<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'TP Nightmare' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/312262</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by Prophecy_Master @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 20:45:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi all&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i passed my TP on my first try.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks for all the support and advices from fellow forumers.
^^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 20:45:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7993748</guid>
      <author>Prophecy_Master</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by kuan89 @ Tue, 01 Apr 2008 13:48:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by N0body:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Guess the only thing u can do is take more lessons in the
circuit in order to familarise the road.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway during test, u jus need to listen to the tester. he say
turn right u turn right..he say left u, u turn left lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gd luck&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
lols.. dun listen too much..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my fren tio bluff 1 time.. turn left to a road tt cannot.. den
tio 2 pts..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Apr 2008 13:48:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7977790</guid>
      <author>kuan89</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by viciouskitty74 @ Fri, 28 Mar 2008 14:31:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Be in car, make sure your seat belts are on before you move
off.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;be relaxed and chit chat with your tester as you are
driving.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And if you have to make a slow and difficult u-turn or change a
lane.&amp;nbsp; Offer your left hand onto the rear view mirrow to thank
the car drivers behind.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If they horn you, then do the same to 'apologize' nicely.&amp;nbsp;
Not your middle finger pls!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 28 Mar 2008 14:31:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7969111</guid>
      <author>viciouskitty74</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by N0body @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 23:22:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Guess the only thing u can do is take more lessons in the
circuit in order to familarise the road.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway during test, u jus need to listen to the tester. he say
turn right u turn right..he say left u, u turn left lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gd luck&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 23:22:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7965156</guid>
      <author>N0body</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by Prophecy_Master @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 19:17:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;jia lat liao, my instructor ask me to wear the thin sole shoes
for driving lessons so that i can feel the clutch, and i have been
wearing slippers for my driving lessons all the time !! how ? die
laio omg !!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so far i only have promblem in the circuit, my instructor say i
very blur inside. the blur he mean is that i don't know the road,
where to turn and which is the respective station inside the
circuit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;aiya, i am just worried about the circuit cause inside got so
many hidden immediate failure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am a private student not from the school one. i taking the
test at CDC ar ubi there.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 19:17:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7964427</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by N0body @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 17:41:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i got my first attempt jus on 6 of march.&lt;br /&gt;
my advise is jus be calm.&lt;br /&gt;
when u tink u did something wrong.dun panic.jus do ur best.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;on my test date itself, i book a circuit lesson before i go for
the test.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it was raining heavily and i tot die liao&lt;br /&gt;
jus within one min driving, the tester tap the front and i ebrake
and the whole car died. &lt;del&gt;.&lt;/del&gt;&#8217;&#8217;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;morale drop..man..den when the tester ask me u turn in front..i
stop at the wrong junction..i cant c any u turn sign den i know the
u turn is infront.the tester say forget it..i tot died liao&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but in the end i still passed with 16 pts. &lt;img title="Smile"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;guess u must show the driver overall u r safe. den he will
passed u.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gd luck dude&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 17:41:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7964224</guid>
      <author>N0body</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by ahkico @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 13:54:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Dun drive beyond the speed limit.. Keep a safe following
distance.. ALWAYS check ur blind spot..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Last but not least.. Dun wear slipper!! Esp if u r a guy..
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/shade.png" alt=
"shade.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 13:54:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7963736</guid>
      <author>ahkico</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by BrUtUs @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 01:21:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hello people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am gonna have my TP&amp;nbsp;(driving test)&amp;nbsp;soon .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am ok on the road, but i suck totally in the circult. i really
need some advise on my driving test. such as never argue with the
tester or sth ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;heard that the testers will just fail u if they see u like a
young punk, and a potenital road hazard. true ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;any peeps in the same boat as me ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;tink using their point of view... how can they pass someone who
buay zai and show no signs of a safety driver... ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 01:21:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7962766</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by Karma88 @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 01:12:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If u can try to be friendly to the tester but not over
friendly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw which school are u taking ur driving test ah ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 01:12:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7962746</guid>
      <author>Karma88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by purpledragon84 @ Wed, 26 Mar 2008 01:02:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think on the day itself i doubt u can even appear smiley, u
will be nervous till like what.. so dunid to gif black face to the
tester.. just focus on what u gonna do.. suggest u have a couple
more lessons just nearer to the date to get more used to the
car..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Mar 2008 01:02:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7962714</guid>
      <author>purpledragon84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by Prophecy_Master @ Tue, 25 Mar 2008 19:11:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks ^^, but should i give the tester a serious black face ?
so that he knows, that i am not joking around ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 25 Mar 2008 19:11:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7961664</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by fairlady_xoxo @ Tue, 25 Mar 2008 14:01:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Don't be so nervous, just do what you can and don't panic! Good
luck!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 25 Mar 2008 14:01:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7961026</guid>
      <author>fairlady_xoxo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by kuan89 @ Tue, 25 Mar 2008 13:58:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;relax abit.. i jus pass my on last dec..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;e tester will not talk to u much.. jus giv u instrustion..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;turn left / right / U turn.. tt's all..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;errm.. i dun think tt's true abt it.. i oso young? i got my
licence on 18.. so dun think too much..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;jiayou!~&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 25 Mar 2008 13:58:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7961020</guid>
      <author>kuan89</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by caleb_chiang @ Mon, 24 Mar 2008 23:31:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just relax...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dunno about Tp cos mine was from SAF... and I usually talk a
bit of cock with the tester... like ask for advise and such while
on the road...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 24 Mar 2008 23:31:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:12:312262:7959933</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>TP Nightmare replied by Prophecy_Master @ Mon, 24 Mar 2008 23:25:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hello people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am gonna have my TP&amp;nbsp;(driving test)&amp;nbsp;soon .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am ok on the road, but i suck totally in the circult. i really
need some advise on my driving test. such as never argue with the
tester or sth ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;heard that the testers will just fail u if they see u like a
young punk, and a potenital road hazard. true ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;any peeps in the same boat as me ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;EDIT&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;monday is my TP leh. i am someow confident and not so
confident.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am confident that i know how to do everything, on the road in
the circuit.&lt;/p&gt;