Home Aunt Agony

Confession by girls

Subscribe to Confession by girls 40 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    41 posts since Feb '08
    • ugly girls confess=99% rejection

pretty girls=100% success?

is it true...

anyone has heard of stories of pretty gals being rejected after confessing?

3,642 posts since Aug '07
    6,208 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by vitamin P:

ugly girls confess=99% rejection

is it true...

Depends, got boobs with sexy figure, some guys dun mind ugly one.

6,239 posts since Aug '02
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

Yalor. From afar, we use the hand block the face and look at the figure only.

Pretty girl = insecurity for the guy too.

5,671 posts since Aug '06
    11,700 posts since Jan '03
    • first impression does play a part. it really depends la. even if success so what? if she's a bitch, or have a lousy personality, or a boring personality. it wouldn't work anyway.

• Eyes on me...
    10,441 posts since Jan '07
    5,752 posts since Jan '06
    • my fren got dumped (damn chio, with very gd personality and character) by her bf....

u think leh?

ya, heard before wad...it is nt uncommon...

3 posts since Feb '08
    • Just think the opposite. Handsome guys and ugly guys. Certainly pretty girls will have higher success rate %

• Mas Selamat Kastari
    9,563 posts since Dec '01
    • just thought I will share an article from TNP.

Source : http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/show/story/0,4136,156435-1203199140,00.html?

Some beautiful folks have an ugly side

By cara van Miriah

February 16, 2008

THERE is a lot more to life than being really ridiculously good-looking.

So said one model to a few others at a party.

'And I plan on finding out (now) what that is,' he pouted and strutted to the nearest bar for his free drink (yet again).

The entourage cackled. The infamous line was borrowed from Ben Stiller's character from the 2001 movie, Zoolander.

But this intellectual pygmy took the one-joke character a tad too seriously.

You see, he and his entourage of beautiful people - pseudo-celebrities, models and socialites - are fixtures at every free-booze party.

They appear fashionably on time when the free booze flows and disappear just as the bartender hands them the bill.

'Oh, I have to pay?' a young actress-model-host-presenter was overheard mocking a waiter over a $12 bill.

'The free flow is over, Miss' he explained.

'My drinks are always FREE,' she shrieked.

Her Prada-clad friends towered over the waiter and said: 'We are invited guests, we don't pay for our drinks. Or else, we'll go.'

I then offered to buy her one, which she gladly accepted.

In our brief conversation, the American-accented one complained about how inconsiderate the club was.

'Without us, the party ain't that happening,' she groused. 'How can they (the club) expect us to pay?'

I stopped short of telling her that the price of a chocolate martini was peanuts compared to a shot of botox on her shiny forehead.

LOW COMMERCIAL DRAW

While the beautiful set may be nice to look at, they are never a commercial draw. And so it has been tested and proven.

The former Carrie Models Club wine bar at Orchard Cineleisure lasted less than three years.

Then there was the over-hyped Amoeba at Mohamed Sultan Road, whose frontwoman was a popular Pan-Asian model.

Fashion Cafe was listed as a spectacular failure by author Matt Haig who wrote the book Brand Failures.

Launched in 1995 by supermodels Naomi Campbell, Christy Turlington, Elle Macpherson and Claudia Schiffer, the main branches in New York and London struggled right from the start.

Savvy club operators say they will not touch a Model's Night with a 10-foot pole.

But there are exceptions, if, say a one-off event calls for some eye-candy. And the deal usually does not involve any monetary transaction.

While supermodel Linda Evangelista will not crawl out of bed for less than US$10,000 ($14,000), some of our Kens and Barbies will get out of their sheets for free alcohol.

Interestingly, I read that beautiful people generally earn 12 per cent more than the average Joe or Jane, according to a recent study by the University of California.

So why the cheapskate behaviour?

I posed the question to our dear 'Derek', who said: 'Huh, cheapskate? I'm ridiculously good-looking.'

He then strutted to the bar for his quick fix (yet again).

4,114 posts since Sep '05
    • Originally posted by hiphop2009:

my fren got dumped (damn chio, with very gd personality and character) by her bf....

u think leh?

ya, heard before wad...it is nt uncommon...

intro. icon_redface.gif

why he dump such a gud catch? parents or debts isit. high maintenance.

1,350 posts since Aug '04
    • If you are like Edison..........will girls dump you?

Or will they take photo opportunity?

7,926 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by angel7030:

agreed icon_lol.gif

140 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Zarks:

very true,

1st look important.

Personality also equally important. Looks comfortable to look at can already lah, what if that pretty gal likes branded stuff, can you "afford" to like her?

542 posts since Sep '07
    • for some guys with not much choices i think no matter how ugly the girl is he'll just accept it so as to have someone to call "his girl"icon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

just the same for some girls..

Edited by Fireindahouse 18 Feb `08, 10:41PM
  • bb
    10,290 posts since Jun '07
    • personality n character counts the most though because in the end the good looks will fade but personality n character will still stands though.

581 posts since Feb '08
    • inner beauty plays a big part too, so even if someone who's not that good looking, there's still a special someone out there who's waiting for you. But, ugly + no inner beauty = totally sucks.

Don't know why but it reminds me of a scene in Good Luck Chuck. Hmm...

Edited by Miss Tiny 18 Feb `08, 11:42PM
    986 posts since Feb '08
    6,782 posts since Jul '05

is it true...

Heard? first hand experiences...icon_rolleyes.gif

176 posts since Jan '08

is it true...

Hi TS,

Its a fact of life. Looks are a serious advantage. Especially true if you are young.

The tide turns for pretty girls as they grow older though. Not because they are no longer pretty.... but because guys will look towards other aspects of a girl as time goes by. But that doesn't mean looks do not carry any weight then.

If she has no personality, guys will be bored of her really quick. Believe me when i say this.... beside every hot chick that you would die for... is a guy bored as hell wink.png.

Only way to continue to gain his attention is to be intellectually challenging and possibly have some fun activities that both of you love. My partner has grown to like online games. And is now a gym fanatic.

But i guess from your perspective .... pay some attention to dressing, grooming and learn how to be a good conversationist. As time goes by, you'll find someone who appreciates you.

Good Luck

Regards

Genie99

19,288 posts since Jun '04

is it true...

do ugly girls confess to ugly guys? icon_mrgreen.gif

478 posts since May '07
    •  

to add on:

ugly girls confess to ugly guys=50/50
          ugly girls confess to handsome guys=99%+-1%
          pretty girls confess to ugly guys=100% success
          pretty girls confess to handsome guys=50/50

so the target to confess to plays a part also.
          u can switch the role around of guys confess to girls, the result is the same.

Edited by extrinsic 19 Feb `08, 9:53AM
    1,079 posts since Apr '07
    • TO TS,

Once, a JC mate confessed to me....I was already in Uni and all along, she was never in my radar and we were having a very platonic relationship.

The confession felt good.

But we were together for like 2 weeks. Because, after the sparkles, I still think she's not the one. I think she knows it. And she doesn't expect anything out of the confession.

I was the fool.

Confession is a healty way of expression but you must know what you wish to achieve in the end. And you do not get sweet ending all the time.

That was 7 years ago and the girl who confessed had gotten married and divorced.

P.S. Confession of a fool. But a happy fool.

1,389 posts since Jan '07
    • on several occasions, they said that love is not about looks while the thing important is inside but imagine you know a girl extremely kind-hearted but her face is..completely CMI, would u still fall in love with her? i won't for sure. i would rather take a pretty but abit cruel girl  confused.png

2,701 posts since Nov '04
    • No ugly woman. Only ugly woman who is lazy.

Even if you are chio but there are always girls who are more chio than you.

So it really depends on how the other one think and want

Please Login or Signup to reply.