<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'issues on height' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/315687</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by ghast. @ Sat, 10 May 2008 23:38:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yeah, that's so what i have heard as well. hmm, that will be
1.8-1.82 for me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 23:38:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8076762</guid>
      <author>ghast.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by cuddles @ Sat, 10 May 2008 22:29:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Last time Jacky Wu show say that the most compatible height
difference is best to be within &lt;strong&gt;12&lt;/strong&gt;cm.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 22:29:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8076578</guid>
      <author>cuddles</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Japelo @ Sat, 10 May 2008 22:22:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i don't like short girls lah. too difficult to kiss. must always
step one step lower. Those tall guys with short gf know what I am
talking about.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway girls will always want to be taller lah. Where got girls
want to remain short. If not why do u think girls wear high heels
and platform shoes?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In singapore there are many guys around 1.8 which is just right
for you. You can still wear heels when u go out with them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 22:22:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8076566</guid>
      <author>Japelo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Colby @ Thu, 08 May 2008 17:32:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://news.xinhuanet.com/society/2006-01/17/xinsrc_5620103170940704325125.jpg"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 17:32:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8071089</guid>
      <author>Colby</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Colby @ Thu, 08 May 2008 17:30:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;highest man in Neimongol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 17:30:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8071080</guid>
      <author>Colby</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Gosu. @ Mon, 05 May 2008 16:02:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I'm short for a guy at 1.7, and I personally don't mind tall
girls but I do see that most girls now are pretty petite and short,
most of the girls I know, (or happen to be around me) are around
160. That includes my two sisters(not very good height genes?), my
ex-gf, her friend, my current gf is 153(lol, but she's hella cute),
my mum's 165, my aunts, grandmum, grandauntie and cousin are all
150-160 only! It's basically preference of height and I like my
girl to be about a quarter head shorter than me when with heels. I
guess it's not only a sense of inferiority but also a show of
masculinity that you would like to present to others especially
business associates.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Though I have once seen a 1.9M girl with a 1.75 guy, it was
pretty awkward, though the guy looked pretty fine, it feels like
his charisma was being suppressed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 16:02:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8063125</guid>
      <author>Gosu.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Colby @ Sat, 03 May 2008 01:12:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;average height of chinese in China"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 Shandong 175.44 cm&lt;br /&gt;
2 Beijing175.32 cm&lt;br /&gt;
3 Heilongjiang 175.24 cm&lt;br /&gt;
4 Liaoning 174.88 cm&lt;br /&gt;
5 Inner Mongolia Autonomous&amp;nbsp;province 174.58 cm&lt;br /&gt;
6 Hebei 174.49 cm&lt;br /&gt;
7 Ningxia HuiMuslim Autonomous&amp;nbsp;province 173.98 cm&lt;br /&gt;
8 &lt;strong&gt;Shanghai&lt;/strong&gt; 173.78 cm&lt;br /&gt;
9 Jilin 172.83 cm&lt;br /&gt;
10 Tianjin 172.80 cm&lt;br /&gt;
11 Taiwan 172.75 cm&lt;br /&gt;
12 Shanxi 172.73 cm&lt;br /&gt;
13&amp;nbsp;Xinjiang &lt;span style="color: #cc0033;"&gt;Uighur&lt;/span&gt;
Autonomous&amp;nbsp;province 172.72 cm&lt;br /&gt;
14 Shaanxi 172.72 cm&lt;br /&gt;
15 Macau 171.79 cm&lt;br /&gt;
16 Gansu 171.67 cm&lt;br /&gt;
17 Jiangsu 171.54cm&lt;br /&gt;
18 Henan 171.49 cm&lt;br /&gt;
19 Qinghai 170.95 cm&lt;br /&gt;
20 Anhui 170.93 cm&lt;br /&gt;
21 Zhejiang 170.90 cm&lt;br /&gt;
22 Fujian 170.90 cm&lt;br /&gt;
23 Hong Kong 170.89 cm&lt;br /&gt;
24 Sichuan 170.86 cm&lt;br /&gt;
25 Guangdong 169.78 cm&lt;br /&gt;
26 Chongqing 169.71 cm&lt;br /&gt;
27 Tibet Autonomous province169.68 cm&lt;br /&gt;
28 Jiangxi 169.63 cm&lt;br /&gt;
29 Hainan 169.60 cm&lt;br /&gt;
30 Hubei 169.54 cm&lt;br /&gt;
31 Guizhou 169.35 cm&lt;br /&gt;
32 Yunnan 169.24 cm&lt;br /&gt;
33 Hunan 168.99 cm&lt;br /&gt;
34 Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous province168.96
cm&amp;lt;!--QuoteEnd--&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 01:12:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8056750</guid>
      <author>Colby</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by fudgester @ Thu, 01 May 2008 17:26:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ghast.:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thanks for some of the comments.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, in general if you ask the guys ard you. even if they are
tall, most would prefer petite and short girls. so u see, short
guys prefer short girls. tall guy oso, then tall zabor go jump
bridge?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think it's&amp;nbsp;my self esteem problem &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Violet/confused.png" alt=
"confused.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not all guys want short girls.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And as everyone here has been saying..... 170cm is not that tall
to begin with. Heck.... a few girls taller than you posted their
comments in this thread.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'll be blunt about this: if a lot of guys have been shying away
from you, then most likely it's not because of your height.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;More likely, it's because of your lack of self-confidence.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 17:26:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8053401</guid>
      <author>fudgester</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by ghast. @ Thu, 01 May 2008 17:21:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;-edit-&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 17:21:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8053384</guid>
      <author>ghast.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by caleb_chiang @ Tue, 29 Apr 2008 22:41:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ai yo... it's normal... cos girl reach puberty earlier...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Apr 2008 22:41:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8048737</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by deathmaster @ Tue, 29 Apr 2008 22:22:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;would like to point out that not all guys go for girls shorter
than them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so what's wrong for being tall? there are always taller people
out there for you to choose from. it is not the end of the
world.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Apr 2008 22:22:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8048672</guid>
      <author>deathmaster</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by OneWithTheForce @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 23:35:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Looks like the TS has disappeared!.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But if you are still around, what you say is understandable.
Most people want to blend in and be one of the crowd, not the
"weird" one, like too tall, too short, too fat, too smart.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And even though what most people here have said is true, like
when you get older, you will see more people your own height, you
only care about now, right? Not people you dont know&amp;nbsp; in 5
years from now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry I cant make you like Denise Keller or Rebecca Tan (both
around your height and superslim and pretty), but you will be ok in
the end.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 23:35:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8046398</guid>
      <author>OneWithTheForce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Japelo @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:43:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;im a 1.88m guy and i think girls your height is just perfect for
me. So don;t hate your height. Be proud of it, Many supermodels are
like your height, if not taller.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Many girls are much shorter and can only be taller in their
dreamz..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:43:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8046121</guid>
      <author>Japelo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by SuPerNovas @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:32:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;U are kidding, aren't u ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You got a fantastic height there!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 22:32:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8046062</guid>
      <author>SuPerNovas</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by aiglosicicle @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:32:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;169-170 is a good height for a girl. a lot of good looking girls
are your height.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 19:32:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8045312</guid>
      <author>aiglosicicle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by mihiro @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:05:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lolz, tall girl should be proud of it!, around 6 years ago i
used to be only 144cm, then now i am around 169cm..? am hoping for
170cm &amp;gt;_&amp;lt;!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;I always compare my height with my friend and boast to
them&amp;nbsp; that i am taller than them. Many of my friend are kinda
amused that i was able to grow this tall and envy how tall i have
grown.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i have no idea what kind of friends you got yourself into..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you think sg guy don like tall girl, then go for altnernative
lor , ang moh is a good choice.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 18:05:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8045171</guid>
      <author>mihiro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by wonderamazement @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 16:58:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cool-gal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how i wish i had this ht and i will go after ang moh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haahaa&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"icon_rolleyes.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 16:58:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8045032</guid>
      <author>wonderamazement</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by BEARZAIS @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:33:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wa!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U really got good genes ma.........why not proud of
it????????????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;170cm is really ideal .....u are at least 6 to7 cm above height
ma.........no good meh dun need to look out to your peers
leh......unlike me i had to do it all the time&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;tall is better cos the average height is raising liao ma..next
time when u reach ur forties there will be more girls nearing ur
height&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if u are average height like me(174cm) for a guy i realised that
there are alot of tall guys in poly&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;most of my frens are taller than me ..then i&amp;nbsp; need to look
out to speak to them....and i can tell u this kind of feeling not
very pleasant&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya true some guys like small girls but also got guys that like
girls with long legs..........hehe just like my 1.80m cousin&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so just love ur self because not very 1 is as fortunate as u
...other people want also dun have&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 13:33:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044602</guid>
      <author>BEARZAIS</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by aHGer^83 @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 11:52:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i stand @ 166cm and is the tallest girl in my class last
time...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i tink if i grow till 170cm, i wld be ery proud... not alot of
females can grow to that ht.. if u really hate it so much, den earn
more $$$ and go for slimming n go for plastic surgery and cut away
some bones lor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i actually suggest u just go lose some wt if u are the "giant
type" as claimed by u... den u will realise that tall girls usually
have very pretty legs.... be proud of it! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png" alt="smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 11:52:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044435</guid>
      <author>aHGer^83</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by shade343 @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 11:52:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ghast.:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;even there are tall guys, i think it is only natural the guys
want their girls to be petite and small, make them feel like
they're DA MAN??? my frens told me that and i think i'll just have
to remain single for really long.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How about you make guys feel like you are DA GIRL?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 11:52:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044434</guid>
      <author>shade343</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by elementalangel @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:28:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i am 1.78 now and i used to be one of the shortest in class
=(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:28:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044232</guid>
      <author>elementalangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Zarks @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:45:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;whine whine whine when u forgot u are better than some1 who is
very short..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;whine whine whine ..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 08:45:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044200</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Isis @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 02:13:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You don't have to feel uncomfortable being the&amp;nbsp;outstanding
one.&amp;nbsp;There is really unnecessarily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Infact enjoy your height. There are so much advantages being
there tall.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You look good with long pants with long legs etc.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 02:13:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044104</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by Karma88 @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 01:26:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Tall good wat can be model LOL&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 01:26:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8044042</guid>
      <author>Karma88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>issues on height replied by kenshin_himura @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 00:51:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by vincentchean:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;trust me. being taller is better then shorter&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not necessarily true &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/ccmathteam.com/confused.png" alt=
"confused.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 00:51:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:315687:8043954</guid>
      <author>kenshin_himura</author>