07 Sep, 03:30AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

why you dont go out with your friends ah?

Subscribe to why you dont go out with your friends ah? 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,620 posts since Sep '03
    • everytime my mom asks me that, i donno how to answer.

mainly cause nobody ever asks me out. thats why i dont go out. but then again even if someone asks me out, i also donno if i will go. go out liao not go some cafe and talk means just wandering around aimlessly.

something is wrong with my social life. and i donno how to remedy it...sigh...feels like i have no friends sia.

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,399 posts since Dec '99
    4,242 posts since Sep '05
    • cool. does your mum give you money to spend as well outside or do you have to take care of that yourself.

10,348 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by bladez87:

everytime my mom asks me that, i donno how to answer.

mainly cause nobody ever asks me out. thats why i dont go out. but then again even if someone asks me out, i also donno if i will go. go out liao not go some cafe and talk means just wandering around aimlessly.

something is wrong with my social life. and i donno how to remedy it...sigh...feels like i have no friends sia.

come come come to sc outings. we have many activties though. come come

• Je'taime
    10,809 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:

Maybe your mum was afraid that you have not enough social life? =)

yeah lo. because my mum used to ask mi that too.

1,907 posts since Dec '07
    • nobody ask u go out,u dunno how to ask ppl to go out with u isit? Must wait for ppl to invite u?

• Originally posted by Maith:

nobody ask u go out,u dunno how to ask ppl to go out with u isit? Must wait for ppl to invite u?

maybe he's just passive though

• i in NS ma...but since young i like this. zai nan ba XD

i passive. very passive. expenses settle myself. donno how sia. my social life cmi

• call up yer old friends from secondary sku arh. or join an interest group. not veri healthy de stay at home everytime.

21 posts since Jan '08
    • Sometimes is because  u and your friends dun have common interest bah. Like your fren like to go clubbing but u prefer to go library sort of thing. For me is because my old frens kind of have their own frens also so les meetups already. Anyone have any brilliant ideas on how to get a social life ? I also feel bored at home sometimes during weekends

150 posts since Jan '08
    • ACtually i also dont go out much, not like everyday or wat la, but sometimes still go out with frens.

I dont go clubbing, I dont like to go clubbing, even though lots of my frens go.

I now in NS also.

150 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by ultimatenolifer:

Sometimes is because  u and your friends dun have common interest bah. Like your fren like to go clubbing but u prefer to go library sort of thing. For me is because my old frens kind of have their own frens also so les meetups already. Anyone have any brilliant ideas on how to get a social life ? I also feel bored at home sometimes during weekends

thats why nowadays i turn to online games or computer games, watching movies to kill most of my weekends.

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    62 posts since Jun '07
    • Do volunteer work. Go national volunteer websites.

knowing that u have made a difference in a paralysed, disabled or underprivilege who otherwise cannot enjoy even the most basic capability of a normal person...will not only enrich your life but also one day come back to you as the sweetest and most memorable memory

5,698 posts since Dec '05
    • pick up a sport.
      And start living. i dun see how u can dun haf a single fren aft say 10 odd yrs of schooling.

209 posts since Sep '06
    • i also don't always go out glad to find ppl same with me but got go out la when my friend jio.it is fun to be with family and friends socialise mah!angel.png go out budget only lo alittle amount is ok ba? i also want to be indendpent learn to settle my money myself.

Don't always depend on mother,father.

8,473 posts since Nov '03
    • sometimes a movie outing or sit at cafe talk is v hearwarming..

but spend money v fast =(

1,247 posts since Mar '06
    • actually a lot of times its not because people dont ask us out. its because we expect friends to make the first move so we sit around and wait, or we dont project an image that says 'ask me out'.

4,507 posts since Aug '07
    • if your friends never call you out, then call them out lah, unless thats an ego issue for you.

986 posts since Feb '08
    737 posts since Jul '07
    • eh boy.

if peopel ask u, got chance must go out.

how can everytime stay at home!

must enjoy first...

go out spend money..

u wont even know u'll make it back home..

haha..

737 posts since Jul '07
    • eh boy.

if peopel ask u, got chance must go out.

how can everytime stay at home!

must enjoy first...

go out spend money..

u wont even know u'll make it back home..

haha..

Please Login or Signup to reply.