My qns is as above... Do ppl consider ur body size if u werk at hotel as room attendent, waitress etc? - part-timer at hotels esp around orchard...
Got lobang to werk there but then low self confidence coz i quite big size ler... How?
Dun think so. Went to wine bar and saw big sized waitresses as well.
good mah
got 安全感
Originally posted by White_SoulReaper:My qns is as above... Do ppl consider ur body size if u werk at hotel as room attendent, waitress etc? - part-timer at hotels esp around orchard...
Got lobang to werk there but then low self confidence coz i quite big size ler... How?
It's your service that matter size dun .. I am big size too and i used to work at the pub above allybar and i must said it's fun ya
I care for my own body size.
But I won't mind my waiter's body size.
yup. i wouldnt care abt my waiter's size. but some ple do since it is after all pleasing to the eye isnt it?
but i heard that some places do care. for example. the famous b-n -nd j-rry's ice cream. my friend's friend went to interview and failed it. ![]()
size doesn't matter ![]()
Last time, I was quite overweight.. The I wanted to apply for a waiter job, the shop had a notice saying hiring students as well. I asked the manager if they were hiring as basic courtesy then he scanned me from top to bottom and shake his head before walking away.
Originally posted by Agenda:Last time, I was quite overweight.. The I wanted to apply for a waiter job, the shop had a notice saying hiring students as well. I asked the manager if they were hiring as basic courtesy then he scanned me from top to bottom and shake his head before walking away.
so rude
Originally posted by Agenda:Last time, I was quite overweight.. The I wanted to apply for a waiter job, the shop had a notice saying hiring students as well. I asked the manager if they were hiring as basic courtesy then he scanned me from top to bottom and shake his head before walking away.
u overweight meh??
depends on what job u are interviewing for. i guess if u want to work as a retail staff, size and look does matter to a certain extend.
while for jobs like mac, and phone operators looks and size doesn't play a part.
im pretty big cause im like 6'3.......but i like being tall......tall is for a lot of good use
I think body size is not part of requirement for jobs got to have the charisma.
damn some1 taller than me 6'2
room attendent doesn't matter.. because you're working behind the scene
waitresses - i guess it depends.. part time waitress in banquet i don't think they mind body size..
well, can't confirm if he is rejecting you by ur size.
it might be what you are wearing then and stuffs like that.
First impression counts :)
is okay de lah..... but try to reduce your size to 120percent...
y care u see winnie the pooh so fat he still so happy always ![]()