<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :(' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/310577</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by Sagara @ Thu, 13 Mar 2008 15:17:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;retake your O's.. can even try&amp;nbsp; to aim JC this time
round.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 13 Mar 2008 15:17:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7930062</guid>
      <author>Sagara</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by hiphop2009 @ Thu, 13 Mar 2008 10:24:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;homework forum can help you....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u can post education related stuff in homework forum....
&lt;a href="http://schoolwork.sgforums.com" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://schoolwork.sgforums.com&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, E8 for english, i have doubts that they will accept
you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Even if you dun go in, why not choose ITE?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but if u choose to retake, make very sure that you will study
hard, otherwise it is considered wasted&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 13 Mar 2008 10:24:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7929402</guid>
      <author>hiphop2009</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by FYLBA @ Thu, 13 Mar 2008 09:11:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Last time I failed maths, F9, then took one yr to retook it and
I got an A2 then can happily went to the course I like in a
poly...hahha...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 13 Mar 2008 09:11:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7929260</guid>
      <author>FYLBA</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by bananaking @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:39:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Re-taking O Levels seem like a bad idea, but if you do have
plans on where you want to go, it will be a good idea to. Don't for
the sake of getting a course because most get into one. You will
regret if the course is not to your liking.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Totally agreed..choose wad's the best route for you..personally
i would suggest u going for another try for eng..provided u have
the motivation and assurance that u will pass the next time round
all the best! (:&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:39:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7928170</guid>
      <author>bananaking</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by y33bas @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:34:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;very easy.go overseas to study, example: Australia. You will
speak english everyday therefore your language will improve!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:34:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7928162</guid>
      <author>y33bas</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:17:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Re-taking O Levels seem like a bad idea, but if you do have
plans on where you want to go, it will be a good idea to. Don't for
the sake of getting a course because most get into one. You will
regret if the course is not to your liking.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:17:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7928083</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by cApitaland @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:10:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;can wan la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 20:10:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7928055</guid>
      <author>cApitaland</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by gunner77 @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 19:59:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;fail english, good luck liao&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 19:59:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7928025</guid>
      <author>gunner77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by FirePig @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 10:55:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ya lor dont give up. i have a friend who scored E, E, O for A
levels. He repeat one year at JC again and got A, A, A this time
round. Partly due to my influence also i guess.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 10:55:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7926892</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by Shinjichan @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 10:52:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i got some friends in my class that took their english O&#8217;s again
during first year in sp i think they previously got d7,their
results pretty similar to yours in the end one got b3 through hard
work, dun give up =D go por the principal la and promise to work
very hard, dun sit there like wooden block.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 10:52:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7926888</guid>
      <author>Shinjichan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by magical_wen @ Wed, 12 Mar 2008 10:21:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;eh..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;look like the rest u got B's..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not so bad..onli maybe ur english..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;aiya,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;take one more year to retake lar..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sure can go poly one, dun wry&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 12 Mar 2008 10:21:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7926822</guid>
      <author>magical_wen</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by ghast. @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 21:33:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey man, i don't have much of a good suggestion but i honestly
suggest u retake english as a private candidate or actually, you
might wanna retake some other subjects as well, which are essential
for the course u want in poly. rather than enter a poly that u
don't like and a course that you don't like as well, take the o's
again. the course u take in poly is highly likely to determine
which path of career u take in the future. try not to let the
chance to choose go to waste. improve in english : speak proper
english on daily basis, read newspaper everyday, listen to radio
especially class 95/93.8. read more books to improve vocab. this
may not necessarily give you improved english but i believe as long
as you put in effort, some result will show. all the best :D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 21:33:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7925206</guid>
      <author>ghast.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by j_dsowner @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 21:16:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i don't really have any ways to help u in getting into a
poly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i can advise you that don't ever give up. i got one friend
who failed her maths, so she ended up in ITE. However, she was
determined to get into poly. So she retook her maths and some other
subs while studying in ITE. and guess what, she did well in
retaking her o's and now she's accepted into np and into her
favourite course somemore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And another advice is on how to study english. I HIGHLY
recommend you to read more. it's very important. no time borrow
books, never mind one. There's always the newspapers to read. I
make it a point to read the newspaper every morning without fail.
Do not just read soccer news. If u hate reading news that are
irrelevant to you, try reading HOME. It consists of whatever is
happening in singapore.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;another way to improve english is to definitely speak it more!
speak it whenever u can! trust me it helps. and for me, because i
consecutively failed chinese in my school exams, so i started to
listen to mandarin songs, and i even learn to write lyrics of jay
chou and guess what, i scored a B3 in my first attempt taking the
chinese o levels.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so never give up, it's never too late to learn your
mistakes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;P.S just don't waste ur life anymore. I have friends who failed
maths and went into a sucky course in other school, and now drop
out of the course and doesn't know where to head. Plan ur future
wisely.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 21:16:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7925153</guid>
      <author>j_dsowner</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by 4794 @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 19:15:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;lol,english get E8 still wan to dae,if yours other subjects all
dinsitinction maybe still can&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway,good luck to you&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 19:15:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7924707</guid>
      <author>4794</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by Uncertain @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 18:40:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ur case = gonecase.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If u are lucky enough, might get into rp or np.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My principal once said:" Study well means that u choose the
school u want, not they choose u."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 18:40:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7924596</guid>
      <author>Uncertain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by Uncertain @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 18:40:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ur case = gonecase.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If u are lucky enough, might get into rp or np.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My principal once said:" Study well means that u choose the
school u want, not they choose u."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 18:40:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:310577:7924594</guid>
      <author>Uncertain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Regard to my poly and o level admission. help me :( replied by PatrickChan @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 17:04:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i am 17 this year jux finish o level in the express stream..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i recieved my o level result and was shocked.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i failled my english badly........&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;English - E8&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maths- C5&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sciences- B3&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Poa- B4&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Combined humans- B3&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mother Tongue- B3&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Arts- B3&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i was really depress now becoz of my english i was rejected by
many of the good polys, like tp, sp and nyp&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i still waiting for np and rp... but i doubt they will accept