11 Oct, 03:52AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

HELP! i just lost a best friend..

Subscribe to HELP! i just lost a best friend.. 45 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4 posts since Mar '08
    • uh the situation is like that. I have a best friend..female friend.. i know her for years already. I'm in army and i know her since JC1. but..i think i hurt her so deep yesterday.and it's cuz of my gf also. I was playing an online game yest with my best friend...we were play 2 person team after my gf gone to bed and she wasn't too happy aft she seen it. she ask me to tell her all about this girl and after that i had no choice but to tell my best friend never to bug me again n stop contacting me cuz my gf dont like it.  But it was due to anger...she got pissed after that and del all contact with me even my msn. my gf calmed down after that...she said she was unhappy she felt that my best friend was too clingy and perhaps she jealous a bit.  i felt strange cuz today whole day my best friend never called me, we used to talk a lot....but when i call her, she told me she is going to change her hp num and don't want to see me again. this is a friend i truly treasure..it is really hard to come by..but i ruined it. to make matters worse, i suspect she likes me since she contacts me quite a lot and also she got hurt after me telling her all that. i'm really afraid she will do silly stuff. What should i do?? sad day for me.

4,312 posts since Sep '05
    4 posts since Mar '08
    1,377 posts since Feb '07
    • call her again and again..

bug her and BEG her to forgive u.

or u can get all emo on sms then tell her u dun wanna lose such a best fren so on.

then explain to ur gf ur r/s with ur bestfren.

tell ur gf u trust u and all. repeat wat u said to ur best fren to ur gf.

55 posts since Mar '07
    • uhmmm... you are foolish if you ask any friend of yours to stop bugging/contacting you just because your gf DONT LIKE IT.

why are you allowing your gf to control who you befriend...... hmmmmm?

you could have just assured your gf there is nothing going on between the both of your or something.

2,863 posts since Jul '07
    255 posts since Nov '07
    • Let her calm down, send an apology via email and sms.

When she is back and if she is back, do expect some changes as she may not want to be seemingly close to you anymore.

You need to understand that you are already attached and you will not and should not spend too much time on your hobbies that you neglect your girlfriend.

839 posts since Sep '04
    • You know I suspect your best friend likes you.

But for some reason she's not saying anything and she prefers to stick with you instead.

4 posts since Mar '08
    • i think so too...but i remembered once she told me having realtionship is trouble. her parents are not on terms n she not talking to some of her relatives at all..so she thinks relationship is awaste of time. but i realize she sticks to me a lot these days..until yesterday. i feel so worried when she nv call me anymore. but i'm clear i love my gf..not her. :(

1,865 posts since Sep '07
    • first.. u gotta get ur fren back.. dun let her leave u as a best fren.. say sorry la, do this do that la, whatever.. just let her noe she has a place in ur heart as a best fren..

as for ur gf, u oso must enlighten her.. tell her y u choose her and not the best fren.. tell her, let her trust u.. den u can keep both ur best fren and gf..

of coz.. u must be able handle two women at the same time.. if u cant take da heat, dun light da torchwink.png

839 posts since Sep '04
    • Originally posted by RiDeR4LyFe:

i think so too...but i remembered once she told me having realtionship is trouble. her parents are not on terms n she not talking to some of her relatives at all..so she thinks relationship is awaste of time. but i realize she sticks to me a lot these days..until yesterday. i feel so worried when she nv call me anymore. but i'm clear i love my gf..not her. :(

What a waste...

But you need to get her back, that's for sure.

4 posts since Mar '08
    • i'm feeling really afraid now.. :( duno why i'm so fucked up. I will email her and e-card and type msg now..to her email. i hope she reads it and reply me T.T

1,140 posts since Mar '07
    1,312 posts since Nov '06
    9,715 posts since Apr '06
    851 posts since Dec '03
    1,697 posts since Apr '03
    • best friend = ger?

seriously i think you need to look for another best friend :)

Edited by Hanagata 31 Mar `08, 11:14AM
    3,848 posts since Dec '05
  • When you have love, you have hope
    87,853 posts since Nov '03
    • if its me, i'll dump the gf

and its just me, coz i couldnt stand for stupidity and jealousy

3,651 posts since Aug '07
    • your gf ridiculous la..

its not like u guys goin out together watching movie..

U also ... why so tame listening to your gf..

wheres your ball ? sigh.. the problem caused by u urself

• to those ppl above me,

nothing wrong with having a gal as your best fren.. so guy only MUST have guy best fren and not gal ? Walao,, you still in ice age ar ?

as long as dont over the limit of fren (go out together and touching hugging) then its ok la

• Originally posted by RiDeR4LyFe:

i'm feeling really afraid now.. :( duno why i'm so fucked up. I will email her and e-card and type msg now..to her email. i hope she reads it and reply me T.T

EMAIL AND E-CARD IS FOR A WIMP !!

GO AND FIND HER TALK FACE TO FACE U COWARD !

944 posts since Jul '05
    198 posts since Feb '08
    • actually you are quite duff ar....no need to tell her anything, just say you had to leave the game and tell your gf you'll minimise contact...now it's all gone...move on....

3,026 posts since Sep '04
    • Send her a note. No long story, just apologise. Then consider the matter closed.

Your best friend is no longer your friend.

Go kick yourself.

Please Login or Signup to reply.