1) Just wondering, how do you reply your gf or bf when they repeatedly request to borrow money from you? I mean if it happens once or twice and they require some cash to pay off some short term debt is ok, but what if every mth they ask for $10 or more?
2) Whats a good place to celebrate your 2nd anniversary?
for me easy.. u pay your own thing..
if u dun be responsible for your own thing, there no need to take from me cuz i think you're using me to give u money
i didnt know u are attached
just tell him/her tt u r having a tight budget oso..nt much spare cash on hand oso..sooner or later..he/she will get the hint~
anywhr will do as long as he/she is by ur side? =D tts wat i feels lah ^.^
regarding 1st qn, how much money is the other half borrowing? what u mean by 10bucks or more per month? 3k? or $30?
regarding 2nd qn, budget? type of person u going out wif? is he/she chiongster? or just want nice dinner/movie? age group? 14yr old? 18yr old? 24?
shade,
There's nothing wrong with the borrowing money part.
The question is.. does he/she pays you back ???
Originally posted by laurence82:i didnt know u are attached
Asking on behalf of a friend =D
Originally posted by jojobeach:shade,
There's nothing wrong with the borrowing money part.
The question is.. does he/she pays you back ???
sometimes yes, sometimes no and the person loaning the money chooses not to remind the borrower for fear of agitating his partner.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:regarding 1st qn, how much money is the other half borrowing? what u mean by 10bucks or more per month? 3k? or $30?
regarding 2nd qn, budget? type of person u going out wif? is he/she chiongster? or just want nice dinner/movie? age group? 14yr old? 18yr old? 24?
sometimes 10 sometimes 20+
for 2nd question, i think she is a simple person...
Originally posted by shade343:1) Just wondering, how do you reply your gf or bf when they repeatedly request to borrow money from you? I mean if it happens once or twice and they require some cash to pay off some short term debt is ok, but what if every mth they ask for $10 or more?
If this happens every month, as a couple, should have a talk with her/him on why the shortfall every month. Being a good partner, should help to give ideas to help to resolve the problems.
Originally posted by shade343:1) Just wondering, how do you reply your gf or bf when they repeatedly request to borrow money from you? I mean if it happens once or twice and they require some cash to pay off some short term debt is ok, but what if every mth they ask for $10 or more?
2) Whats a good place to celebrate your 2nd anniversary?
$10? np... but will ask what izit all abt...
depends on ur age and budget... if monthly need $10 for pay debt i tink better go cafe celebrate better...
ERRR depends on why she is borrowing it and if both of them are financially independent
I mean.. if its like.. I am going home and I no money... after some time I might just say "eh.. i no money can borrow?" usually bf will also say "aiya no need lah, Nah, take taxi home." take the $10 to go home.. then forget about it liao loh.
But if both are financially dependent on parents.. then I think shouldn't be the case.
I think it's ok to lend the money to ur partner once in awhile although this doesn't happen to me before.
But borrow money every month? Even if the amount of money is not alot, it seems like the borrower is treating her bf like some kind of moneylender. This doesn't seem good on the relationship in the long run. As the saying goes, 谈钱伤感情.
If I'm the lender, I'd ask him whether he's facing any financial problems. Of course, talk to ur partner nicely.
As for the second question, can try going to some places like mount faber for a romantic dinner and admire the scenery. ![]()
Suckers.
Yes, the both of you. ![]()
have a good talk abt it and don't resentment brew between you two. as for me, our finances are mixed so doesn't matter either way =)
Depends on how good in bed she is ![]()
As long as she pays me back I don't have a problem loaning her money.
If she always has empty pockets. And is trying to play me. I'd dump her.
Remind me not to borrow money from Angel17030 !
Depend on how long and strong he is lor?
And also if he dun pay back, in bed, i kick his groin, call ambalance and dump him
first of all i think depend on your side lah, if you're quite broke, $10 is a tidy sum lor, if you have money to spare, i think spare abit is ok lah... my opinion is can help just help, cannot help, then sorry lor!
10 bucks shld b ok wad unless u broke, then explain to him/her lo
does $10 per month matter that much to you, esp when you are the person's gf or bf?
it is still within means and reasonable. if the person is borrowing in terms of hundreds of dollar every month, then that is really a problem. in that case, the person might be using you to get money, treating you like atm.
But since the value in question is $10, i suppose that isn't the case.
and i suppose, as a bf, you would most likely spent more than $10 per month treating your partner to lunch/ dinner etc.
be more generous lah. $10 is not much. if you can't even afford that, you shouldn't even be dating in the first place.
If you consider the fact that the couple are students, I'm sure 10 bucks could mean alot. Ditch the chick. They start with 10 bucks followed by sucking your bloody dry.
$10 nia wan to tok so much.
serious,
if $10 means alot to u i think u nid to spend ur time working instead of gg out paktor...
You can help yourself by understanding backgrounds which will shed the light of the borrowing habit of bf/gf
eh jidan la... for guys.. girls wan abit money ok 1 lah.. anything below $100/month to me i think its okay... Most of the thing best is half half, or you pay 1time, i pay the other time lo...
Borrowing money isnt a good choice, treat here and there, its a wiser choice.
Boyfriend / girlfriend dun calculate so much la ...anyway $10 $20 is ok la ...
unless she asked for $10k $20 k , then worry la .
If my girlfriend asked for $10 $20 .... take , go !!!![]()