-
-
want to entertain them? hide a banana in your briefs, strip in front of them, and shout 'I SWEAR ITS THIS BIG LADIES"
seriously speaking, just be yourself. it sucks if you have no sense of humour to begin with, cause everytime i meet new people, i just tell them a few lame jokes and in no time we can chat about other stuff.
for common topics, its mostly music or movies
-
-
-
Originally posted by B.M.Revolution:
pls help ... can anyone tell me whats the common topic between boys and girls and wad can i do to entertain girls . no perverted answers pls ...
Caux my orientation camp is gonna start in about 7 days time and i dont want to appear as a boring and anti-social sort of person towards girls .hmm ice breaking game sure got 1 say hi to them and say thing u good at saying lo u want to woo them ar????? haha be a flirter and a playboy yea!ask them to dance with u ask for their phone number ask what are your hobbies then try to act you are good at that particular area then smile to them.and listen what they say and find out what make them laugh. when they are sad cheer them when they are happy make them laugh even moreeeeeeee.
k lah when u get many girlfriends must thank me hor.just don't anyhow hor haha.
-
-
-
not everyone can use lame jokes to break ice, if you are no gd, better refrain from it, moreover this is an orientation camp where first impression really counts.
u hav to know how to probe, steer and listen,
probe: start breaking ice by asking general qns, just to get the ball rolling
steer: based what she says, pick up things which you want her to further elaborate, explain, or just to move on to another topic etc. ==> basically you must be the one steering the conversation
listen: now that you have her where u want, just listen... once done, repeat the cycle, simple as that.
It will take practice and experience, so practise practise practise!!
-
-
-
Originally posted by thehappybunny:
want to entertain them? hide a banana in your briefs, strip in front of them, and shout 'I SWEAR ITS THIS BIG LADIES"
seriously speaking, just be yourself. it sucks if you have no sense of humour to begin with, cause everytime i meet new people, i just tell them a few lame jokes and in no time we can chat about other stuff.
for common topics, its mostly music or movies

-
-
-
just be yourself ba, but put in the extra bit of effort to converse with the girls.
but got to be realistic also la. i mean u cant expect to click with all the girls de right. for instance if u are quite cheena type and u wanna impress all the ang moh pai girls when u dun feel any connection, i dun think it is practical. i mean u can sense whom u can click with de, as for those whom u cant seem to be clicking well with, at least be a gentleman. girls will appreciate gentleman gestures like opening doors for them, help them carry heavy stuff, support them if they are climbing an obstacle bla bla. im speaking from my exp from the camps i went to.
try to explore ur strengths. if u listen to say mandopop can tok about recent album release or ask what kind of music they listen to. there will be bound to be ppl listening to pop music de. can also tok about happenings in the entertainment circle also. then if say a certain girl likes a certain singer and u happen to noe the song of that singer, u can sing it along with her. it helps a lot in bonding.
jokes will be good to entertain. but if u are not good at jokes can give funny comments instead. if not can try to teach them new games/stuff they haven come across b4. it should arouse their interest.
-
-
-
There is no common topic between boys and girls. If there is it would be boring topic.
Unless you are an entertainer, do not try to entertain the girls. You'll be the clown of the party.
Just keep quiet for starters, let the organisers of the orientation do their job. Don't look worried, neither grin permanently. Just look relaxed. Consciously relax the facial muscles, with just a slightest smile.
Don't think of performing well, just look, and see what to talk about there and then. Like Name: "that an interesting name, does it have any meaning?" Fashion Accessories: "thats an unsual bangle, is it tribal?" Anything there.
Get her to talk about herself. You listen, talk little, and then ask question about her opinion, what she thinks about ...., how would she.....
Never go into negative expression, express in the positive, i.e that is good, thats very nice, its ok but I don't like it. Avoid saying "its the worst shit I ever saw" even if it is true. "It could have been better", would be better said
Remember she may also be a noob. She might also read this, and ask you questions. Answer plainly, positively, and throw back a question. Never criticise her opinion, but just say you agree or don't agree, and give praise where it is due.
Don't prepare for a good encounter, all that I tell you above will go to blazers when a pretty girl smile and say "Hi" to you.
-