Hi everyone!
i am planning to give my best female friend a rose for this coming valentine's day.
I need some guide when should i buy because both of us are just secondary sch student.
I need to give her the rose in the morning.So i can only buy during the day before 14 feb or?
I need some guide when to buy;
how should i keep it for prolong the lifespan of the rose?
As on 14 feb,both of us will have a long day in sch,till at lest 4:30pm or 5pm so can anyone advise how to ensure that the rose do not wither by the end of the day??
CONFUSED!!!! STRESS!!!ARGH!!!!!
i thought most of the school have this service of delivering roses etc and the profits go to sch fund
simple ... fold a rose for her instead of buying 1 ..... she will be touched by sincerity ...
Originally posted by pokkax:Hi everyone!
i am planning to give my best female friend a rose for this coming valentine's day.
I need some guide when should i buy because both of us are just secondary sch student.
I need to give her the rose in the morning.So i can only buy during the day before 14 feb or?
I need some guide when to buy;
how should i keep it for prolong the lifespan of the rose?
As on 14 feb,both of us will have a long day in sch,till at lest 4:30pm or 5pm so can anyone advise how to ensure that the rose do not wither by the end of the day??
buy the big rose from the humour shop. very cute you know
CONFUSED!!!! STRESS!!!ARGH!!!!!
Order. Collect in the morning or get them to deliver to your school at lunchtime/after class.
like her then say la.........
Originally posted by gigabyte14:like her then say la.........
X2 ![]()
erm,i dont really like her..used to like her..no nop!
plz tell me,should i put the rose in the fridge?
Originally posted by starmoonsun:i thought most of the school have this service of delivering roses etc and the profits go to sch fund
wow, leali?
skools, frm ur planet mars, do dat?
You may giver her roses or gifts at anytime. Not just on Valentine's day.
Valentine's day is not just about romantic love. Give all your friends whom you love a valentines's day card.
Think of it as a thank you card. Thank them for being a friend and for loving you.
you can buy the day before. normally when you buy rose, they will place a small tube of water at the bottom of the stalk and wrap it with aluminium foil. this is to "preserve" it in a sense. then give it to her in the morning of 14th feb la. students always come to school early to exchange valentines' day gift what. you wait until 4-5 plus then give her, scully she sad the whole day, thinking why she don't have gift from you. lol. all the best!
dunno about you but my school always had this v'day service where people order flowers and the flowers arrive on v'day itself. i believe there was this inter-school collaboration last year and it was actually quite a big thing. confirm have one you just need to check around.
every year ppl got v day problem ![]()
anytime lor..
if u want cheap ones, then wait till late at night on 14 feb lor..
juz one stalk doesn't matter when u buy.
usually V day roses will wither by the end of the day la..
go to the bookshop and buy rose ![]()
Draw her a rose, then cut out the paper.![]()
if you dont like her as a gf, dont give her a rose on v-day lah....she may get mistaken that you like her.
you can get her other type of flowers with a card saying something like 'friends forever', so that she doesnt get mistaken.
tell the florist that you wanna give the flower the next day after collection, see if they can give you those flower which is nearing full bloom so that the next day when you give, it is just bloomed.
ask the florist wrap up the flower into a little bouquet so that the flower has the sponge of water of something to last it longer and also can hide the the not-so-nice-looking sponge of water
Sigh... i custom making a pair of maryjanes for her... scared she dun like nia...![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:Sigh... i custom making a pair of maryjanes for her... scared she dun like nia...
maryjanes? the one from spiderman? XDD..or u refering to the shoes?