 08:33AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Army friends problem

Subscribe to Army friends problem 7 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    773 posts since May '07
    • Yoz

I'm currently now serving my NS stint as a PA for my warrant officer for like 7 mths le. During all these period I always mixed with my group of buddies. Always talk cock as such. All is well until very recently one of my 3SG (a NSF like me) who going to ORD next week (also in our gang) kena extras duties (which he tio because he didnt bring his admin shirt when going to cookhouse for breakfast after a morning run. My encik was pissed with him because he was already reminded the earlier day, my enick told me he made him sign 3 x extras because my sgt has "challenged" him by saying that. My task was then to record his extras into the RO. (Actually my because of my job one of the regular a 2SG, bo liao will come and li xiao me saying I'm a "traitor", cos whatever the regs do, my enick will "seems" to know, then saying I baotoh them. Anyway this 2SG also very close to my 3SG, the one who kena all the extras)

A few days later, the same sgt book in late one night and was caught by RP. A mail was sent to inform my enick,  which he give another 1 x extra for such. Naturally he become sian. Some days later during office hours, he along with my officer (also belong to our gang) and rest of my buddies  took a Landrover and we go a nearby camp's canteen makan. While chomping on the sumptuous meals my enick called me ask where am I, I repiled I am with my Officer now, the rest of my friends stunned, especially the Sgt.

My Sgt got pissed and he say he has signed enough extras and will "deal" with me, I told him I haven't patoh the whole gang mah cos I only mentioned my officer. Then the rest of my buddies says for me it's okay cos I can't sigh extra (PA mah, my enick take care of me very well), but the rest of them can kena. But after the small flare up things get to settle down.

After a few weeks, I start to find something amiss among my gang. They doesn't like to talk cock anymore in front of me, and also some of my previously good buddy also seems to avoid me liao, in the past they will come and find me to chit chat. Then one of my friend told me that people among the gang has been saying that why my enick seems to know some things about them,  then they figure out that it's me who baotoh to my enick since I am close to him.The 3SG particularly, hated me and blame me for his extras. I was like what the f***k. His own mistakes then must blame me ah? Then they citied some "examples" in which supported the "fact".

Wah lau ye, while I don't know what examples, I certainly never and will not baotoh stuff like these to my enick oned the loh, I have NEVER say anything about my friends, now they all think until like that I don't know where do they find the "facts" to accuse me. I swear I will die by a thousand cuts if I baotoh. I wanted to explain but my friend caution me not to as it's pointless "the 3SG wil ORD next week. But I do not want any misunderstanding to affect my relationships with some of my other use-to-be close buddies.

To all bros in the army,

Can advise on this?

• President Nathan
    85,381 posts since Nov '03
    • it just simple means that they are immature

my advice? avoid such people and your life will be peaceful

21 posts since Jan '08
    35 posts since Jan '08
    • erm... Serve And F*** off. thats SAF. seriously if they sincere to be friends, they will be there, if not. no point oso.. just get over it

2,430 posts since Apr '06
    • who the fuk cares?

NS only one short period only. 5 years from now, all these will just be a fading memory.

2,126 posts since Mar '04
    • You just doing your job. You so call friends are just babies !!

In Army there is rules, if they so no balls and still want to break the rules, and frighten getting caught than forget about them

First rule = no balls then do not play around !!! 

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    • When something bad happens, the finger always point outwards, never inwards.

Serve finish your NS and f*ck care what happened.

Your sergeant was in ORD mood. Think your encik want to set a precedent that ORD personnel also must observe the rules.

Please Login or Signup to reply.