10 May, 04:54AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Does your bf/gf mind?

Subscribe to Does your bf/gf mind? 61 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    498 posts since Feb '08
    • Does your bf/gf worry if you are going out with the opposite sex friend alone?

I once went out with my male friend alone, it's really nothing between the both of us but my bf was kinda jealous after I told him that I'm out with a guy friend.

He said he trusts me but not the guy, and I really wonder if he really trusts me or not.

Now, there's another male platonic friend whom wanna meet me out to chill, but I'm thinking if I should tell my bf about this.

Both are only free to meet on Saturday and I dunno how..

11,342 posts since Apr '03
    • ur bf not free on saturday? meet u chill out, why not bring ur bf along? save all the trouble...

5,646 posts since Jan '06
    • bring ur bf along la...

aiyah, trust u dun trust him, wad kind of nonsense it is? if he dun trust dat guy, means he dun trust u as well. it takes two hand to clap u noe?

• Pik Piak Kio!
    23,595 posts since Dec '02
    1,920 posts since May '01
    8,163 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by skeujin:

your bf go out w a pretty gal without you tagging along.

will YOU be happy?

Precisely.

984 posts since Feb '08
    • yes…......i remembered it happened to me also…..my ex went out with other guy and i was calm but in the inside im kinda pissed but i just didnt tell her….............but she still managed to find out what was bothering me…......

7,845 posts since Jul '06
    • actually in short is "prevention is better than cure"

anything is possible to happen one la..

maybe tats why he feels so insecure lor..

meaning he cares abt u..

my ex dun even asks who im going out with lor..

:X

• Pik Piak Kio!
    23,595 posts since Dec '02
    • i will never understand people who never asks the simplest of questions before they do anything.

Rule #1: Put yourself in the other persons' shoes, think about how that person will think and feel. Treat your partner as how you would want him/her to treat you.

Then again some people like to ask the obvious so they can hopefully get encouragement to do stupid things and get justification by telling themselves 'its alrite, everyone is doing it'. this is what i call the 'privates itchy' syndrome.

619 posts since Dec '06
    • guess its all about the girl bah.

who says guy trust the gf but don't trust the other guy?

i guess the bf trust the gf won't do anything BUT the bf doesn't trust that the guy WOULDN'T do anything to the gf.

get it?

sometimes it really just takes the bf to know who the guy is that is all. all you need is to get your bf to trust that guy friend of yours. simple. afterwhich you can go out with tt guy without any worries!

just a question. why a solo outting? wouldn't a group outting achieve the same results at the end of the day? fun and some catching up?

722 posts since Jul '07
    • nope, wun tell..

my gf is those easily jealous type..

me too..

everytime she said she's going out with guys im kinna pissed off...

guess its jus me...

498 posts since Feb '08
    • Originally posted by skeujin:

your bf go out w a pretty gal without you tagging along.

will YOU be happy?

Well, I trust my bf.. If he's going out with a female friend, why not?

3,539 posts since Aug '07
    • yea. shouldnt be any problem if anyone goin out with opposite sex..

but the best is to avoid it or dont do it frequently.

my gf always have this guy calling her every weekend. but its just her ex-collegue and they talked to each other alot in office cuz others are more to malay and the chinese are not that close. till now he still call my gal, yea im a bit upset and pissed off, but i can trust my gal cuz she never hide from me when the guy called her.

we all know when a guy date a gal outing alone, it might means something.. no guy wanna meet the gal alone for outing just for fun. Its obvious that the guy wanna get closer to u. If only one outing alone, that would be fine. but many times will be some doubts.

Ms Tiny, u said u wouldnt mind now cuz he might not have do this kind of outing alone with gal. But when he really does this and hes telling you hes goin out wit a gal alone, then u will know how its really felt.

Think bout this. Has he ever go out alone with any gal. even if the gal is his best fren? and think again, of course he can go out anytime with any gal alone, but why he never? cuz he might have think bout u and doesnt wanna get too close with other gal.

and you? have u think bout his feeling? Trust is not an issue here. the problem is that u know your bf wont like it and u still doin it? How long u expect your boy can keep trusting you?

One more thing, if a guy wann call u out to so-called chill, then be honest, tell your guy. and hopefully you're SMART enough to call other frens together to CHILL out not alone with him.

Once u hide this from your guy, it means you're betraying his trust to u.

And you clearly dont understand us guy, we guy always trust our gal, its just we never trust guy who approach our gal especially alone. It doesnt mean we never trust our gal at all. Not a single thought.

Edited by Zarks 26 Mar `08, 10:06AM
    498 posts since Feb '08
    • Yes I understand it's natural to feel jealous and insecure, but does that mean I cannot hang out with my male friend anymore, just to spare a thought for his feelings?

Yes me and that guy had common friends and we had group outings several times before, but recently the rest were busy and we were trying hard to meet up. The guy just wanna meet up with me for a chill. Does it mean it's perfectly abnormal to be hanging out with an opposite friend alone?

If I can trust my bf, why can't he?

• Originally posted by hiphop2009:

bring ur bf along la...

aiyah, trust u dun trust him, wad kind of nonsense it is? if he dun trust dat guy, means he dun trust u as well. it takes two hand to clap u noe?

sometimes taking your bf along with the friend of yours that he doesnt even know might not be a good idea.. the hell the bf will be sure damn boring listening to what the gf and the other guy talking... i bet most of you guys experienced this situation when your friend bring u to meet their friend which u dont even know and then they talked so much that they kinda forget that you're there..

what kind of nonsense? yea, what kind of nonsense of not trusting the guy and this leads to not trusting the gal,, wow. thats a nonsense to me.

5,646 posts since Jan '06
    • or do it this way, because sometimes i do go out with my female friends alone (very good female frenz), i always make the chance to intro my gf to my very gd female friends. at least i know my gf knows who am i hanging out with, even though my v gd female frenz could be damn chio or v pretty.

i would say, just tell ur bf straight lo. but i also will say dun hang out at nite lo, chill can always chill in the day...

• Originally posted by Miss Tiny:

Yes I understand it's natural to feel jealous and insecure, but does that mean I cannot hang out with my male friend anymore, just to spare a thought for his feelings?

Yes me and that guy had common friends and we had group outings several times before, but recently the rest were busy and we were trying hard to meet up. The guy just wanna meet up with me for a chill. Does it mean it's perfectly abnormal to be hanging out with an opposite friend alone?

If I can trust my bf, why can't he?

Everyone needs friends. Never mean that u cant meet your fren just becuz of your boy, but if this is too frequent, your boy might suspect or doubt u. Again, trusting is not the issue, To  trust some1 is based on what is that some1's action.

Your boy understand that.. if he dont, he wouldnt let u go out with any guy alone at all. and again, he trusted u but never trust the guys. its 2 different things.

anyway, what kind of outing? just yamcha or other? Dont tell me your watching movie wit the guy fren alone.

498 posts since Feb '08
    • We are just meeting up for bowling session.

Never mind, it doesn't matter anymore. I have just cancelled the meetup with my friend. Didn't want to complicate things any further.

292 posts since Mar '08
    • see im a guy and guys are definately oppurtunistic beasts. so girls, dont ever trust ur bfs to go out with another girl alone.

177 posts since Sep '06

Does your bf/gf worry if you are going out with the opposite sex friend alone?

I once went out with my male friend alone, it's really nothing between the both of us but my bf was kinda jealous after I told him that I'm out with a guy friend.

He said he trusts me but not the guy, and I really wonder if he really trusts me or not.

Now, there's another male platonic friend whom wanna meet me out to chill, but I'm thinking if I should tell my bf about this.

not worry of course la mouth said nia mah at heart very worry cos we all noe what guy think offf ..........

1,176 posts since Aug '06

Does your bf/gf worry if you are going out with the opposite sex friend alone?

simplest way is to get both guys to meet each other and introduce him to your bf so there will be some common frens.

than let ur bf decide if he allows u to meet him..

2,077 posts since Aug '05
    • Dun think it's easy to trust someone on this, if it's so simple AA wouldn't be a hot pl anymore. R/s r problematic so dun take it too ez.

390 posts since Mar '07
    • Bring your BF along if u wan but there will be certain restriction in the topic u guys wanna chat lol

6,724 posts since Apr '06
    4,044 posts since Jul '07
    • Men, guys oh men!!!!    bf does not like me go out at all let alone going out with guys, sigh!

Please Login or Signup to reply.