25 Jul, 03:17PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

issues on height

Subscribe to issues on height 68 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    559 posts since Apr '07
    1,371 posts since Feb '07
    33 posts since May '07
    • Hey, don't worry. Being that height isn't something for you to worry about. 170 isn't really abnormally tall for a girl, just above average. You just ran into some bad luck, being in a class full of shorter people.

3,025 posts since Dec '05
    • how old are you btw? in puberty teens?

just because ur class guys arent as tall or taller than you, u have this set of mentality. i suggest u go take a look outside ur class and u'll c many guys taller than 170cm.

BE more confident and proud of ur height cux not many gers have ur kind of height and most desire to hit that range. so why feel inferior?

u can wear clothes that suit ur height for a start.  i see often on streets gers with long legs wearing appropriately to flaunt their assets. they are eye candies to men la.wink.png

2,183 posts since Apr '08
    • Not tall at all lor.....

Edit: Eh wait, you girl ar?

Still ok lah...

Edited by 16/f/lonely 27 Apr `08, 12:14PM
    559 posts since Apr '07
    • Originally posted by ghast.:

even there are tall guys, i think it is only natural the guys want their girls to be petite and small, make them feel like they're DA MAN??? my frens told me that and i think i'll just have to remain single for really long.

Dumbass friends you got, I must say.

You got a height advantage that allows you to kiss other guys with no difficulty lor!

12,349 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:

Dumbass friends you got, I must say.

You got a height advantage that allows you to kiss other guys with no difficulty lor!

exactly!thumbs_up.png

1,260 posts since Oct '02
    • me sis's height is close to 1.80m. Seriously its no big deal. We are all humans? Who says that gals can't be above 1.65m and above?

1,391 posts since May '04
    • Originally posted by CannyOng:

Tall or short is not a issue. Most important is are u a chiobu??? Very Happy

I am.

And I'm lonely tonight....

9 posts since Apr '08

i've got a tall stature at 169-170. and i actually feel inferior because of that. i know that many of my girlfriends will slap me for saying this but i don't want to be so tall. some will die to get some height from me, complaining that short is bad and they wanna grow tall. but not many actually will think from a tall person's view especially if you are a girl. the guys in my class are generally not tall at all, mostly the same as me or even shorter. i feel embarrassed walking with them. moreover i am not skinny. i feel like some giant with my girlfriends and the guys. there was once when we had to do dancing and i was paired with this guy close to half a head shorter than me. i almost died.

i don't even wear heels but i just feel so uneasy. what the fuck can i do man. tall girls, whereeee aree youuuuu?

I'm about 6' or about 1.84m and personally, I find it easier to talk to taller people. Don't have to bend so much while standing and talking. Had a friend in secondary school once who was about 1.75m. She was slouching cause I guess she was self conscious about the fact she towers over 90% of the class population.
       Don't worry though, there's sure to be some guys who would love to date tall women, at least I do.

166 posts since Nov '07
    • i'm about your height too and i feel ok about myself (:

When your in school, guys are still maturing so not all of them are that tall yet. But once your out in the working world, you'll be able to see that men actually do like tall women. Especially in western(western-influence) nations.

My friend's sister is like 1.78, star player of AHS bball team! See! being tall has it's advantages! (:

Um.. about the weight part, maybe you can try exercising more. Skinny + tall = MAJOR chiobu! heheh ^^

127 posts since Jul '07
    • all girls like tall guys(1.8 and above) and all tall guys prefer tall girls i think. Cause im 1.85 and i wouldnt really like it if my gf is 1.65 and below. all the girls i dated are 1.65 and above. my current one is 1.69, and she wears heels. so roughly 1.73 like that. Imagine me walking with a girl standing at 1.6m. It would be pretty weird right. Be confident of your height. Many girls i know would kill for it. Being tall is a privilege not many have.

7,928 posts since Apr '06
    581 posts since Feb '08
    • Aiya.. I'm short and ppl always laugh at me.. Do u really think being short is really good?

I also think the same way as u, I wanna be taller (U wanna be shorter), but now I realize height itself is not a problem at all.

Be confident of your height, dun think of it as an obstacle to find a taller male partner next time, because I believe there are quite a bunch of tall guys out there (although average Singapore guys are quite short la)

10 posts since Apr '08
    • well actually, u can't change the fact that u are tall.. u jus got to get some quiet moments think about this. and with time and determination, u can accept yourself the way u are. Nobody say everybody must be same height. everybody have their good points and their flaws also.. well u jus gotta accept this. if u are skinny and tall also not good, so jus be of normal weight and healthy that is more important.

don't fret abt this.. with time u can accept yourself. models also very tall mah.. u need to have confidence with yourself, then people will think u look good becoz u have confidence it makes things different..

don worry =)

822 posts since Aug '07
    6,208 posts since Jul '07

i've got a tall stature at 169-170. and i actually feel inferior because of that. i know that many of my girlfriends will slap me for saying this but i don't want to be so tall. some will die to get some height from me, complaining that short is bad and they wanna grow tall. but not many actually will think from a tall person's view especially if you are a girl. the guys in my class are generally not tall at all, mostly the same as me or even shorter. i feel embarrassed walking with them. moreover i am not skinny. i feel like some giant with my girlfriends and the guys. there was once when we had to do dancing and i was paired with this guy close to half a head shorter than me. i almost died.

i don't even wear heels but i just feel so uneasy. what the fuck can i do man. tall girls, whereeee aree youuuuu?

what the problem gal, me 174 and still growing wearing high heels still got lots of bfs and ang mo following at my rear.

As a gal, if u dun hv the looks, charisma character and sexisim, how tall or short also no use. Get it!

921 posts since Sep '03
    • 170 is normal for a girl lah, nowadays girls in secondary school sec 3 sec 4 at least at least 160 ABOVE....

170 consider high range height, but there is many many guys 175 and above la... for me i am 175, my classmates(guys) all taller then me, making me the shortest... and i walk around the street, many people taller then me, damn jialat ah..

5,672 posts since Aug '06
    • The girls I saw usually 150-160...not sure if they finished their puberty yet. 170 not bad what... if you think you are slightly plummer, then go exercise ^^

4,115 posts since Sep '05
  • Phoenix Fudge
    15,823 posts since Jan '04
    • Girl of height 170cm.... seriously, what's the problem? Maybe it's a little tall for a girl, but I know of even taller girls.

After all..... some guys go for tall and leggy babes, okay?

57 posts since Oct '07
    • hey, im a girl too. im slightly shorter, 167. i know how you feel sometimes, wanting to be shorter, i do too. thats because similarly, im the tallest in my class (im in a girls school anyway). what everyone here said is true, if you're feeling inferior because the guys you know are shorter than you, dont worry ! there are really many tall guys out there. its not a disadvantage to be short, you wont be deprived of a boyfriend at all ! im also on the heavy side, lack the perserverance to exercise. :/ but i guess cutting on junk will help a little ? good luck ! (:

• bb
    10,290 posts since Jun '07
    • think that just accept urself for who u are. i mean. there is nothing much to be compared actually.

Please Login or Signup to reply.