three weeks ago i wouldn't have imagined that i would be able to have a future with her. but the events over the past four days have really reinvigorated any hopes i had of getting together with her.
we had a real long MSN chat on both friday and saturday night, about 3 hours each. i usually don't put much thought into MSN conversations but i felt we had very good things to talk about which ended rather well, especially on friday's when she ended off my telling me i had made her night.
on sunday we met up at Geylang for supper with female classmate of ours and i sent her home in a cab after she admitted she was not feeling very well, after walking through the red light district to get to our destination from the MRT station.
yesterday, i got pranked by her and our classmates at vivocity. the story was that, when i arrived they told me that she ran off crying after receiving a phone call and my first reaction was to keep on trying to call and sms her. then, i went to look for her around the mall. it was then the group called me back and she called me away and broke the news to me that it was merely a prank. then, i could see that she wanted to say something else but she changed her mind. though i tried probing by saying "is that all?", she simply insisted otherwise so there was nothing i could do. later, we went to catch a movie in a group, and there was not much
i admitted to them i wasn't angry about the prank, because i was really more relieved that nothing actually happened.
and yet today, she is rather openly avoiding me, for a reason i am really, rather oblivious to as of now. it's really baffling me and i totally do not know what to do.
hopefully somebody here could advise me on what my next course of action should be... ![]()
geyland for supper??? red light district??? yo boy, are u dealing with PRC gals?? Dun prank on us ya.
Originally posted by angel7030:geyland for supper??? red light district??? yo boy, are u dealing with PRC gals?? Dun prank on us ya.
she's a classmate. ![]()
Originally posted by Deunamist:
she's a classmate.
Can't you find a better place to tackle gal then to go geyland and red light district???
Originally posted by angel7030:Can't you find a better place to tackle gal then to go geyland and red light district???
don't assume that i am the one who initiated the outing, and don't assume that Geylang = PRC girl.
if you have nothing constructive to post please don't get in the way of me asking for advice. i am looking for advice, not somebody who posts for the sake of upping post count.
Originally posted by Deunamist:three weeks ago i wouldn't have imagined that i would be able to have a future with her. but the events over the past four days have really reinvigorated any hopes i had of getting together with her.
i admitted to them i wasn't angry about the prank, because i was really more relieved that nothing actually happened.
and yet today, she is rather openly avoiding me, for a reason i am really, rather oblivious to as of now. it's really baffling me and i totally do not know what to do.
hopefully somebody here could advise me on what my next course of action should be...
she pai sei with what she have done perhaps. ask her what's bothering her, if she don't mind tell you. High chance she won't tell you, so you just tell her simply, "if you ever need anything, you know my number.. *winks*"
that should bring it to another level.. :)
do u like her ?
coz can tell that she does not like u
she only wants to be friend with u
Deunamist,
What are you expecting from this girl ?
You want her to get down on her knees and ask for your hand ?
You are the guy leh. If you want to let this opportunity slip you by, I'd say you're doing a good job.
Grow some guts and seek out the truth. Stop the hinting game and learn to be a straight shooter.
Acting oblivious is a clear sign to a girl , that you are not interested.
Love Waits For No One.
Do you want to wake up one day and cry yourself to sleep over how stupid you are for not taking the chance ?
Seriously, what the heck are you afraid of ?
Originally posted by Deunamist:
don't assume that i am the one who initiated the outing, and don't assume that Geylang = PRC girl.
if you have nothing constructive to post please don't get in the way of me asking for advice. i am looking for advice, not somebody who posts for the sake of upping post count.
wha, talk only angry liao...how to get gf..sg guy..haiz,..give up
She's embarrassed to see u, perhaps. She cld be sortin out her feelings too, cld tell she likes u. Look out for the hints she throws out. U need to make some moves now, pal. Gals r always hesitant abt makin the 1st move.
Good Luck tho'