10 May, 05:39AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Unfair judgement by teacher ? A final letter to her then ..

Subscribe to Unfair judgement by teacher ? A final letter to her then .. 42 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    25 posts since Mar '08
    • (Before reading , there are alot of grammatical errors and I am sorry about that , I am really too weak to re-read what I had typed because it makes me sad)

Hi ,

First , I would like to introduce myself first as this is my first time posting in Aunt Agony Forum. I'm a Sec 2 Council Elect , an express stream student and ya ..

This is my problem :

I got kick out of the student council family recently due to : my discipline. I admit that I got into alot of trouble this year but you may ask , how could a naughty student like me get into the student council. First , I got no bad record found in my entire Sec 1 year but recently I got into some trouble.

1. Shouting at teacher because I'm too stress. (Due to a mark in the common test)

2. Got angry with my classmates easily and quarrel till we find the form teacher

I think I got an unfair 'kick' because

1. Most of my classmates which are in the council family causes lots more trouble than me

2. Shouldn't I be given any chance if I am willing to change ? Just because of THIS year , THESE few problems and I got kick out ??!!

3. During one the meeting , the council teacher said : "Some of you are not recommended by the teachers , but we gave you a chance" AND she said THIS after I got kick out.

I cried in front of this council teacher when she told me personally that I was out of the family.Instead of comforting me , she asked if I am alright.            I have got  teachers  to support me though.

First , a teacher told me to write a letter of appeal to be a SCHOOL AMBASSDOR since she is a school ambassdor teacher .

Secondly , an acting subject head EL teacher , came and find me , on the day itself when I got kicked , and asked me what am I suppose to do .. She told me not to give up and patted on my shoulder :"You could do it , I believe in you" . and she told me to direct all my energy to other leadership skills She said that she , herself ,will make sure I be the CCA leader or ambassdor ..

Later I found out that she is a newly appointed school ambassdor teacher ..

Thirdly , a teacher also found out about this 'fired' matter .  And suggested that he , himself , will write a recommendation letter to the council head. But later , after some consideration , he said that it's impossible , they may not accept it.

So this is my plan :

I will write an email to the council teacher but my identity will remain annoymous. (Luckily , there are more than 1 council elect being kick out)

This is the email I plan to write :

Dear XXXXXX ,

This is your ex-council elect here.I would like to remain annoymous and please treat this as a junk mail if you like to and as I don't really have the gut to see you face to face because I have really lost all my energy talking about council stuff since the day you fired me. This is just an email to inform you about my unhappiness about council and some suggestion , I hope you would not be angry after reading it . I would sincerely apologise to you if you are angry about it.

First , I think there are alot of unfair 'kick' in the council elects . I would not mention names here , but there are some elects that are so bad till they got into more troubles than me and yet remain in the council. Miss XXX , I am not trying to gain your sympathy but I just want to tell you that , if you were to kick me out of the councill just because I have some discipline problem this year then you must be a person which don't really care about a person's feeling and past.

You did not even bother to find out what causes me to be that bad this year whereas my record is 'clean' last year. Though you don't really have to , but I will prove you wrong. Did you really spare a thought for your ex-elects ? You just chuck them aside just because of this word : DISCIPLINE .. Do you know how sad it is to be kick out ? Do you know the pain of it ? Seeing you reminds me of council , and that really affect me , in terms of school life and personal ability .

Do you think I can still lead a group in future ? I'm speechless , Miss XXX . Do you think all your councillors have the same purpose : To lead ? As an ex-council elect ,  I see my senior councilors quarreling over things ,   and WHO ARE the ones that can tell me that he/she is HAPPY TO BE IN THE COUNCIL !!!??? Instead , they felt like being an extra , just to listen to orders and carry out. Best example would be : PTI and Orientation Camp.

Why do they want to be in the council in the first place ? Fame ? CCA Points ? I don't know. But let me tell you this , I really have the intention to lead if not I would not really bother much to 'inform' you here.

Back to the topic , do you think all your elects are that good ? I think results in their academics should also be placed into consideration . Look at one of your 'Sec 3-2" councillors .. he got retain back last year , so do you think he can still lead and at the same time , neglecting his own results ?

Miss XXX , to be able to lead , you must be wise. Look at Mr Bush , do you think he can lead US if he is dumb ? Ms XXX , in my own opinion , you are more than destorying a person's future by letting a 'poor' academics student staying in your council family.

As an elect , do you think people are given a chance to lead ??? It's much more like hiring a student-maid. All of us got to listen orders from the in charge and execute THEIR plans ... How to lead in this manner ?

From rumour , to be accepted to council , you got to go through voting and the 'approval' of the excos .. Do you think if I am your enemy , you will vote for me ? Do you know that those popular ones will get accepted instantly just because they are popular for various reasons ..

Miss xxx , I strong urge you to review back all your fired elects 'profile' in half a year time or whatsoever , JUST LOOK through and see if they have any more bad records after being 'fired' by you. If there is , I don't have anymore excuses but if there isn't , miss xxx , you had made the worst desicion in your entire teacher's career.

your elect ,

XXXXXX

People , do you think it will work ? Or will it invite more trouble for me ? I need help !

6,558 posts since Jul '05
  • ~smile a little smile~
    43,121 posts since Apr '05
    • its so obvious they will know its you.

but i think its better leaving that artificial place where there are so much politics going around for a sec sch.

do you really like the place so much? or is it the pride and prestige of being in a "council" that appeals to you.

if i were you, i'll find a way to bring down the name of the council and their power legally.

25 posts since Mar '08
    • stellazio , then I shall be a bad person then. How to bring the name and power down , teach me some skills .. (:

Does school ambassdor have a bigger power over council ?

• ~smile a little smile~
    43,121 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by night-time:

stellazio , then I shall be a bad person then. How to bring the name and power down , teach me some skills .. (:

Does school ambassdor have a bigger power over council ?

why do you crave for power? are you gonna do any good with it in your hands? are you any more greater then the students outside the council, what is it based on that gives you the right to rule over em?

for a start, you can start to contest whatever new rules,ideas, regulations that they come out with or just simply oppose them with logical reasoning of course. make them lose face. catch a few of those in the council with bad discipline and ask why are they stll in there when you aren't. give them trouble without bringing any to yourself.

i've always hated structure and authority over me especially when they are not any greater then me themselves.

25 posts since Mar '08
    • Sadly speaking , council in my school doesn't really excercise power. They are the organizers for Orientation camp , PTI and events ..

Nothing much on discipline .. :(

• bb
    9,159 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by night-time:

Sadly speaking , council in my school doesn't really excercise power. They are the organizers for Orientation camp , PTI and events ..

Nothing much on discipline .. :(

then why do u want to be in there though? i mean after school, there is a whole new life out there though. phases of life though

25 posts since Mar '08
    • Firstly : Basically it's just for points .. I really need the points to go to my dream school

Secondly : Council had allow me to make new friends .. I am not that sociable but council did introduce some friends to me.

Thirdly :  I just felt that everyone had high expectation for me , esp the teachers .. maybe it's because I got fourth in the entire cohort for EYE ?? I really dunno but they really have high expectation for me

Lastly : In council , everything seems to be in a big family .. + you get to know more teachers which is good ..

275 posts since Sep '07
    • dont ever send that man...she will know who you are and your tone is very hostile. it will just make you look even worse. she will just be more convinced she made the right choice. if you want to send,make it nice and with a neutral tone.

9,278 posts since May '04
    • That will not do.What you need to do is to,with the help of your lawyer,write a formal judical letter to your teacher,stressing the importance of your case and if necessary be directed to the Supreme Court.

If they do not respond with a sastifactory answer,u can file a lawsuit against them(like the kicking of a club's member saga) challenging her authority to kick you since all matters are overseen by MOE(with the majority of the authority) rather than the schools themself.You can even blow up the case by bringing in the Ministry of Education into the Court lawsuit if you want.icon_lol.gif

Edited by ceecookie 29 Mar `08, 8:43PM
    84 posts since Sep '05
    • Your letter is just too emtional. You are still young, you are forgiven. Should learn how to write better.

If you are writing a letter to someone, please state who you are, don't be annoymous, it is rude.

2nd advice, dont bad mouth others. Be polite in your letter and show your unhappiness in a polite manner. If i am the person who reads this, this just shows your childish side. I wont even consider helping you get back to the council to lead.

Type properly, no unnecessary CAPS!

You can point out your unhappiness, but wouldn't it be better if you could persuade that person to reconsider you? Seek for a 2nd chance and point out your academic achievements. Say that you are able to lead, to organise, to be a role model for students and apologise for your rude behaviour recently. Say how you can contribute to the council and your school.

We are all salesmen in life, trying to promote ourselves everyday. Hope my pointers helped. icon_smile.gif

84 posts since Sep '05
    • Originally posted by ceecookie:

That will not do.What you need to do is to,with the help of your lawyer,write a formal judical letter to your teacher,stressing the importance of your case and if necessary be directed to the Supreme Court.

If they do not respond with a sastifactory answer,u can file a lawsuit against them(like the kicking of a club's member saga) challenging her authority to kick you since all matters are overseen by MOE(with the majority of the authority) rather than the schools themself.You can even blow up the case by bringing in the Ministry of Education into the Court lawsuit if you want.icon_lol.gif

Wah..dont need to be so serious lah hahaha...dont need to sue anyone :P

3,959 posts since Sep '05
    • i understand how you feel man. you want to be an achiever. a model student. been there done that.

i suggest you rethink your letter. set a more formal tone. more professional. you are hurt and unhappy that is true BUT when concerning matters of importance such as this, your head should be the ruling factor and not your heart.

less aggressive tone. do not push blame to anyone. admit that you were wrong in the past and turn your weaknesses into strengths. show that you have drive and want to contribute to the school.

if it fails then good luck. seek other avenues to shine. council is just a part of the school. being an ambassador is much more important i think since you are constantly representing the school.

247 posts since Nov '07
    • TS,

I think you need to recognize the fact that you had been asked to leave so the least you could do is state your case without anonymity  what actually happened to you. It may be your un-cooperative members and / or problems at home. So whatever it is state your case in proper perspective and seek for a redress and a chance back into the family.

State to the point brief and sharp. If you really need you may PM me and I will help you. Remember, you need to prove yourself worthy for a reconsideration if there is a misunderstanding. Also it would be absurd to think that your identity could be anonymous when you send your email to your teacher in charge. So don't be foolish.

As I have said just state your facts and if you need help I will be here.

5,515 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by caleb_chiang:

Please... get a life... no need to be in such clubs/CE one lah...icon_rolleyes.gif

Going to these clubs got more life than you posting here. icon_rolleyes.gif Try talking face to face with the council teacher, or get your teacher to tell the council teacher. If she see your determination, it shows that at least you are determined to do things(for your council).

10,833 posts since Jun '05
    • Thing about letters.  You need it short and sweet.

The above letter felt more useful in a diary then as a letter to any sane governing body.

And if I am not wrong, your teachers and fellow elect members only wants to see the following sentence instead of your blabbering up there.  You should know, emotional leaders are just not there, so please do not show that letter to prove that they are justified in kicking you out.  (Most maniacs penned that kind of letters, citing emotional pain and blaming the rest and then kill them off with machine guns and kills themself.)  I am sure you got my point about not wanting to sound like a maniac.

BTW, it was bad behaviour & then that shows your lack of discipline. that got you kicked out.

Just make sure your letter has these sentences:

1) Appeal to rejoin the Elect Council

2) Apologies for the bad behaviour to teacher (You better be also writing a letter to the teacher to apologise properly.)

3) Argument with fren, its settled. (And you better be making apologies to that fren, teacher and made up with them.)

4) Has learnt lesson and willing to pick up more skills about how to deal with people and continue helping with the group.

5) Wished to be given a second chance and will still like to helped the group (Meaning you function as normal members & be on review to be back as a leader function.)

Its now up to you.

6,724 posts since Apr '06
    • wat fucking school is tis ?

how come got council? and u dont need to join all tis

u dont gain any benefit

1,893 posts since Dec '06
    • tsk tsk tsk i feel so sorry for you.. u shouldnt be kick out. such a sad case. even other teachers try to help u and believe u and because of this 1 teacher u get kick out.

F*** the teacher la.. dont know how to see talent.

u wan us to say that?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the real problem is you. yes you.

if just for a simple thing as exams mark, u scream at teacher. i dont think u suppose to be inside in the first place. how many mark was it? 1 mark? 2?

im sure u heard this before.. before getting respected, u need to respect someone first.

secondly, fighting is a big nono to be done especially when u in student council. im not saying u must be a goody goody but u got an image to portreit.

"if the student council can fight, i can fight ma.. who he to stop me? he can do why i cannot do?"

next, fail and retain = never study? since when got this logic.. if u been getting good results, dont hao lian. pls belief in karma.

about the ic part, u are totally wrong. have u been an ic for anything before? u know how stressful is it? if anything wrong, who u think the teacher kill first? u or the ic? not happy, voice out. never listen, get help with other working ic. still never work, seek opinion from teacher.

lastly, i STRONGLY suggest u send this letter to ur teacher so that u can have a "good" testimonial once u graduate. esp cause of ur last para

just looking at this, i agree with ur teacher. not a suitable role model for others to follow neither a good follower

anyway, why u want to be one?

ps, bush is dumb. might as well say nathan can make good prata thats why can be president

2,220 posts since Jan '08
    • TS, don't make me laugh... i'm lucky i didn't have such persons in my student council during my schooling days....

115 posts since Jan '08
    338 posts since Dec '07
    • icon_rolleyes.gif  riiiight .. family .. you must really really love your school.

oh well, i guess we're all different people here. to me, it's just not worth it.

If the council thing doesn't work out, look on the bright side. cliched: every cloud has a silver lining. but if it wasnt cliched, means it wasn't used very often.

=p For me, I'd like to maintain my individuality. And my leading doesn't seem to be very much affected where I am now. For me, doing stuff like that mentioned in your letter is damn sai kang (something like that). Dunno la, I'm the kind who doesn't like to be bonded to my school, mostly cuz they're not the kind which I would willingly serve. My cca happens to take that position ... and even though crap happens in every cca, depends on whether and WHY you are so willing to go through so much for em'.

Do try to reflect (like the other forumers said) and what is it that's making you want to stay on. Yeah, and ask if it's worth it.

23 posts since Mar '08
    12,050 posts since Feb '04
    • with ur powderful england.. u really deserve to be kick out lor.....study hard first ok boy.. it's not end of the world if u are not the all smart, powerful, elite student council ok?? let go of ur greed for fame and power...

11,342 posts since Apr '03
    5,646 posts since Jan '06
    • eh, dun write and dun hand up dat letter

it just show the stupid side of you.

i will suggest dat u take it graciously, and excel in your ccas and other area of leadership

SHOW THEM DAT IT SUCKS FOR YOUR SCHOOL'S STUDENT COUNCIL TO LOSE YOU!

Please Login or Signup to reply.