-
-
Hi. I'm new to this forum & I have a few questions to ask of you guys so I hope you can help me...
I just got my A level results and they are not really good: A/D/E (math/bio/chem) and C for GP. Quite below average. So I was wondering what courses can I apply for in NUS or NTU? And is it possible for me to apply for a course that only looks at my Math grade & ignore the rest? Really at a loss here at what to do... Any help is much appreciated. Thanks!
-
-
-
Originally posted by -Wanderer-:
Hi. I'm new to this forum & I have a few questions to ask of you guys so I hope you can help me...
I just got my A level results and they are not really good: A/D/E (math/bio/chem) and C for GP. Quite below average. So I was wondering what courses can I apply for in NUS or NTU? And is it possible for me to apply for a course that only looks at my Math grade & ignore the rest? Really at a loss here at what to do... Any help is much appreciated. Thanks!
I got a friend that got the same result as you just that he got A for H1 econs she wanna try for SMU biz and seems quite confident maybe you wanna try?
-
-
-
Originally posted by Yohoro:
I wanna ask something also if like Maths Chem Bio H2 all got pretty decent grade but GP got a D ( essay totally out of point ) is it game over?
I retook my GP when I was in army.
But even without re-taking, the only main thing is that you will need to take an entry test for English if your GP is below B4. If pass, then nothing. If fail, you will need to take an english module during your uni days till you pass the module.
I heard the test is very easy to pass btw, especially for Singaporeans.
-
-
-
Originally posted by Yohoro:
I am going NS pretty soon so I can retake GP ? Just GP alone ? Will the new GP result be reflected on my existing result ? I really screwed it cause I didnt read the question proprely ar .... sibei sian.
Can. Will not be reflected on existing result slip. But when fill up form next time, you can just fill up the improved result; it is valid.
-
-
-
I'm going into NS soon but my friends told me that there is no point in retaking because one has simply no time to study in there. I was thinking of Mathematical Sciences from NTU. Or is there really no other course that I can apply for other than those in SIM? - sighs -

Don't worry. Just apply all that you think you wan to try. If cannot go, then you change course to apply. You got 2 extra years to try again for a different course if you fail unfortunately.
-
-
-
I'm going into NS soon but my friends told me that there is no point in retaking because one has simply no time to study in there. I was thinking of Mathematical Sciences from NTU. Or is there really no other course that I can apply for other than those in SIM? - sighs -

See if you NS after BMT all those tough tough period how lor. My cousin broke his leg then he use the time to study during his duties ( clean lorries) then he got 4 As. Now in computer engineering. I also retaking GP during NS ba.
-
-
-
I'm trying to avoid SIM as I know you have to pay a lot just to survive in there. You mean one can retake GP alone & the new grade would be reflected on your results slip? Then will it be too late to retake like 1 year later? Because the first year in NS is very much a transition period for one. Going into BMT then getting posted to your new unit...
-