Should I transfer to a private secondary school instead of my current government school?
I could not focus in my class due to some characters and I doubt the principal can do anything except scolding or worst suspend the student. I'm not sure whether in private school are the students more discipline or worst than my school?
Which private secondary school is good? How much is the fees?
expect more fo the same... transfer to another sec school lo...
Originally posted by fifteen:Should I transfer to a private secondary school instead of my current government school?
I could not focus in my class due to some characters and I doubt the principal can do anything except scolding or worst suspend the student. I'm not sure whether in private school are the students more discipline or worst than my school?
Which private secondary school is good? How much is the fees?
well you can ask teacher always,friends who are good at study example.I think all school is the same.private is MUCH EXPENSIVE!!!you can do a research.
I am not sure about private secondary school, i have one cousin who study private 4n he told it is very less people in the class and only need to go class for a few days and the teacher teaching fast and don't really teach much he told me.
Anyway,you can always TRY!!
serious... is it the mocking and bullying cases? no point transfering... just face the people face to face.. if needed , threaten them or something...
i've been thru private.
erm. It really takes alot of determination to study in class, there will definitely be people disrupting the lesson and such. Dont bluff yourself that you'll study once u hit private, things change. If only you think you can overcome such circumstances where by 95% are smokers, many disrupting the class, not to even mention u might get bullied.
And yea, my school had classes 4 days a week, hair could be kept till any length, any colour and u could go to class an hour late and sometimes the teacher would just mark ur attendance. Some there even like to take breaks every 10 mins, going out for 10 mins. If you think you can resist such temptations, go and enrol for private if you think its better lor.
Really needs alot of determination to do well.
learn how to deal with it
but if given the opportunity of course u can run
Originally posted by gLc:i've been thru private.
erm. It really takes alot of determination to study in class, there will definitely be people disrupting the lesson and such. Dont bluff yourself that you'll study once u hit private, things change. If only you think you can overcome such circumstances where by 95% are smokers, many disrupting the class, not to even mention u might get bullied.
And yea, my school had classes 4 days a week, hair could be kept till any length, any colour and u could go to class an hour late and sometimes the teacher would just mark ur attendance. Some there even like to take breaks every 10 mins, going out for 10 mins. If you think you can resist such temptations, go and enrol for private if you think its better lor.
Really needs alot of determination to do well.
agreed.. heee...
i suggest you ask to transfer class.
but transfer school is the best since you will still meet those characters during recess etc. learn to adapt and make peace within urself. high tolerance level can only benefit yourself ok.
good luck.
private school is the same environment if not worse i believe.
Always think of solving the problems than running away from it because you will never solve the problem if you run away from it. My sugguestion is find a good opportunity to talk to the ones who are finding trouble with you. If things don't go well another good way will be have a counselling session with your teacher or mentor, tell them your problems, ask them how to handle these kind of situation, or even approach a counsellor in your school about your situation and let her tell you the best advices.
you're changing school just because of people in your class you cant cope with? come on lar! i know people who are in a worst situation than you are and they fight hard to stay in school.
beat them up lah... dun be a pussy.
face the problem, don't run