How do handle this kind of people.
If you are still new to the company. One of yr colleague (OLD HAG) always make use of U to create jokes and the whole lots are laughing........ and you feels is an insult to you.
At the same time, she is senior and you need her help for daily tasks (so can't really offence her)........ how to stop make this kind of pple to shut up!!!
if u cant win dem join dem
is she doing this deliberately?? if she is not, find a time where you both are together alone and tell her how you feel...
smile and ignore

just give her tat one-kind-look, im sure she gets the message.
if she did it deliberately, tat mean she dislikes u, no point befriending her anymore.
im sure, there are others u can look upon at work.
She is trying to boost her ego.
The only way to beat her is to get promoted faster than her. Think office politics.
Originally posted by monoslayer:
very long never see tis peekture liao
Part of dirty office politics. This person is really a xiao ren. I have enough of dirty office politics, it kills.
thanks...think today she know i dun like it.. so she keep quiet... hahaaa
yes... she do it purposely... she keep repeating the same jokes and I find it Insulting.
other colleagues ask me if im angry... I say yes lor... I say all I can do is keep quiet lor....
but they can sense it... hahahaaaa
Originally posted by johnny1:thanks...think today she know i dun like it.. so she keep quiet... hahaaa
yes... she do it purposely... she keep repeating the same jokes and I find it Insulting.
other colleagues ask me if im angry... I say yes lor... I say all I can do is keep quiet lor....
well if ur colleagues know enough to ask u whether u angry or not, i guess u will soon have ur own rebel party to counterstrike v1.6 her liao.. dun worry.. he who laugh last laughs the loudest..
Originally posted by johnny1:thanks...think today she know i dun like it.. so she keep quiet... hahaaa
give her the same treatment again, then she will noe.
it's interesting to know that there are such people in the world despite they themselves being in the "NUS" (National university of Society) for so long.
They fail to reckon that the world is round and anything can happen. Cannot understnad their mindset on insisting to belittle someone to make himself/herself look magnificent.
Really irritated with such people. I condemn these people who starts office politics and there was once i wrote in my blog about a very nasty person being very ride over emails...hmph.....
Johnny, just concentrate on work and if your other colleagues understand that you are not comfortable with all the sneering, they'll stop....