becos they keep on inventing new medicines larh.
so instead of a small number with problems, they need to find more pple with problems to buy the meds loh.
got pple saying that shyness is going to become a new 'mental disorder' in the next DSM. oni becos a medicine has been invented to 'treat' shyness.
but also could be due to other reason larh.....
what has tis gonna do wif u ?
Originally posted by gunner77:what has tis gonna do wif u ?
Originally posted by udontknowme:becos they keep on inventing new medicines larh.
so instead of a small number with problems, they need to find more pple with problems to buy the meds loh.
got pple saying that shyness is going to become a new 'mental disorder' in the next DSM. oni becos a medicine has been invented to 'treat' shyness.but also could be due to other reason larh.....
maybe becoz of school stress ?
eh. u no believe arh....ok loh. can oso lah.
i think its becoz they start too much stupid threads ![]()
i nvr feel stress b4.
even if do, i dont realise it's stress.
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh. u no believe arh....ok loh. can oso lah.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i think its becoz they start too much stupid threads
With the internet at their finger tips, I think teenagers today are exposed to more outside stimulates, then our parents back in the day.
wah... crones ![]()
Originally posted by shades1234:
as least explain a little ?
unker.. u nt that old also hor...
he is tat old...
really...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
he is tat old...really...
thanks for sexposing me ![]()
nw i heard this joke frm a comedian.
"kids nowadays have depression, dyslexia, ADD and all that...well in the old days, they would just be called "stupid""
Kids nowadays eat too much McD and KFC.. thats why..
Cause they kina bully by other kids .
Got this guy in my sec school always get bullied .
Then one day he got mental and started throwing chairs and anything he could find .
He didn`t stop until the police came .
After that didnt see him in school anymore
you writing essay ar?
need pointers si bo ![]()
because the older generation never take care of us lor, they keep thinking about their 80 n 90's and never go update or upgrade, so they used the old application on us, that result in our confusion with today modern world lor.
So why blame the younger ppls like us, it is you as the older generation that set the pace and way for us, damn u all sure make alot of mistake, that is why we have to hop on it and become siao liao
Parents to blame.. work for money but neglect the children, and keep feeding them with some wierd things...
angel7030... older generation police wear pants.. this generation wear long pants.. so u can't complain about how the older generation work..
dysfunctional families
every generation has its issues... you can't just blame the kids when it's a global thing, the way kids turn out overall is a reflection on society as a whole - not just parents, not just evil corporations, not just governments or schools or food or games... everything.
oh, and, like someone already said, because we have too many words for 'stupid' these days [:P]
one last thing, not that anyone's said it here but I love the way people are shocked at kids using drugs, like it's a new thing... helloooooooooooooooo summer of love anyone? lol
they are experiencing the stress of modern living, too many choices to make
not like kampong days, when young just catch spiders and play hopscotch, no one cares about studies, no pressure from school at all.
also no need to stress about r/s, marriages can be fixed easily, if not just hook up with one your childhood playmates around
simple life ![]()
Many people have high hopes on the younger generation.
And many student push themself even more...
Getting As is great in the older days... That's what people think...
But now, getting As are just too common that it is a must...
and from primary to sceondary, there is a big change...
primary school people normally just wanted a pass to go secondary...
however in secondary, you will need many As to get you something good...
Schools has also been stressing the importance of studies soo much that a big percentage of student realise it was important... Thus, giving oneself stress...