08 Oct, 08:09AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

How not to fall for someone

Subscribe to How not to fall for someone 45 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    465 posts since Sep '07
    • Help. I need advice on how not to fall for someone. There is this girl in the same orientation group and same course but different class. Im trying not to fall for her cos i know at the end of the day im going to get hurt. Any advice?

17,935 posts since Jul '06
    23,137 posts since Aug '05
    11,996 posts since Jan '03
    465 posts since Sep '07
  • .: わが臈たし悪の華 :.
    3,863 posts since May '03
    • Confess your feelings to her? Tell her you like her and get rejected asap and you should be super convinced that you have -100% chance of her falling for you from now onwards.

Maybe this will constantly remind you not to fall for her anymore cos she won't give you anymore chances for a comeback....at least not in a million years?

Anyway, if you can't take the advice above...here's a gentler one for you.

Nobody can force themselves not to fall in love, unless you have a love phobia and this request is just plain silly. :p

Go get to know her, cos nobody's perfect and you must not be NAIVE to fall for her without knowing her well enough!

Minus all the tricks and tips, be yourself and if yourself is not able to attract her, then you must realise that you are BORING and start changing YOU.

Remember, if a guy is unable to make a girl feels attracted to him, the fault doesn't lies with the girl, the guy is simply not good enough to attract any girls yet.

• Originally posted by rain-coat:

wah tomorrow no school ah?giga you in np right?

ya

starts at 9 tml

u wat course?

465 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by gigabyte14:

ya

starts at 9 tml

u wat course?

i start at 1pm...PCS. you?

9,221 posts since Sep '04
    • Just go confess your feelings and see how the reaction lor.

At least you confessed. You might never know the outcome!

i start at 1pm...PCS. you?

simi si PCS?

add me msn hor

pm moi

i go slp riao my mom screaming

465 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by Quinsy:

Just go confess your feelings and see how the reaction lor.

At least you confessed. You might never know the outcome!

wah lao..mai lah...confirm fail one...im not about to screw up my new school life with such things...

465 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by parn:

Confess your feelings to her? Tell her you like her and get rejected asap and you should be super convinced that you have -100% chance of her falling for you from now onwards.

Maybe this will constantly remind you not to fall for her anymore cos she won't give you anymore chances for a comeback....at least not in a million years?

Anyway, if you can't take the advice above...here's a gentler one for you.

Nobody can force themselves not to fall in love, unless you have a love phobia and this request is just plain silly. :p

Go get to know her, cos nobody's perfect and you must not be NAIVE to fall for her without knowing her well enough!

Minus all the tricks and tips, be yourself and if yourself is not able to attract her, then you must realise that you are BORING and start changing YOU.

Remember, if a guy is unable to make a girl feels attracted to him, the fault doesn't lies with the girl, the guy is simply not good enough to attract any girls yet.

Thanks this is really great advice but don think i will go jio her leh. let this thing slowly fade away...

12 posts since Jul '07
  • ALL YOUR BASES ARE BELONG TO ME
    6,651 posts since Apr '05
    465 posts since Sep '07
    5,947 posts since Apr '03

Thanks this is really great advice but don think i will go jio her leh. let this thing slowly fade away...

you got your answer.

28 posts since Mar '08
    96 posts since Mar '08
    • when u see her u run when she sees u u dun make eye contact.when she talk to u u pretend to be busy.

6,983 posts since Jul '05

Help. I need advice on how not to fall for someone. There is this girl in the same orientation group and same course but different class. Im trying not to fall for her cos i know at the end of the day im going to get hurt. Any advice?

Erm... kill her?teeth.png

2,176 posts since Dec '06
    • alamak.. why avoid?

just go la.. 5 year or maybe 10 years later..

u be tellin yourself

"last time my og got this chio bu.. wasted never try"

1,560 posts since Jul '05

Help. I need advice on how not to fall for someone. There is this girl in the same orientation group and same course but different class. Im trying not to fall for her cos i know at the end of the day im going to get hurt. Any advice?

Actually, a lot of thing you won't know unless you try. Why will you know that you will get hurt? Is better if you make friends with her first, get to know more about each other? Who knows, maybe after getting to know her closer you might feel that your feelings for her increase, similarly your feelings for her might decrease as you find that she's actually not really the one that you are looking for and as time passes you will view her more as a friend than a potential target.

However, if you find that you really like her, then all the more that you should try to go after her because even if she does not reciprocate and you get hurt, now when you're young is the time to get more experience, and get hurt. Because if you don't learn to get hurt now, it will be worse when you grow up. And how can you know what pleasure is without feeling pain? Getting hurt is part and parcel of every relationship, because there were wonderful memories when you were together thats why there remains tearful regrets when things dont work out.

1,560 posts since Jul '05
    12,425 posts since Apr '03

1) go find thing to do... 2) go take a piss and ask urself why would she wanna flal for such a guy like u...

1,139 posts since Mar '07
    4,929 posts since Jul '07
    • how not to fall for her, just tell yourself nobody is good enough for you, so you will not think of falling for her liao, ha ha

Please Login or Signup to reply.