07 Oct, 06:44PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Am i in wrong?

Subscribe to Am i in wrong? 23 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2 posts since Feb '08
    • Here's the story:

I'm a sec student n hav recently angered my form teacher(the third one since i was sec 3) over a bk.

I have forgotten to bring Cme bk n she was lyk v angry abt it coz she wanted us to bring the bk since jan.I brought it once to sch,but coz she said that no bk shld be placed under the tables, i bought it home(i nvr heard that im allowed to put the bk at the cupboards).She wanted me to buy the bk again n i instantly refused.I agrued a statement or 2 with her(abt y i shldnt buy the bk - no vulgarities were used,nor insults. it's jus a little discontented tone =/)She picked on me ltr on by saying no bk dun attend lesson....blah blah.....

Of course, i did apologise abt the matter at end of lesson after she called me to c her.

i discussed the matter with my mom n oh god....she is totally biased towards her

If u bought a bk n someone wants it to buy it again?Do u think u shld??

20,566 posts since Apr '06
  • The only cure for procrastination is a terminal illness.
    2,165 posts since May '07
    • Originally posted by Xaferios:

Here's the story:

I'm a sec student n hav recently angered my form teacher(the third one since i was sec 3) over a bk.

I have forgotten to bring Cme bk n she was lyk v angry abt it coz she wanted us to bring the bk since jan.I brought it once to sch,but coz she said that no bk shld be placed under the tables, i bought it home(i nvr heard that im allowed to put the bk at the cupboards).She wanted me to buy the bk again n i instantly refused.I agrued a statement or 2 with her(abt y i shldnt buy the bk - no vulgarities were used,nor insults. it's jus a little discontented tone =/)She picked on me ltr on by saying no bk dun attend lesson....blah blah.....

Of course, i did apologise abt the matter at end of lesson after she called me to c her.

i discussed the matter with my mom n oh god....she is totally biased towards her

If u bought a bk n someone wants it to buy it again?Do u think u shld??

So for every lesson of hers since Jan you have not brought the book required?

2 posts since Feb '08
    • once n she onli reminded us one day ago b4 the cme lesson whereby she has her music lesson.....but the homework was a mountain load(i didnt even finish it on time[too much]) n i forgot abt it.BUT, i gt bring the cme file......

bk is around $1.50/-  but wad i concern is that i shld not waste money

20,566 posts since Apr '06
    6,273 posts since Aug '02
    4,309 posts since Sep '05
    • is this so agonising. ugly.png

you from elite school arh.  my teachers were never strict with CME ever since we were mostly watching videos together. once or twice a term we would do the book.

5,916 posts since Aug '06
    • This is so agonising...

Duh, just bring the book on time, you have a timetable, don't you?

I sort of experienced what you had last time, but just bring the book and listen to your teacher. Why argue with them?

5,750 posts since Dec '05
    9,619 posts since Apr '06
    839 posts since Sep '04
    4,992 posts since Oct '05
    • dont buy dont buy. it's not bout the $$$, whether it's 1.50 or 15

nv bring then dont attend lor.. thats what she said right?
      bring a book and go elsewhere to read during her lesson.... return to class after her lesson ends

or you bring that CME book next time la.... then she cannot scold u liao

18 posts since May '07
    5,947 posts since Apr '03
    • you forgot to bring then forgot la. don’t act like you are not in the wrong. so what if you have tonnes of homework, not like you lost your memory or brain right? have a good habit and pack your bag the night before. don’t give excuses.

your teacher also bo liao. never then never bring la. buy another for what.

4 posts since Feb '08
    • Erm... All I can say is...
      Time is Money
      You wasted so much time... energy and stress over this... worth $1.50? Duh
      If you are to continue this fight, perhaps it will cost you $3.00 worth in time losses.

Good to save money but in the right way isnt it?

876 posts since May '06
    • For me.. When teachers make noise.. Just leave the class, walk around awhile and come back say no stocks.. Promise to bring next lesson, apologise, and all will be well

405 posts since Aug '07
    • She's your teacher and if she didn't care abt u,wudnt have asked u to get a book.Anyway you have to listen to her

1.50$ is a big amount to you?Really????

5,947 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by Alucard101:

She's your teacher and if she didn't care abt u,wudnt have asked u to get a book.Anyway you have to listen to her

1.50$ is a big amount to you?Really????

whether or not if its 1.50 or 10 cents i wouldn't buy.

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    48 posts since Feb '08
    • errm.. i dunoe hw u all feel abt sec sch..

for mi i think sec sch teacher lik veri sux bah.. wad things oso complain to parents / dm / P

cos i jus finish my ite and i see the ways of ite teacher teach..

no book no book l0rs.. u dun disturb e class can le.. dun wan study is ur problem le..

they oso wun lik pick on u or so.. jus tt our result out is lik gpa 2.0..

255 posts since Nov '07
    • In the 1st place you are in the wrong because you forgetfulness has been deemed as disobedience here.

You need to know that there are rules in every institution and code of conduct in the outside world. So do as what you are told and all would have seem well.

Your teacher is in authority here and $1.50 is just a pinch on your pocket money - a fine for your fault so you shouldn't be creating an issue here. In the real world, forget your parking coupons and see what you get. Try arguing and see if the fine will disappear or not.

Your arguement with your teacher is both invalid and certainly not justifiable. It s really an act of insubordination. You are really asking for more trouble. Be at peace and look at the whole picture. Your teacher really meant well and try to place yourself in your teacher's shoes sometimes.

2,087 posts since Dec '07
    • cme lesson time ar. She ask u go waste money to buy another one when u alr have it then u tell her she dont deserve to be a cme teacher lor

185 posts since Mar '08
    • why don't you bring the book to the lesson.

nowsaday school is crazy, little children go to school and the schoolbag is heavier than the kid.  Full-battle order only 35% of our weight, but the children is burdened with 110%.

tear out your text book chapter by chapter and carry these loose pages to school. your friend carry schoolbag you only carry files. cool right.

don't fight with your teacher, because she is the person who appraise you. she can make life difficult for you.  if you complaint to principal about this, she is unlikely to be sacked.  just endure.

in the mafia, there is a saying, if you cannot kill someone, don't even try to injure him.

Please Login or Signup to reply.