-
-
Originally posted by acurara:
Its a long story....but if i leave home now, will my parents be able to take legal action against me? I'm 20, bday in nov this year.
Most ang moh kids leave home at 18 so you're 2 years behind your peers.
I encourage you to do it. 20 is a good age for new troubles/pastures. That's what being young is all about.
Btw I don't think your folks will take legal action against you.
In time to come you'll realise they ain't the Enemy.

-
-
-
why would u wan to leave home?
guys, this is asian society. and there are many types of leaving home de hor. if u leave home because ur parents wan u to be independent, or u already hav discuss with ur parents and dey agree, den it is a different case.
if u bo tai bo ji (for nothing) leave home den i tink it is VERY IRRESPONSIBLE OF YOU to do so.
sure, your folks cant take legal action against u, but if ur kids do dat to u next time, wouldnt u be worried or something?
-
-
-
they will come back cos many left in the 1st place always for the same reasons

but then again it's your own life and above legal 18, there is no legal action per se. what's left is your moral obligation to your love one. if u dun have any....then go into the forest like that Mas...nothing will happen one

-
-
-
no matter how unreasonable ur parents are.. they painstakingly brought u up.. feeding u.. changing ur diapers..
u should not leave home. if u think leaving home might not break their heart because they are f***ed up.. u are wrong too.
are u able to earn $1k a month? u NSF? working? Studying?
rental for a ROOM in a hdb flat now already cost between $400-$1k a month. let alone ur makan and fone bills.
they can take legal actions, because ure not 21 yet.
-
-
-
Originally posted by zerocool85:
no matter how unreasonable ur parents are.. they painstakingly brought u up.. feeding u.. changing ur diapers..
u should not leave home. if u think leaving home might not break their heart because they are f***ed up.. u are wrong too.
rental for a ROOM in a hdb flat now already cost between $400-$1k a month. let alone ur makan and fone bills.
most important part.
my friend was like that. he left home. put up somewhere else now. uncles place i think.
-
-
-
Originally posted by zerocool85:
why do u only think of HDB room? the most cheapest HBD rooms for rental i came across is 350 per month....okay FYI...to rental a room u need to pay....(rental amt per month x 2.5) consisting of ya one month deposit, first month rental and agent fee(half of rental amt) if u engaged an agent...other wise u can drop the 0.5....does this info help...
there's more cheaper ones like 200+, 200 but usually not HBD kinda room, if u even want more cheaper ones u gotta share a room with other people already..
TS do ya maths b4 u do okay?
Edited by kengkia 12 Apr `08, 11:12PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by acurara:
Its a long story....but if i leave home now, will my parents be able to take legal action against me? I'm 20, bday in nov this year.
sure, no problem. you can leave home, just make sure they transfer to your bank a/c monies for your expenses. i mean you still gotta live it up, right?
-
-
-
Originally posted by redDUST:
sure, no problem. you can leave home, just make sure they transfer to your bank a/c monies for your expenses. i mean you still gotta live it up, right?
no lor
if you decide to move out, for what reasons do they have to transfer funds to ur bank acct?
you have to make sure you have nuff savings before movin out. (not just for 1-2 weeks)
else, just stay home.
-