<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'feeling inferiority' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/313388</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Camillainluck @ Fri, 02 May 2008 01:34:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think extrim reli works.....i lost 8 lbs in 2 monthss....but
its reli expensive.......or u can buy it from the link below for
cheaper prices.....my frds n i do..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://hk.geocities.com/keepfitangel" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://hk.geocities.com/keepfitangel&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 01:34:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8054583</guid>
      <author>Camillainluck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by SquarePants @ Tue, 29 Apr 2008 06:01:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I know u just ate a packet of potato chips ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dun deny ! &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png"
alt="smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Apr 2008 06:01:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8046728</guid>
      <author>SquarePants</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by escadaraindrops @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 13:38:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Aww. those people who bully you in school were losers. They have
to pick on you to make themselves feel better... Maybe it's not a
"weight" issue with you. It seems more of a mental issue. There are
heaps of happy plump people!! (: think positive! happiness is an
attitude!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Try to find friends who love you for who you are and not what
you look like. Make friends with other friendly girls in your
class? Start with a simple "hey, what's up?" or "hi, i'm (inserts
name), how's it going?" something friendly and open!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To lose weight, try joining your school's track and field team.
Seriously. it works wonders. Good exercise and helps you lose
weight too! I don't believe that if you exercise/control diet
cannot lost weight. Oh and most of the time, those slimming centres
don't work for long, that's cause they want you to carry on using
their treatment so they can make $$.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Takecare and all the best ya!! (:&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 13:38:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8042359</guid>
      <author>escadaraindrops</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by SquarePants @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 06:32:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Go and sign on the army ..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;garentee plus chop u slim down then using slim ten or extreme
x&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 06:32:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8041917</guid>
      <author>SquarePants</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by ken-san @ Wed, 23 Apr 2008 02:19:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You can do it! Just don't try too hard and get yourself injured
or something. Looking forward to seeing a post of your change in
the future. Be it mentally or physically. Good luck!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 02:19:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8033224</guid>
      <author>ken-san</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Triple_6s @ Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:34:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;A bubblygirl should not be having an inferiority complex.&amp;nbsp;
Darlin~ it's the belief in yourself that is causing you the
problem.&amp;nbsp; Change your mindset and belief then work on it
physically.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Apr 2008 00:34:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8033070</guid>
      <author>Triple_6s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by ^C ^ @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:44:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #551188;"&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://video.msn.com/?mkt=en-sg&amp;amp;amp;amp;vid=c628c71f-d8cf-4458-9289-b66d93587e26&amp;amp;amp;amp;tab=s1193923783343"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://video.msn.com/?mkt=en-sg&amp;amp;amp;vid=c628c71f-d8cf-4458-9289-b66d93587e26&amp;amp;amp;tab=s1193923783343&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Click onto how to lose weight fast video link.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you can't find the vidz link, look under the search
engine&amp;nbsp;on " how to lose weight fast." It contains some basic
tips about weight loss.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good Luck!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 18:44:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8031734</guid>
      <author>^C ^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by RedizAlertz @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 12:02:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Bubblygal,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ur senerio is EXACTLY the same as i faced years ago in my sec
sch.&amp;nbsp; Frm getting teased by all guys (&amp;amp; gals too)&amp;nbsp;in
class for being fat to having low self esteem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tat was like.. ..15yrs ago? &amp;amp; rite now&amp;nbsp;Im stil consider
fat.&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp; Im not someone who has strong will or
determination to do something (tats y im still fat! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/cry.png" alt=
"cry.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;haha) The onli thing tat has changed is my self
esteem.&amp;nbsp; No doubt i am fat, im beginin to look at it in
another perspective.&amp;nbsp; Teases from pple still exist, but i
choose to let those silly, childish remarks go pass me (hey~tats
wat havin 2 ears r for!).&amp;nbsp; Y let those pple decide whether u
look good or not?&amp;nbsp; Look ard, there are so many overweight gals
outside (im sure u r not the&amp;nbsp;heaviest in the world) who look
jus as beautiful as the skinny ones, dun u think so?&amp;nbsp; Y cant u
b like them?&amp;nbsp; Beauty comes from within. E.g
Confidence.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Of cos, Im NOT TELLING u not to lose weight.&amp;nbsp; Losing
weights is to let u feel better abt urself + lookin better.&amp;nbsp;
It is a must.&amp;nbsp; But u hav to enjoy doin wat u do b4 u can see
results.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Never ever go into fast slimmin, it has been proven not to
be&amp;nbsp;the best option.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Slimming centres may b effective, but costly.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pills nvr help.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Perhaps u can join some classes like yoga (for starters who wish
to start exercising), cardiomix, kickboxing.&amp;nbsp; Those r fun
&amp;amp; effective, best for someone like me,&amp;nbsp;with no
determinations for "hardcore" &amp;amp; boring exercises like running.
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Metabolism rate can be changed.&amp;nbsp; So dun let "havin low
metabolism rate" brings u down.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Best of Luck!! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 12:02:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8031092</guid>
      <author>RedizAlertz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by SuPerNovas @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 01:03:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angeltop:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hey bubbly, i admire your motivation really. I am not the type
who will do exercises. Though I do munch food quite a lot, I can
say its not healthy. I started taking an organic product which was
recommended to me. I lost 5kgs within 2weeks. It clears excess fats
as well as toxins from our bodies. I still do have a long way to
go. I need to lose at least 30kgs to look better and confident. I
am happy with all the support around me. I am positive I can
achieve my ideal weight soon. Let me know if you need help.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The healthy&amp;nbsp;rate&amp;nbsp;of losing weight is actually&amp;nbsp;1 to 3
kg&amp;nbsp;per week.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 01:03:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8030581</guid>
      <author>SuPerNovas</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Nikar 3 @ Tue, 22 Apr 2008 00:21:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i don't understand......who cares if you're fat?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as long as you're happy, can liao mah!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and what's wrong with staying at home and playing computer
games? i think that's special, considering that most of the girls
in SG do nothing but to hang around in bugis so much that they can
tell you how many tiles are there in bugis area's floor. KNS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;true confidence and esteem does not require you to be slim.
there's so many pretty and slim chicks and XMM in SG and they still
behave in such an insecure manner.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you should read some self-help books, get to know people (even a
few would do), and do some exercise.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the exercise should be for losing weight and being healthy, not
really to give you confidence.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;because in later years, obesity will give you health
problems.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, how old are you? when you go out to work in future,
people won't really care that much about your looks....i see office
everywhere got so many ugly people, who cares? in working world,
the only thing you need is sincerity towards others.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the rest will take care of themselves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in school (poly etc.), people tend to group themselves into
cliques and criticse and make fun of fat people.....actually, they
don't really mean it, but a lot of them are doing it to show off to
their friends, boost their own self esteem, or to get "accepted" by
others......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do you seriously think real friends will judge you for your
looks? if they do, then fark them!!!! these are not your
friends.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;having no friends is no big-deal either.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a lot of people in these forums are friendless as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the ultimate peak of attainment and achievement is when you can
actually carry yourself well and live life happily even if nobody
friends you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you can do that, you've conquered everything.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you should make a plan (write in notebook) on how to improve
yourself and where you wanna see yourself 5 years down the
road.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, most important is still character lah......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'm a good looking guy (although very petite and skinny), and if
got 2 girls whom i have to choose to be my friend, and one is a hot
chick with rotten character and the other is a fat chick with an
angel's heart, i would definitely choose the fat chick to be my
friend.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;looks is not as important as you think it is......it's important
to you cos' u lack self-esteem.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;girls with looks are good for farking, though.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u seriously want to be in that category?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;*PS*: what you should do now is to wait for Ninja Gaiden 2 to be
release in June 08, then you buy the game and we play together.
it's a very fun game to vent your frustration also....but must have
xBox 360.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Apr 2008 00:21:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8030504</guid>
      <author>Nikar 3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by angeltop @ Mon, 21 Apr 2008 16:20:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey bubbly, i admire your motivation really. I am not the type
who will do exercises. Though I do munch food quite a lot, I can
say its not healthy. I started taking an organic product which was
recommended to me. I lost 5kgs within 2weeks. It clears excess fats
as well as toxins from our bodies. I still do have a long way to
go. I need to lose at least 30kgs to look better and confident. I
am happy with all the support around me. I am positive I can
achieve my ideal weight soon. Let me know if you need help.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Apr 2008 16:20:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:8028997</guid>
      <author>angeltop</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Hellodumbfark @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 00:01:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;To bubblygirl;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I read your post and I took a little time to think about it. I
think that firstly the problem lies in your attitude towards your
physical looks and life. You might not noticed it but they are
interlinked, and right now your low self esteem caused by your
perception of your physical attractiveness is affecting the way you
live your life. I once had a friend, she was really overweight,
peharps even 100kg, didn't really know the exact weight, but she
was not just bah-bah, she was severly overweight, but the thing is
she was really charming to be with you see. So I don't think just
because you are fat means that you are denied a social life. To be
honest I'm quite a good looking guy, and I can tell you that among
the pretty ladies that I've met out there, many of them are quite
shallow. Beyond their physical attractiveness is nothing but a
shrivelled shell, some are pampered, some are rebellious, and the 1
thing that I notice between pretty girls and ugly girls is that
ugly girls self evaluate and they think of ways to change
themselves into a better and more attractive person. Pretty girls
just think they can get their way around with boys and sometimes,
they are so headstrong that they don't see where the problem lies
on themselves. I won't do theis sort of thing most of the time, but
after reading your post I felt that going the extra mile just once
won't kill me.&amp;nbsp; I sincerely hope you can regain your self
confidence and your physical attractiveness, you should start by
exercising and keeping your body in tip top condition after that,
for to look good first you must feel good. You will be a charming
lady in the future, because of your willingness to change.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 00:01:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7991609</guid>
      <author>Hellodumbfark</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by caleb_chiang @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:46:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Erm... slimming by means of pills will actually cost you more
when you stop the medication. Cos you will become more... when the
medication stop...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, just be happy for who you are...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:46:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7991500</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by rafTiger @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:29:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;no point giving her all these slimming methods.. she doesn't
have the discipline and determination to go through them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;EFFORT!!&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;stop whining about your weight predicament in this chatroom
because it will never go away with the type of lazybum attitude you
have.. so wake up!!!!!!!!! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/devil.png" alt=
"devil.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:29:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7991398</guid>
      <author>rafTiger</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by ^C ^ @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:14:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Do you tend to eat alot when you are depressed? Some people eat
to get rid of pain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U can try the atkin diet: By reducing carbo intake, avoiding
oily and sugary stuffs, eat more fibre ( veggie, fruits) and
protein. However, don't ever&amp;nbsp;eliminate carbo totally&amp;nbsp;as
carbo is needed for bodily&amp;nbsp;function. If you find it tough to
adjust to this diet, do it gradually. It is alright to indulgence
in sinful stuffs but do it moderately. Btw, i don't recommend go on
a long term low carb diet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most importantly, count your calories intake. An average Asian
woman only requires 1500 calories. Don't exceed it will be
fine.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Other than doing&amp;nbsp;cardio exercise, you need to tone up.
Weight-lifing&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;those basic home
crunches/pilates&amp;nbsp;helps to shape the&amp;nbsp;body. Basically you
need muscles to burn fat. With more muscle, you tend burn
faster&amp;nbsp;with the&amp;nbsp;calores. Yes. I have heard of eating
small 6 meals to boast metabolism thoroughout the day. So does
drinking cold water.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have heard from somewhere: &lt;em&gt;A&amp;nbsp;good diet&amp;nbsp;and
exercise plan is a plan that can be incorporated into your daily
life&lt;/em&gt;. I think it is kind of true.&amp;nbsp;Make exercise a good
habit to begin with, that can&amp;nbsp;fit into&amp;nbsp;your
lifestyle.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think it is important to learn to&amp;nbsp;accept yourself as who
you are, regardless of&amp;nbsp;sizes, shapes&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;whatever
other people have thought of you. You are already completed and
beautiful in your own right. Most importantly is how you see
yourself and what values can you bring to this society, to the
people around you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sometime, i don't&amp;nbsp;recommend people to conform the society's
standard&amp;nbsp;of conventional&amp;nbsp;beauty. If everyone looks the
same, it&amp;nbsp;will be tad&amp;nbsp;boring. Everyone is
already&amp;nbsp;unique in their own way and there unique traits makes
them outstanding from the rest.&amp;nbsp;Exterior beauty&amp;nbsp;fades but
inner beauty is more lasting and endearing. I do have friends who
are bak bak&amp;nbsp;BUT thay have boyfriends.They know how to laugh at
themselves and not taking other people's comments seriously.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 23:14:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7991326</guid>
      <author>^C ^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Borntolive. @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 19:58:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kenshin_himura:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Im a girl who is overweight since young. I am now 19. It is not
that I couldn't be bothered to lose some weight. I have tried
various ways of losing weight. From chinese accupuncture, popping
pills, even going to a slimming centre. My weight just bounces back
no mather how hard i control my diet or lifestyle."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Basically, the methods u adopt to lose those flabs are totally
wrong. First and foremost, you must drill this in you head that
only through exercising can you lose weight. Popping pills is
detrimental to you health and slimming centres are bullshit.
Seriously, pick up a sport or at least skip at home.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"I think I have low metabolism rate, because I do not usually
eat alot, most of the times, even lesser than most of my 'skinny'
friends."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ok most people think that eating less = losing weight. Well this
isn't totally true. By eating less, u are depriving you body of
nutrients, hence it will enter a somewhat " starving/ survival"
mode. Eat at least 5-6 small meals. Consuming food triggers
digestion which require calories. By eating more frequent but
smaller portions, you continously supply ur body with nutrients
which forces ur body to digest and break down the food, hence
raises your metabolism. Drink more water, keeps u hydrated and it
aids in fat burning. Do not take meal replacements such as
cambridge diet etc. Eat normally. Cut down on your carbs intake. Do
not stop, but slowly cut down to 1/2 your original portion and
subsequently 1/4. Do not take carbs at during dinner, unless u r
gonna exercise.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Seriously if you want to change, you have to break this
vicious cycle.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;i am fat=&amp;gt; i have no friends=&amp;gt; i glue myself to the
monitor and keep myself occupied with gaming=&amp;gt; still not
exercising=&amp;gt; becomes fat&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Start exercising and monitor you food intake. Write a food
bible= write down everything that goes into ur mouth, even
water.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;You can do resistance/ weight training. And no excuses that i
will become bulky and less feminine. Women can't hypertroph coz
they dun have testosterones. Weight training is more effective than
jogging as ur muscles continue to burn calories uptill 2 days after
the activity.(correct my if i am wrong).&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;Comebine HIIT &amp;amp; light weight training and you will achieve
your desired results. Exercise at least 3 times a week.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"At home, often, my parents would shoot hurtful remarks such as
'Your so fat' to me. Enduring what have already happened in school
in the day, I was still exposed to this hurtful words they say to
me, although its maybe because they are worried for my health
hazards. I was still feeling very down."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Take those hurtful remarks as motivation to spur urself to lose
those stubborn fat. Prove them wrong rather than "accept ur
fate".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;BTW i was 120kg and i manage to lose 40kg in my BMT. Now i am
into strength training.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/wink.png" height="53" alt=
"wink.png" width="53" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
Well i wish u all the best in ur quest to be who you want to be. Be
in control rather than be controlled. All u need is discipline,
discipline and DISCIPLINE. The journey ahead will be tough but once
u have succeeded, you will never regret it.&amp;nbsp;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No offense but kenshin has&amp;nbsp; the most accuate reply.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Jogging be it 30mins /40mins/50 mins or wadever is ineffective
and it takes up alot of yr time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do hign intensity interval training-sprint for 30 sec jog then
slowly for 1 min ,repeat&amp;nbsp; this interval for about 20 mins best
in the morn. Do light weight training.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Watch yr diet eat 5-6 small meals a day with breakfast after
cardio being the most important. Eat clean food. Cut out bad
carbohydate sources such as white rice, flour, noodles. Consume
good carbohydates such as oatmeals, whole grain/wheat&amp;nbsp;
products such as Weetbix bars and brown rice. Consume protein rich
food such as fish, eggs, lean meat. U have to get use to the bland
taste though.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 19:58:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7990563</guid>
      <author>Borntolive.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by oreotree @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 17:32:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey girl at least you are brave and confident. some fat girls
cant get attention and they turn towards joining gangs, thinking
that they can gain more attention, people in the school will be
afraid of them bla bla.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but you, you didnt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway i can see the problem you have, you need to have a more
active lifestyle, involving more sports. telling yourself to go jog
or swim every other day wont do, cos no one will be so motivated.
besides, youre obssessed with your online games.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how about joining a cca which invloves running&amp;nbsp; and some
exercises, it will help, cos cca's regular. but no point joining
those too tough one, cos you will end up giving up&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 17:32:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7990265</guid>
      <author>oreotree</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Yunhaier @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 11:23:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Batisang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dear Bubbblygirl&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I&amp;nbsp;coincidently&amp;nbsp;read your situation&amp;nbsp;and fully
understand what you are going through.&amp;nbsp;I sincerly&amp;nbsp;would
like to offer a helping hand in any areas that&amp;nbsp;I can.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I&amp;nbsp;am actually a consultant/trainer for this program call
Healthpointe.&amp;nbsp;It is a program used in hospital and clinics in
the states for more than 30yrs to help patients on their weight
issues and is being endorse by Doctors around the world. It
has&amp;nbsp;only recently came into Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I sincerly hope that this program can really help you in your
weight issue and is looking forward to get in touch with you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is no obligations as i just sincerly want to help you
solve your weight issue.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yours Sincerly&lt;br /&gt;
Batisang&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt=
"icon_arrow.gif" /&gt; &lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;No advertisement
- PM please.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Also, take note that this forum
will not be responsible for his or her claim - should it eventually
turn out to be a scam/fraud.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;You have been warned.&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_idea.gif" alt=
"icon_idea.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Cheers&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 11:23:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7989676</guid>
      <author>Yunhaier</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by mancha @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 01:03:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Good! you want to meet somebody's expectations of how you should
look like. Please get people to write down what they would like you
to be. This would make their expectations definite. Otherwise you
would be besetted with a great amount of uncertainities.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ask them how slim you should be before they would like you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or you can tell them to go to hell.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just be yourself. Just be what your nick says, a bubbbly girl.
Your age, your lifestyle, your body metabolism, your image of
yourself, all together plays a part in what you are. You want to
change all that, it is not easy. You can starve and slim down, but
you would be sickly, and grouchy (this cannot, that cannot) and
still be without friends. A few good friends who accept you as you
are is all that you need.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its better to &lt;a href=
"http://health.yahoo.com/fitness-overview?pd=rockertraining&amp;amp;amp;ctype=blog"
rel="nofollow"&gt;keep fit&lt;/a&gt; than be thin.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 01:03:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7988846</guid>
      <author>mancha</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by rokkie @ Sat, 05 Apr 2008 20:30:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;babe ,try religion&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Apr 2008 20:30:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7988193</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by saline @ Sat, 05 Apr 2008 16:45:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #551188;"&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.bbc.co.uk/sn/humanbody/truthaboutfood/slim/fatthin.shtml"
class="" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.bbc.co.uk/sn/humanbody/truthaboutfood/slim/fatthin.shtml&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.bbc.co.uk/sn/humanbody/truthaboutfood/slim/fatthin.shtml"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Apr 2008 16:45:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7987957</guid>
      <author>saline</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by sgUSER101 @ Sat, 05 Apr 2008 16:43:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;There is no such natural 'fat' person.&amp;nbsp; The person must be
eating the wrong kind of food or in wrong quantity.&amp;nbsp; I have
known person who lost half her weight in 2 years with displined
eating.&amp;nbsp; See a dietian to get the correct intake and the right
methods to monitor your weight.&amp;nbsp; You will see results within a
month.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Apr 2008 16:43:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7987955</guid>
      <author>sgUSER101</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Manchestercake @ Sat, 05 Apr 2008 16:40:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After i read thru all of the post, there is one point i feel is
v impt.......... You should ask your sister or at least one pax to
accompany&amp;nbsp;to go exercise with you. Seek for her
encouragement.&amp;nbsp;No need for diet. U can eat whatever you
like......... Just need to swear more.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My elder sis and I&amp;nbsp;were like you when we were at your
age....... She was 70kg (162cm) and I was 65kg (158cm).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My elder sis is the one who feel v sad when people called ber
"bear"........ I am ok as I mix around often in school and have my
group.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We started slow jogging only as my sis can't swim, twice a week,
30mins. then do exercise like sit up (3x15), slowly thrice a week
(mon wed fri - jog n sit up, tue thur - stroll 30mins)&amp;nbsp;in the
evening before dinner. Sat n Sun off,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You will see effect after 3mths, that you are more energetic,
dun feel tired so often..... Healthy!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Try not to use lift, walk up the stairs.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Till now, although we seldom follow the above schedule due to
workload, her weight is still at around +/-64kg and i am
+/-61kg........No rebound. Dun trust those pills, only lose water
from your body, not fats!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also some guys like girls that are bao bao........ so dun worry
la.... Good luck &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Apr 2008 16:40:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7987951</guid>
      <author>Manchestercake</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by bubbblygirl @ Sat, 05 Apr 2008 15:55:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks again for all your concerned replies. I am really
appreicated for I see many of you trying to help me. I got
motivated after reading some of your replies and I am determined to
lose of some fats - through the old traditional way of doing
exercise and watching what goes into my mouth. Hopefully I would
succeed and it would solve my inferiority.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Apr 2008 15:55:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313388:7987914</guid>
      <author>bubbblygirl</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>feeling inferiority replied by Simple_Bear @ Sat, 05 Apr 2008 15:43:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yoz TS,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I can't say I totally understand how you feel coz I am not you
but then again, I am also overweight. I mean erm, overweight for me
is an understatement. I am seriously obese.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I agree with some of pur fellow netizens' comments on working
harder. Many a time, we tend to blame our problems on this and that
but then at the end of the day, did we ask ourselves on whether
have we worked hard enough to achieve the desired results?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am currently over 230 lbs and I started slimming down after so