07 Jul, 12:15PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Can I do this to a guy I'm not interested in?

Subscribe to Can I do this to a guy I'm not interested in? 22 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    140 posts since Dec '07
    • Have heard that one of my male colleague wanted to ask me out for a movie (heard only)... if let say, he really got the guts to ask me out (bcos other male colleagues keep pushing him to do so)... and I agree... but I don't like him one (I like another male colleague)... am I misleading him... or maybe I can take this opportunity to know him better???

1,400 posts since Sep '07
    • think it will depend on yr mood on that day icon_rolleyes.gif

if u feel like then u will go movie but if no mood then say u got sth on lol tongue.png

260 posts since Jun '07
    • You seem to be answering your own question. teeth.png

Well, I guess you would be running the risk or misleading him if you accept the date, but then again, as you said it yourself, its an opportunity to get to know him informally.

In addition, you won't know for sure whether the guy you fancy will reciprocate your feelings for him, right?

Since your single, its always better to keep your options open. I say accept if he asks you and enjoy the date!

Edited by Paradise Lost 30 Mar `08, 1:43AM
    7,913 posts since Jul '06
    • in his way, u're giving him a chance.

but in ur way, u're just expanding ur social circle.

if u think not impossible at all, then dun waste each other time lor.

11,672 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by Wai Leng:

Have heard that one of my male colleague wanted to ask me out for a movie (heard only)... if let say, he really got the guts to ask me out (bcos other male colleagues keep pushing him to do so)... and I agree... but I don't like him one (I like another male colleague)... am I misleading him... or maybe I can take this opportunity to know him better???

it might mislead but then theres reali nothing wrong giving him a chance... but wats so bad abt him? not ur idea looking hunk look?

140 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by BrUtUs:

it might mislead but then theres reali nothing wrong giving him a chance... but wats so bad abt him? not ur idea looking hunk look?

He's a very nice temper guy... work here 7 mths already, never see him shout at/scold/talk loud to people... I still don't know what's bad about him as we talk very little (I don't know him well)... his look is acceptable to me... (too handsome, I feel insecure)...

986 posts since Feb '08
    6,216 posts since Aug '02
    • Wait till he finally have the guts to ask you out, then decide.

But I wonder if he has the guts to face the truth when he professes his love and rejection comes about.

8,435 posts since Nov '03
    799 posts since Mar '08
    • U should go out on the movie date with him.

Make him pay for movie + dinner.

Then make him send u home.

Lastly send him a msg telling him ur not interested LOL

5,936 posts since Jul '07
    • Are u working in a kindergarden? Look like kiddies playing a game here.  OMG, we students also dun play such game as like or dun like, dun like just said dun like, like said like lah, so simple...hmmm adults, simply cannot understand them.

140 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Karma88:

U should go out on the movie date with him.

Make him pay for movie + dinner.

Then make him send u home.

Lastly send him a msg telling him ur not interested LOL

Aiya... you're so bad... confused.png

5,066 posts since May '03
    • It’s only a movie, don’t read too much into it. Enjoy the movie and his company, and see how things move from there.

17 posts since Feb '08
    5,654 posts since Aug '06
    799 posts since Mar '08
    • Originally posted by Wai Leng:

Aiya... you're so bad... confused.png

Well since ur not interested .

Why not ? LOL

732 posts since Jul '07
    3,641 posts since Aug '07
    • then dun go out for movie if u wanna know him better..U have other alternative = Yamcha 1st.

Goin out for a movie means your giving him a chance to date. If u guys are good friend, its ok. but u guys are stranger. He would say just wanna get to know u better, but then why go movie instead yamcha? Go for movie, u wasting your time watching. If u really wan to know him, then sit down n chat.

Dont mislead the guy. WHy? Cuz hes your collegue. U’ll create bad environment. and Collegue’s couple are not really recommended.

And happy april fool. Perhaps the guy just april-fooling u lol

Edited by Zarks 01 Apr `08, 10:48AM
    3,052 posts since Aug '07
    • U r stressing urself by thinking too much into it. Take it easy, relax and enjoy the show, like u would with any friend. If there is chemistry between both, then let the magic do it thing. Just sit back and enjoy the ride. If not, kindly drop hints along the way with friendship as the intend. Dun be quick to judge or rush into anything.

52 posts since Mar '08
    • let me conclude a point here wai leng, as wirtten above am jsut telling u again to know someone better a cafe time will be the best.. jsut be open minded i promise u that the only way thro.... jsut do not prejudge anyone in this world because that not how an educated person should act .. Simple

4,718 posts since Oct '05
    • I'd just go, it's just a movie!

and an opprtunity to get to know him better like what you've said.
      Who knows we might have similar interests.

You dont have to like a person to go out with him/her.

I'd say just go. After the date you can think if your up for the second date next time. (if both of you can click etc)

140 posts since Dec '07
    • Thank you everyone for the advice, TOPIC CLOSED, bcos this male colleague I'm not interested in told me the guy I like is interested in me... so I shall open another thread to discuss further... icon_mrgreen.gif

Edited by Wai Leng 06 Apr `08, 9:53PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.