<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'About friends...' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/312750</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Jazho @ Mon, 31 Mar 2008 22:44:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by DarkCrown:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its good that u still have a few good frens wif u. the rest..
just dun bother abt them. throw them away. they definitely do not
wan to hang ard wif u animore. however busy a person is, if the
person is looking forward to meeting u up, he/she will certainly
find time to meet up. tts wad i think, bt if u still wan
to&amp;nbsp;revive ur "dying" frenship.. then go ahead.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i have to agreed with u darkcrown.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 22:44:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7976605</guid>
      <author>Jazho</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by DarkCrown @ Mon, 31 Mar 2008 21:31:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;its good that u still have a few good frens wif u. the rest..
just dun bother abt them. throw them away. they definitely do not
wan to hang ard wif u animore. however busy a person is, if the
person is looking forward to meeting u up, he/she will certainly
find time to meet up. tts wad i think, bt if u still wan
to&amp;nbsp;revive ur "dying" frenship.. then go ahead.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 21:31:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7976209</guid>
      <author>DarkCrown</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Jazho @ Mon, 31 Mar 2008 19:39:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Zarks:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Find a gf and u will not be lonely anymore. hehe..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;frrreeenn. Always come amd go. Only best fren will stick to u
la.. other normal fren just sometimes only meet. Some ppl just dont
bother u.. even though u try to make the contact with them.
&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;u know
? U know ??&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And friends have their right to their own choice.&amp;nbsp;Respect
and eventually&amp;nbsp;accept the choice. Though it could be an
unfortunate loss. However, as
the&amp;nbsp;nature&amp;nbsp;law&amp;nbsp;dicates, the world will go
on&amp;nbsp;and everyone&amp;nbsp;will&amp;nbsp;have to&amp;nbsp;get on with their
life well again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Jazho&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 19:39:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7975834</guid>
      <author>Jazho</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Zarks @ Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:45:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Find a gf and u will not be lonely anymore. hehe..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;frrreeenn. Always come amd go. Only best fren will stick to u
la.. other normal fren just sometimes only meet. Some ppl just dont
bother u.. even though u try to make the contact with them. u know
? U know ??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:45:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7975508</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Scania N113CRB luver @ Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:41:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by elementalangel:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;organise class gatherings =D&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sad to say, but the truth is that 90% of the class won't come.
My sec sch class even straight after O levels, 40% of our class
already not coming for class gatherings, let alone 3-4yrs.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Mar 2008 16:41:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7975498</guid>
      <author>Scania N113CRB luver</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Midlusionz @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:49:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Most friends come and go .. U will have diff circle of friend at
diff phrase of your life.. Those who stay are usually those who u
should really cherish.. Everyone got their own circle of friends
and life so it realli take effort to keep in contact with.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Example for me .. I got 2 very good friends and both of them are
my primary school friends.. We took effort to stay in contact with
each other. I do keep in contacts with my ITE, sec sch and few
friends whom i know when clubbing. So dun be sad ya..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:49:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7974115</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by guaiboiboi @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:23:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ultimatenolifer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Realised my social circle is getting smaller. Hard to maintain
contact wif friends esp if they are busy wif their own lives and
they have also found their new grp of frens, thus gradually
drifting apart and losing contact.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1)Want to give them a ''miss u'' call but find it quite wierd.
Will they think that i am a loner and might say ''why is this
person calling me after 2-3 yrs of losing contact. We dun have much
in common now...''&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) Want to jio them out for dinner or smth but always nt free or
have plans already&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3)Tried toking to them on msn but nvr reply sometimes. Realised
nth much to say le. I always start off wif ''how's life'' and the
standard responses are like ''fine'', ''ok lah, as usual''.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do friends come and go in life? I wonder to myself sometimes.
Those that i usually see nowadays are mostly my colleagues and of
course, 3-4 close frens. Social life is definitely diminishing
nowadays. So my qn is how does one maintain contact wif frens esp
when most are passive? Secondly, how to be popular among ppl coz
its always me who initiate topics and seldom ppl come find me:(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;me often go class outing have only a few good friends.. go out
sometime also me dun go out alot and sociallise although i am quite
ok la sociable 1.. everything is money ... go out awhile $30 see
movie,makan,play lan/arcade plus never work somemore.... so me just
at home play game go out abit sociallise with friends..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yes i think friend come and go when they move on ns,other
school,work,marry have children etc. get busy with their life
le.......&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:23:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7974046</guid>
      <author>guaiboiboi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Miss Tiny @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:19:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It's sad but true that friends do come and go... It's not that
easy to find one close friend who will stick to u for life..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The only way is to find more new friends and I think ur old
friends are making new friends themselves too..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The most is have a get-together session with old classmates or
friends lor..&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 22:19:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7974038</guid>
      <author>Miss Tiny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by rafTiger @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 16:27:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;same here..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I will meet friends, get close, then become distant again after
we embarked upon our own paths... regardless of how close we were
before.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haven't had a friend who will stick for long so far&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 16:27:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7973517</guid>
      <author>rafTiger</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Mr.Burble @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:55:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yup. face it, friends come and go in life. during the time of
friendship, it might feel like you guys are gonna be friends for
life. but thats might not be the case.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we all walk through this journey of life alone. but its the
people we meet along the way that keeps us company. some might
choose another path from you at some point or some might just fall
behind. but there will always be someone walking by your side as
your friend and every once in awhile, someone new will come along.
so just suck it up and accept it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:55:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7972955</guid>
      <author>Mr.Burble</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Karma88 @ Sun, 30 Mar 2008 06:04:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;3-4 good friends enough already .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think thats the common number of friends anyone has.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless ur famous.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw if u got a lot of those hi - bye friends also no use -.-&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Mar 2008 06:04:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7972826</guid>
      <author>Karma88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by gunner77 @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 23:29:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;tis is life&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 23:29:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7972196</guid>
      <author>gunner77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Ed11790 @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 22:46:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;as u start growing up and start working then u will lose some of
ur friends&#8230;...........prob because of no time to chat with them&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 22:46:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7972082</guid>
      <author>Ed11790</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by Wai Leng @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:49:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In that case, you shall make new frens, frens do come and go...
be grateful you have 3-4 close frens, treasure them... next time
when they're married and have children, don't know got time for you
or not...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:49:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7971937</guid>
      <author>Wai Leng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by thehappybunny @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:44:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;all we need are a few close friends.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;numbers never matter&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:44:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7971927</guid>
      <author>thehappybunny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by xavier1979 @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:43:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Celebrate friends' birthdays.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 21:43:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7971924</guid>
      <author>xavier1979</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by cApitaland @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:12:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;maybe you sell yourself too much. you gotta learn how to tease
you know. be thankful that you have at least 3-4 good friends whom
you can rely on.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:12:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7971102</guid>
      <author>cApitaland</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by ^C ^ @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:38:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ultimatenolifer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Realised my social circle is getting smaller. Hard to maintain
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #3366ff;"&gt;- Not exactly. If you have common
topics to talk about, at least it couldn't turn out awkward.What i
could do, is send occasional&amp;nbsp;humourous sms to tell them that
they are rememebered.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2)Tried toking to them on msn but nvr reply sometimes. Realised
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #3366ff;"&gt;- Working life is
really&amp;nbsp;tiring. Don't expect too much sometime.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
its always me who initiate topics and seldom ppl come find me:(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #3366ff;"&gt;- Yes. Friends&amp;nbsp;or lifewise,
people&amp;nbsp;come and go. There is a renewal friendship cycle. For
friendship that remain dormant for years, can be resparked again.
As you move on from another stage of life, you will also&amp;nbsp;meet
new people and make new friends.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #3366ff;"&gt;It always take two to play a game
of badminton. If the receiver does not want to continue, then you
shouldn't waste too much energy and time on it.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: #3366ff;"&gt;How to be popular ? I think having
the&amp;nbsp;confidence and sincereity&amp;nbsp;is very important. At the
end of the day,&amp;nbsp; just be yourself.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:38:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7971013</guid>
      <author>^C ^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by elementalangel @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:19:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;organise class gatherings =D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 11:19:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7970974</guid>
      <author>elementalangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>About friends... replied by ultimatenolifer @ Sat, 29 Mar 2008 10:39:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Realised my social circle is getting smaller. Hard to maintain
&lt;p&gt;2) Want to jio them out for dinner or smth but always nt free or
have plans already&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3)Tried toking to them on msn but nvr reply sometimes. Realised
its always me who initiate topics and seldom ppl come find me:(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 29 Mar 2008 10:39:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:12:312750:7970897</guid>
      <author>ultimatenolifer</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>