10 May, 05:33AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

need some advice

Subscribe to need some advice 33 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • Guys i was wondering if i could get some advice from u guys.. i'm 15 this yr and i'm only 162cm... my father is around 156cm-158cm and my mom is 154cm =/ i was wondering if i could reach the height of 170cm-175cm... And one more thing is, is there anyway to know when u have nearly reached ur peak while growing, like growing armpit hair or something, anybody who know any tips to grow taller plz do tell me, it really sucks to be in the parade square while so many other ppl are towering above me ...

• is 李千娜
    2,562 posts since Jul '07
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • this nick was created a long time ago while i was still a fanatic of felicia chin =..= and really serious comments plz... no flames

2,622 posts since Apr '07
    • If you suffers from Adult Growth Hormone Deficiency................

There's human growth hormone therapy available.

But this is a prescribed therapy so you will need to go see a doc and go through some tests.

• 布兰妮宝宝
    28,328 posts since Mar '03
    11,342 posts since Apr '03
    108 posts since Feb '08
    • if you are female,

den most prob u reach ur peak ler..

if u are male.. don't worry cos i know some guys who only shoot up their height at around 17 years old de ^^

984 posts since Feb '08
    1,063 posts since Mar '05
    • genetically, no choice...

but there are some cases, where the children is much taller than their parents...

for your case, do more jumping related exercise lor..but dont bet on it too much, cos i doubt it can help alot

2,248 posts since Nov '07
    722 posts since Jul '07
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    17,794 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by ix3feliciachin:

this nick was created a long time ago while i was still a fanatic of felicia chin =..= and really serious comments plz... no flames

3 mths ago was long time ago meh?

play basketball n take supplements.

1,169 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by magical_wen:

dun wry...

15 nia..

still got alot time to grow.

now 162

2 years later u'll be 163

icon_lol.gificon_lol.gificon_lol.gif

1,169 posts since Apr '03
    177 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by ix3feliciachin:

Guys i was wondering if i could get some advice from u guys.. i'm 15 this yr and i'm only 162cm... my father is around 156cm-158cm and my mom is 154cm =/ i was wondering if i could reach the height of 170cm-175cm... And one more thing is, is there anyway to know when u have nearly reached ur peak while growing, like growing armpit hair or something, anybody who know any tips to grow taller plz do tell me, it really sucks to be in the parade square while so many other ppl are towering above me ...

play basketball lo ....... relax la u still young i 18 165 only......

3,539 posts since Aug '07
    • guys stopped growing at 21..

eat more long beans !

Edited by Zarks 27 Mar `08, 3:54PM
    14 posts since Feb '08
    498 posts since Feb '08
    • U how old only? Still got alot of time to grow taller lor, especially for guys... Not like me, wanna grow tall also cannot le...

Eat healthily and play games like basketball or jumping jacks to allow u to keep jumping and grow taller.

391 posts since Mar '08
    31,586 posts since Jun '05
    • There's still long way to go lah..

Those you listened are partially truth and myths lah.. Just wait la.. sure will grow de..

7 posts since Jan '08
    24 posts since Jan '08
    • U will need to take an x ray to see whether ur growth plates had fused anot............

if it is not yet fused then still got hope in growing taller.....if it is already fused then...u will not be able to grow taller

But,if u are a guy then chances are your growth plates are not fused yet...as guys had lower estrogen level compared to girls....However if u are a girl then ur growth plates should be fused already

I also trying to grow taller .......U can try hanging for 30 mins every day.....or better still get an inversion table(Expensive)

http://www.growtallforum.com/index.php

can also go to this fourm and take a look at the sucess stories and routines....

btw...my dad is 158cm heh....my mum is 160cm...

and i am 174cm

also i take cod liver oil tablets every day plus zinc

5,515 posts since Aug '06
    • i 17 oso 16x nia...but its becuz my puberty slow.

genetically, u will be short, i believe this might be ur max.

Please Login or Signup to reply.