11 Oct, 03:54AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

guide me to the correct path

Subscribe to guide me to the correct path 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2 posts since Mar '08
    • hi all.. Recently just had a quarrel with my gf which i found out that she is not telling me things honestly. Example is a group outing becomes a single date. No contact with the guy is actually contacting every day. We both talk over it and she promise to leave that guy. But after 1 day i found her bluffing me again. She still contact him. I wanted to end this relationship but lastly we gave each other a chance. Now im feeling like hell. Breakup also painful..dun break up i will keep suspecting. Can anyone tell me wat to do. Cause i will go mad sooner or later.

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,010 posts since Dec '99
  • 我又郁闷了...
    49,831 posts since Sep '03
    44,912 posts since Apr '05
    12,448 posts since Apr '03
    2 posts since Mar '08
    • part time student and working. Argh so i guess majority is break. Both are painful. I will need to go for the worst case. Thanks everyone.

239 posts since May '06
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,010 posts since Dec '99
    4,995 posts since Oct '05
    • Time to get a new girl.... then dump her (your current gf)

better to break up now than later because it will be more painful

2,790 posts since Nov '04
    • Before break, ask for a explaination from her.

Communicate.

Think about it. 

It is never too late to say buai~

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    • If there is no more trust in the relationship, then it is better to break.

So break. There's still a great big world out there.

986 posts since Feb '08
    • u have to keep watch of ur girl everyday….........go where she goes…...stay next to her

1,256 posts since Dec '06
    • ask yourself why you can't bear to break up.

the memories both of you had together?

do the happy ones weigh more than the unhappy ones?

just look at it this way.

if you're holding on together for the sake of holding on, in this case i would term in commitment,

but she on her part ain't commiting herself to you.

isn't it unfair for you?

as you already said. if you wanna stay together, you'll keep suspecting her.

till the day she earns back your trust (which i don't know how is she going to)

you'll keep suspecting her.

standing on her side, how long do you think she can continue living in the dark? having you suspecting her all the time?

it is only a matter of time before she gives up too.

just have a good talk with her over this matter.

ask her to choose. either you or the other guy.

i believe no man in this world likes to live wearing a green hat all the time.

be firm with your decision, and good luck smile.png

1,256 posts since Dec '06
    330 posts since Nov '06
    • TS, since u say break pain, no break oso pain. So just break, at least wen u break, u can move on wif ur life.

Tat gf of urs oso seems tat she dunno wat she want. Better break to avoid future mishaps. U dun trust her now, can u still trust her in the future?

167 posts since Jan '08
    • "lastly we gave each other a chance"

Since u already gave her another chance, then just trust her again. If, she dont treasure it, then, it is not too late to decide again. But, there is a limit of number of chance one can give.

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • if i were u, i already dump the gal.. why live in pain with some1 whos cheating behind u?

and how to trust if she keep lying?

its easy, if u really wan to stay , u can, but if i were u , i will do the same thing behind her.

stay in r/s for just the name sake,, but behind her, try find other gal.. see how she feel bout it.

if u find some1 better than her, immediately break up with her, she would be happy for it too

2,790 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by Idonttrustyouagain:

hi all.. Recently just had a quarrel with my gf which i found out that she is not telling me things honestly. Example is a group outing becomes a single date. No contact with the guy is actually contacting every day. We both talk over it and she promise to leave that guy. But after 1 day i found her bluffing me again. She still contact him. I wanted to end this relationship but lastly we gave each other a chance. Now im feeling like hell. Breakup also painful..dun break up i will keep suspecting. Can anyone tell me wat to do. Cause i will go mad sooner or later.

Feeling of betrayal is there as she had betrayed your trust not once but twice. It is hard to overcome it.

Either u give her another chance

( by willing to trust again ) or break.

Do what is better for both of you in the long run.

Sensing from your writing, i think it is better for u to break cos you are feeling miserable inside.

Edited by Isis 07 Mar `08, 1:50PM
    4,058 posts since Apr '07
    • Since you cannot live without her.. and you cannot bring yourself to leave her.

Then wait for the day she dump you for another guy.

Since you cannot make up your mind, then let your gf make up her mind.

Men like you, women won't respect. A door mat will always be.. a door mat.

62 posts since Jun '07
    • u sound to me a decent one woman man type. hence the answer to your question is

MOVE ON...

BUT BEFORE you decide that, get ready the emotional support first like friends and family. Else you may spiral into depression or worse things .

take care

9,715 posts since Apr '06
    743 posts since Jul '07
    • man man lai..

dun break jiu break..

think thru abit it first kkz..

cos when u lose,

its lost forever.

alot ppl regret becos they were too hasty in breaking up.

then after break up wan to patch.

like play game laidat..

my sugesstion to uu is,

tell her completely how u feel.

then see wads her respond.

if its love lost,

u will sense it.

dun anyhow ahh...

20,878 posts since Apr '06
    662 posts since Feb '07
    • my advice to u is break up with her .. since tat trust is lost .. n its almost impossible for u to trust her ever again . this is the ulitmate best solution ... the longer u drag . the harder for u to break ....there are many other better gals out there waiting for u .... time to let go bro

.. pain oso bo pian 1 .. in a relationship there's bound to pain .. well no pain = no gain ...

Edited by hao_hao 07 Mar `08, 8:55PM
    361 posts since May '07
    • my advice is different.

Find some other gals first before breaking.

Why look at this statement of most gals.

” I still love my ex even I am with my bf for 3 years. How I miss the days when I was was with him. Even he left me for the bit-ch when i caught her in bed with him. I still love him” Now that both of them have broken up, I could my ex everyday and wait for the chance.”

Do you serious want to be the bf in the story?
      If you want then go ahead no one will stop you.

Please Login or Signup to reply.