<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/313953</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Alucard101 @ Sat, 03 May 2008 09:11:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Depends on ur luck I might say for jobs and cost of living is
increasing rapidly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Plus most of locals in forum aren't gonna be very helpful.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 09:11:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8057080</guid>
      <author>Alucard101</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Fri, 02 May 2008 01:03:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;somthing to do it IT at firt place if not i can move to anytgh
else i have good record in sales - multi language person - call
center + customer service exp as well so many doors r open ca nhelp
to get smthg ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 01:03:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8054515</guid>
      <author>Jamesbondbmw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by justdoit77 @ Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:15:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Jamesbondbmw:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well guys+gals let me be straight forward to the point.. i am
planning to move to S'pore by year end to settle down there and get
a job.&amp;nbsp;i have choosed S'pore because i don't think i can find
any&amp;nbsp;other better place&amp;nbsp;than Singapura after my
researches&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thinking somehow of leaving my current job here in Dubai and
move to Singapore for a job hunt. well getting paid about 2200SGD
could be a huge risk tho hein!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The main question now is will it be easy to find a job ?
Can&amp;nbsp;foreigner find jobs in there and go through the normal
procedure smoothly? (like working permit and the normal stuff when
u work abroad lor)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I got indonesian friends we used to study together in
malaysia(Sunway) and are now working in S'pore, one of them he
tried to work in M'sia but his working permit got reject (as they
do to everyone recently my bestfriend from indo his got rejected
too) but he is now working in S'pore .. pretty fair and&amp;nbsp;
organized S'pore huh!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The second question this before this job hunt i'll have
to&amp;nbsp;save good money incha allah&amp;nbsp;so with that i can survive
hopefully, if anyone can tell how much a person can spend in a
month on an average spend?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have been in&amp;nbsp;S'pore on Xmas 2004 and the tsunami's eve
too! what a coincidence rite lool ... surely things got changed
now, i am planning a trip to S'pore soon this August well if the
plan goes well hor&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So guys&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;Your advice, help and point of view will be
very helpful and will appreciate it, will wait till then&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cheers ^^&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What job or business you are looking for here?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:15:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8019058</guid>
      <author>justdoit77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 02:56:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;OK i understand but that will be really hectic for me to wait
till i secure a job while am not there&amp;nbsp; as that level lets say
is kept for the hi hi professioanl lor&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to thanks all those who have given their
suggestion/advice and views small or big i havent taken them into
consideration and its has been really helpfull&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will let you know when am down in Singapura and those who are
cool with it we can meet for a coffe cup ^__^&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cheers guys + girls&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Closing&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 02:56:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8015930</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by mancha @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 01:41:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Most of the hundreds of thousands foreigners, that are working
in Singapore, secured the job first before comming over. I
hope&amp;nbsp;that does not ruin you sleep.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They are in, and starting work, even before all the paperwork is
complete. There is the odd one, whose paperwork is problematic and
is&amp;nbsp;required to leave, even after six months&amp;nbsp;to a year on
the job.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Get the job, then come over.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Believe me, your're Welcome (by the government, at least).&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 01:41:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8011080</guid>
      <author>mancha</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 01:08:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;true thats for the basic necessities.. thats rite i forget i
have been reading about the CPF can anyone provide me with some
needful infos about it. I heaqrd even foreigners have to pay it !
hos does the deduction goes ? is their a fix rate according to the
employer or government ? Or as per the position (designation) ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;URL Links can be helpful too&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well about the girls that could be a last thought for me as i
have friends around so can still chill with'em lah ;) ^__^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 01:08:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8010912</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by jojobeach @ Sun, 13 Apr 2008 07:04:17 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;thanks alot buddies these info have been very usefull indeed ,
thats very accurate now .. well the probleme is to get a job that
will be somthg hard to try but insha allah will do my best.. well
abt the indians these ppl are the market killer even in dubai they
will ask for a dman low salary n are able to share a room with 10
ppl n u c rite .. the kill dubai IT's market already even local
complain but wat to do.. but being in singapore i know i'll do my
best to go over them..surelly they share a room with a million
head, cant c myself in such situation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;somehow a monthly expense in S'pore can be like 700(house)
150(pub trans.) 650(food) thass abt 1.5k SGD, i ifnd it ok not a
probs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well abt hte girl i can't say much maybe i can be lucky enough a
foreigner n get one(that one if things go fine can be a serious
relationship) .. i 'have many girl-friends in there i think now i
can help to introduce ha heehee ;) lemme get there ^^ will PM some
of u guys to go for a coffee let things goes arranged n if u free
it'll be fun.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for now once last thigs before we close the Topic, an advice to
best look for a job it could be IT or anythg else where to refer???
And online appalication does it work as i am not yet in s'pore will
employer consider and bother to contact back if i apply ???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;P.S: thanks BabyRex &amp;amp; Ryousuke that info was damn
accurate&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many thx cheers&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;$1.5K is only the bare basic neccesities.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't forget you still have to deduct CPF.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;FYI : Courting a girl in SG is not cheap. You may want to add
another $1000 for your courtship expenses...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 13 Apr 2008 07:04:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8008639</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 16:43:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks alot buddies these info have been very usefull indeed ,
thats very accurate now .. well the probleme is to get a job that
will be somthg hard to try but insha allah will do my best.. well
abt the indians these ppl are the market killer even in dubai they
will ask for a dman low salary n are able to share a room with 10
ppl n u c rite .. the kill dubai IT's market already even local
complain but wat to do.. but being in singapore i know i'll do my
best to go over them..surelly they share a room with a million
head, cant c myself in such situation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;somehow a monthly expense in S'pore can be like 700(house)
150(pub trans.) 650(food) thass abt 1.5k SGD, i ifnd it ok not a
probs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well abt hte girl i can't say much maybe i can be lucky enough a
foreigner n get one(that one if things go fine can be a serious
relationship) .. i 'have many girl-friends in there i think now i
can help to introduce ha heehee ;) lemme get there ^^ will PM some
of u guys to go for a coffee let things goes arranged n if u free
it'll be fun.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for now once last thigs before we close the Topic, an advice to
best look for a job it could be IT or anythg else where to refer???
And online appalication does it work as i am not yet in s'pore will
employer consider and bother to contact back if i apply ???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;P.S: thanks BabyRex &amp;amp; Ryousuke that info was damn
accurate&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many thx cheers&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 16:43:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8007155</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by BabyRex @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 10:19:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hi TS,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TS is Topic/Threat Starter, ie you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Let me try to break down some of the cost for you as that is
what you are trying to find out.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For Public Transport (only buses and MRT, Taxis not included),
be prepared to spent more about SGD$100-120/mth or more just from
home to work and vice versa.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For Food, about SGD$20/day or more and only at the cheaper
places like Hawker Centres and Coffee Shops.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cost of living are going up nowadays, so be prepared.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For Rental, I'm not really sure, so can't help you on this.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The cost above are the bare minimum for a single, without
accounting for entertainment, or wanting of a more comfortable
lifestyle, better food, etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anything else?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lastly, no worries about your command of English, looks OK to
me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 10:19:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8006378</guid>
      <author>BabyRex</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by T.Ryousuke @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 08:34:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My company IT&amp;nbsp;support&amp;nbsp;had been&amp;nbsp;subout to India
and my Colleague r thinking of switching line. Some of the staff in
IT here r&amp;nbsp;india holding Master/PHD but r drawing something
like 2k+. Rental here is about 500-800 bucks and cost of living is
very high. Although u do reseach but thing here r changing fast,
pace is fast, pressure r high. If u have family, both u and yr wife
must work&amp;nbsp;inorder to have better life. Better don't come
unless u r being headhunted, dun waste yr effort by trying luck
here.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 08:34:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8006272</guid>
      <author>T.Ryousuke</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by jojobeach @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 08:07:41 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;thanks for that jojo will check it out tmr morning..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i hope i didn't discourage u bro because what am telling is a
wat i facee n above all its wat every one is complaining
about..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well one more reason y i wanna be in singapore because because
of its girls&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How good are jobs in IT now is the market paying good? and how
fast can i land&amp;nbsp; a job ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry to burst your bubble dude.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If the local Sg guys are complaining about difficulty getting
themselves a decent girl, what makes you think you'd be luckier
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Our guys are talking about Vietnamese and China mail order
brides.. so go figure ya ?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 08:07:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8006256</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 06:05:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh yes i forgot if anyone can tell how much a studio can cost
monthly? or a room (master /middle/sinlge)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and the monthly transportation as well&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks folks&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 06:05:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8006221</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:59:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks for that jojo will check it out tmr morning..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i hope i didn't discourage u bro because what am telling is a
wat i facee n above all its wat every one is complaining
about..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well one more reason y i wanna be in singapore because because
of its girls&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How good are jobs in IT now is the market paying good? and how
fast can i land&amp;nbsp; a job ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:59:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8006220</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by jojobeach @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:05:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;jamesbondbmw,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks for the info.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I'd just stick to being a tourist when I visit
Dubai.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You may want to check out this website
http://www.singaporeexpats.com&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good luck.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 05:05:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8006213</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by ndmmxiaomayi @ Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:50:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;well am an IT guy, holding CCNA(Cisco stuff) and soon incha
allah MCSE(Microsoft stuff) B.Sc hons.. am i considered FT??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well, CCNA and MCSE holders are pretty well sought after here.
It shouldn't be too hard to land on an IT job here.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 12 Apr 2008 00:50:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8005891</guid>
      <author>ndmmxiaomayi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Jamesbondbmw @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:27:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well well i had to cut off my sleep let me see.. first for my
english guys am someone who speaks 6 languages so sometimes my cpu
can runs slow but i master everygh&amp;nbsp; tho i have learned my
englshi is 2004 but u c am pretty ocnfident in it.. mthe singlish
or the lor lah and some lmalay qord i use it for fun only here n
when i see its necessareay because i was in malaysia for 4 years
almost.. as i said i will always be very confortable to speak
french becase i learned it since am 3 years old its my bckgrnd
educ.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hey jojobeach lemme tell u than renting a place near ur work tha
will depends becasue if i rent a place neat my current office its
like nothg less thant 2.2k jsut a room, iknow this m'sian guy
staying with his wife, sahring an apart with a s'porean couple well
the m'sian pays 2.2k for the middle room whereby the whole house a
3 bedroom cost about 5.5k to 6k so they keeping one room for guest.
think now!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;jojobeach&lt;br /&gt;
if ur place near the office of course u'll avoid the rush but not
that easy to get one...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Which place in Dubai is best to look for jobs and place to live
?" i think u mean where in the UAE is best to work well dubai is
good u've got abu dhabi too(the capital) but most companies are in
Dubai so chances are higher there.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;of course u can cook thats a wise choice to save.. but groceries
are abit expensive tho.. u'll still save money instead of eating
outside.. a 1L milk cost abt 6AED almost=2.2SGD&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dude its not an apartm that just a room shared in an appartm.
dun confuse which means u'll share kitchen n bathroom. so with 1.8
thats just a small room n no garantie for the room cleanliness..let
me tell u the price ins AED u do the conversion that way i'll be
more accurate.. at least 5k(AED ya) that a studio with small
kithcenet n bathroom excluding Water elec internet n other
expense..btu u must be very luck ti get one because everyone is
renting that type of studio. also the rental is to be paid yearly
or quarterly some how nothing less than 170,000 a year then got to
see if its furnished or not and so on...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;purchasin u can not a problem now tho before its was not
possbiel but please do'nt tink about it its is hell a lot of money
jsut soo much for a tiny place. nothing less than 500,000 for a 1
bedroom and a hall THATS IT ! u see now..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I cant understand this guys can u help to explain "And getting
hitch is difficult ? "&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well the cold beer is hard to say as i dun drink but that would
be arnd 25-30SGD maybe little less or more..&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;done
jojobeach&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;guys wat does TS mean ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well i dun mind adiscrimination as i have been for 4 years in
m'isa droped by s'pore too so s'pore will discriminate less, n to
me thats not a issue.. hey jojobeach dun worry dubai got no
discrimanation relax..n wid english u can do pretty well there
everyone one speaks it..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;NOW my question is HOW MUCH CAN A
MONTHLY SPEND BE IN S'PORE in average been asking for the 3rd time
now plz suggest&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;oh ya i for got oublic transport
will kill u n make u shout on the street like crazy&amp;nbsp; -taxi dun
stop eventho they are empty and buses always full..&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I will be looking for an IT job will i be able to get one
easily??? beside that i got exp. in sales and marketing and am
excelent in the 4 languages (the 3 officials + 1)and 2 languages
working on them&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:27:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8004744</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by walesa @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 11:18:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Jamebondbmw,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If I go to Dubai.. will they discriminate against me ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What language do they mostly speak there ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Arabic is their official language, although English&amp;nbsp;alone
should help you get by. When I was there (only for a short while
though),&amp;nbsp;language wasn't much of a problem because it's
probably one of the most cosmopolitan places in the Middle East -
then again, I'm working for an IB where the lingua franca is
English anyway. I suppose you'll get by fine in your working
environment if you&amp;nbsp;are hired&amp;nbsp;by a MNC.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In some ways, it's a little like Hong Kong - or Japan (actually,
Japan is worse than Dubai if you're concerned about the language
issue from my experience) - where English is the&amp;nbsp;official
language&amp;nbsp;with Cantonese being their lingua franca. While not
being able to speak Cantonese isn't going to hinder your work in
HK, it certainly isn't going to enable you to fully assimilate into
their culture.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That said, the younger generation in UAE&amp;nbsp;is pretty savvy
and well-versed with English, so the language issue really depends
pretty much on what you get up to and the kind of people you'll be
associating with in the process.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hope that helps.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 11:18:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8004186</guid>
      <author>walesa</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by jojobeach @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:55:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Jamebondbmw,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If I go to Dubai.. will they discriminate against me ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What language do they mostly speak there ?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:55:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8004140</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Froz3nFir3 @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:48:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Agenda:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think you should just stay in Dubai, if you do come to
Singapore, You'll need to be able to stand racial discrimination.
Singaporeans mostly have this thing against foreigners. With the
exceptions of Malaysians.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Actually not all of us have this racial dicrimination thing goin
on. But i still have to admit tt it's there..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:48:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8004121</guid>
      <author>Froz3nFir3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Hanagata @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:14:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;what to do? gahmen already call us to eat ourself riaos...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sappork 66.6% = More Good Year Ahead for us....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:14:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8004059</guid>
      <author>Hanagata</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by Agenda @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:10:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think you should just stay in Dubai, if you do come to
Singapore, You'll need to be able to stand racial discrimination.
Singaporeans mostly have this thing against foreigners. With the
exceptions of Malaysians.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 10:10:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8004054</guid>
      <author>Agenda</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by ifish @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:48:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well if you think English is not important in Singapore, so be
it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, TS wants to come here as&amp;nbsp;an FT, not an "FT", if you
get what I mean. Then again, 2k salary is more or less what an "FT"
is getting. Therefore you are right, having a good command of
English is not important in his case.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
nono.. I'm not saying it's not impt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but TS english standard is pretty much reasonable like us. If he
didnt say he not frm sg i would have thought he's like another one
of us.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dont need to have super high standard level of english.
understandable and writable command enough la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:48:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8003937</guid>
      <author>ifish</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by newcomer @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:35:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well if you think English is not important in Singapore, so be
it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, TS wants to come here as&amp;nbsp;an FT, not an "FT", if you
get what I mean. Then again, 2k salary is more or less what an "FT"
is getting. Therefore you are right, having a good command of
English is not important in his case.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:35:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8003914</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by ifish @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:25:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe not impt. well i have a story to share. one of my
colleague got fired because his standard of english was too
poor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
then i share with you my story also: one of my sch mate cant
communicate with patients well due to language barrier. I really
dont want to know how she going to handle emergency in future with
that kind of accent and limited command of english&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:25:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8003906</guid>
      <author>ifish</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Moving to S'pore, foreigners has chances for job? replied by newcomer @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:23:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;maybe not impt. well i have a story to share. one of my
colleague got fired because his standard of english was too
poor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 08:23:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:313953:8003904</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>