Hi all in AA, hope you all would be able to help me out and give me some advice. Thanks in advance. Heres the story.
I met this girl who is my classmate in poly. Its kind of a love from first sight sort of situation. I could say i am really interested in her etc. It is rare that i am so interested in a particular someone that i would do lots of stupid things just to see her or talk to her.
We had lots of interest for each other for the 1st week. What i mean is that, we had lots of eye-contacts, stealing glance at each other. Does it mean anything?
As she is quite a pretty and cute girl, recently i found out that there is another 2 guys also from my class that is interested in her.I also found out that after the 2nd week she started to lose the ' interest ' shown in the first week. What should i do next ? Really interested to know her more,etc.
What signs should i show to sort of hint her i am interested in her?
What signs would she show if shes interested in me?
What signs would she show if shes not interested in me
For her personality, she is really quite a quiet girl in class. Rarely talks.
Thanks in advance for any advice.
Well Revolness,
What signs should i show to sort of hint her i am interested in
her?
ask her for her phone number...
give ur her phone number
What signs would she show if shes not interested in me?
don't give u her phone number
sorry to add.
My personality : that shy type too. don talk also . like her.
How to ask if im shy.
sad la, can't help u =.=
no wonder she starting to lose intrest in you,
she was waiting from the very start but u disapoint her...
comeon... if u really like her and don't want to give her up to anyone else..
be more daring..
no guts still wanna date girls?
ya. i must admit that im really not very ' have guts ' sort of person.
Don't have a single idea how to start a convo with her, asking her num would be even worst.
0.o? sad... maybe.. tey the coin trick.. get lots of coins in ur wallet and purposly drop the coin all around her..
then if she help u pick.. say: thank you, maybe i should treat u to a drink? and then.. intro lor EASY RIGHT
Just tell her ur interested in her .
Be a man dont hum .
Rejected then u can move on already
we know each other le. talking to her in msn almost every night.
But its a whole different situation in school . I realised that i have almost never talk to her in class.
Shyness-
then u must experience more of such failures then u'll have ideas by then...
U dun need to say anything much...Just start off with a "hi..how ya doing?"
had ur breakfast/lunch?
regarding abt the lecture for module xyz, you've any ideas/understanding on that topic?
oh ya, btw, do you mind if i can have ur no.?
It's all lies down to the final guts to pop that last sentence above....
thanks for the various replys.
hmm :/ yeah a lot about courage.
If this simple kind of courage also dun have,then how to protect your char bor in the future.....no courage how to have security...
You want something then must fight for it mah. Not everytime will drop out of the sky one.
yah. very true indeed.
However its really a easier said than done thing. Really do not have the idea how to muster the courage to start.
Like they say, "No guts, no glory!"
Get to know her better. Eg. have lunch together, discuss homework together etc. It works both ways as it allows her to know you better too.
Once you know more about her, e.g. her likes & dislikes, then slowly you can begin to show that you care for her.
Good luck~!
wha, so many guys go for one gals, then the others gals all just look and sad lor.
Please lah guys, distribution among yourselves on gals, if all go for one, then i become spiderweb liao
Originally posted by youyayu:sad la, can't help u =.=
no wonder she starting to lose intrest in you,
she was waiting from the very start but u disapoint her...comeon... if u really like her and don't want to give her up to anyone else..
be more daring..
ya lor, don't behave so ku niang can? Me fed up with guys like that. Stupid, love to gao ai mei, where got time to entertain this sort of coward.
Originally posted by dcx:no guts still wanna date girls?
hee hee hee. ya lor.
Originally posted by Revolness:we know each other le. talking to her in msn almost every night.
But its a whole different situation in school . I realised that i have almost never talk to her in class.
Shyness-
like dat ah, u know her already then still so shy. you better knock your head at the wall and that is it. coward
WHERE ARE YOUR BALLS?
Originally posted by Hanagata:WHERE ARE YOUR BALLS?
to begin with, think he has none.
Originally posted by Revolness:Hi all in AA, hope you all would be able to help me out and give me some advice. Thanks in advance. Heres the story.
I met this girl who is my classmate in poly. Its kind of a love from first sight sort of situation. I could say i am really interested in her etc. It is rare that i am so interested in a particular someone that i would do lots of stupid things just to see her or talk to her.
We had lots of interest for each other for the 1st week. What i mean is that, we had lots of eye-contacts, stealing glance at each other. Does it mean anything?
As she is quite a pretty and cute girl, recently i found out that there is another 2 guys also from my class that is interested in her.I also found out that after the 2nd week she started to lose the ' interest ' shown in the first week. What should i do next ? Really interested to know her more,etc.
What signs should i show to sort of hint her i am interested in her?
What signs would she show if shes not interested in me
For her personality, she is really quite a quiet girl in class. Rarely talks.
Thanks in advance for any advice.
Both parties are shy and quiet... Why not use msn to ask her to meet you one on one? Say that you have something important to get off your chest. If she agrees to meet you, you can be pretty sure she is interested in you too. That's what I would think anyway. Anyway, I would like to read the continuation to this story. Good luck, bro.
Regards to ken-san ,
Err :/ meet up and tell her so fast?
From what i think, she treats everyone the same.
u handsome anot??
how tall are u???
hehe...dun get annoyed by my qns cos i was wondering whether ur low confidence in approaching tat girl is due to u not thinking that u are not physically attractive enough???
also u mention tat there are two guys attracted to her..................are u worried???
do u feel threatened????
if yes then ask urself why................is it because they are physically more attractive than u???? taller than u????
or richer than u??????
the poly girls in my class quite superfical ....as they only stick to the most suai 1...and the suai 1 is really suai....also tall abt 1.82cm like tat......................
ok...u also mention its love at first sight so ,.....u like her looks ...but dun know her personality.............
now stop and think .....since u like her because of her looks.........so u must have the looks to attract her rite????
if u not physically attractive enough then she may not consider u rite?? logical??
now.....looks is not every thing.......u need to find out her character first......if character not attractive n like shit u still wan???
of course no .........if character good and looks good then all is not GOOD....................why????????????
because u going to need fight to the end with the 2 guys...........a lot of effort is needed
bottom line good luck ...cuz u will need it
too many people have depended on msn to talk and when given to talk face to face or on the phone, they go quiet. so MSN is a platform for you and her. since you have got it rolling on MSN, bring it to real life!
Try out this, paste a funny youtube link and ask her to go watch when you're about to go off, next day go approach her and ask her, was the video funny? and roll the ball on ah.. don't stuck there..
like everyone said, it's about having courage to go for what you want. if you really want her, please gather your courage. if you can't, it means that your pride and ego is higher than what you want. if you lose your chance now, don't regret because you didn't grab the chance when you have it.