<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'depressed again..' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/316193</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by couch^potato @ Sat, 03 May 2008 11:46:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yunhaier..thanks for the wonderful piece of advise u wrote. i
too love reading your postings.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wahsehwahseh: yeah u are right. must level up always. i level up
3 times oledi till the extent that i am now more relax about it.
but still depressed. err... get wat i am trying to say? haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;midlusionz: ya i am gonna do that and reject her IF she ever
comes back again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Xavier1979: yup shame on me.. i really feel the shame becoz
everyone asks me why i do gte back together despite so many breakup
n problems. haha.. so yup..shame on me.. and i do feel the shame.
but no more shame anymore. i am and will change all this.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;xaih: yup.. really damn sianz to know that this person leaves u
in the lurch unconsiously every time when u are at the most bottomw
of the pit. some ppl just dun realise their actions UNTIL they
experience it themselves and my ex gf is like tat. that's why i had
so many probs with her. always had to show her that she is doing
wrong by doing that wrong to her myself. maybe in a way i was
stupid n wrong too. haha..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;zarks: yeah i console myself by telling that thankfully we are
not married. i can now only TRY to study to the best of my current
situational ability. anyway thanks for all ur advises.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 11:46:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8057270</guid>
      <author>couch^potato</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by Alucard101 @ Sat, 03 May 2008 09:09:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Never trust girls .&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 09:09:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8057079</guid>
      <author>Alucard101</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by Zarks @ Fri, 02 May 2008 17:08:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Simple. It isnt a bad thing u know. cuz u saw her true colour
now. Conclusion, she never really loved u whether u liked it or
not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;THe question is , will u still like this gal after u know its
not true love? Hard to let go but u have to lor...just be in a
quiet room, and mentally prepared to study for exam again. keep her
things away from your sight in your room, perhaps u should pray for
peacefulness before u start studying.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont worry, one day u will feel that u are reallly loved after u
meet the one.&amp;nbsp;Its not your time yet, now just study ya&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 17:08:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8055834</guid>
      <author>Zarks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by xaih @ Fri, 02 May 2008 16:35:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;maybe this is fated.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i can understand why you still accept her for the second time
she came back,cause you love her.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i think that's not the case for her.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;loving someone is being there for them whenever they need you
the most,in fact all the time.rather than leaving you in the lurch
you see.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;find another one will be better.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 16:35:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8055772</guid>
      <author>xaih</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by tinuviel07 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 12:05:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Yunhaier:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt=
"icon_arrow.gif" /&gt; &lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Before you begin
dwelling in some incessant, bottomless pit of melancholy and
depression, I think you need to have some deeper understanding of
the misery you are into: there is quite a bit of narcissism,
mourning why your ex-girlfriend always leave you in a lurch.
However, when you reverse that self pity thought,
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;I wondered why in
the first place would you accept her again only to grant her access
to create a second misery in your life one more
time?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;In love, we all have that bit of
narcissistic self, craving for the certain attention, love and
companionship from our other half. It is natural. However, I cannot
stress enough on the fact that your individual happiness in any
relationship cannot be entirely depended on another person. The
mindset of 'I can only be happy in his/her presence' merely
suggested that you are not only emotionally instable, but also
lacking the innate self love you ought to brandish before you could
start expanding this very love to another person and forge
meaningful bond we called 'relationship'.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Perhaps you are also blinded by
the fact that this is already a 6 years relationship and it feels
painful to relinquish an investment you have so carefully nurtured.
But technically speaking, it's even less than 6 years - considering
the fact that every time you broke off, it starts from point zero
and not where you last end off. This is this inflated your
perceived misery and forms a 'Greater Lost Syndrome' in love
(CloUdiSm).&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Your sense of abandonment is
reiterated, as you are unyielding to accept any possibilities in
breaking-up or moving on. You merely create an avenue for your
individual cosmic lesson to replay this excruciating karmic debt of
helplessness and abandonment once again. You might clenched your
fist and adamantly refuse to accept your outcome, but
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;death in love is
deaf and it hears no denial&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Once the lessons are provided
spiritually, any attempt to lengthen it often promise prolong
wretchedness.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Perhaps it's time for you to
preview your situation and decide if it is worth the while to yearn
for someone who doesn't really bother about you. In Love, we cannot
always use the same yardstick to measure our relationship six years
ago and now - for we have evolved emotionally and psychologically,
thus our needs, expectation and personality will surely change over
the years.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;There are times when Love becomes
irrelevant gradually - not because it did not exist in the first
place, but rather, your spiritual journey with her has come to
fruition and there is nothing else this relationship could provide
for you.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Find someone who could walk
through life with you, and not overly focus your effort on people
who are bound to get down after a few bus stops. You can't stop
them because that is their destination.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_idea.gif" alt=
"icon_idea.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Cheers&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;love reading your advices :)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 12:05:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8055326</guid>
      <author>tinuviel07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by Yunhaier @ Fri, 02 May 2008 11:53:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by couch^potato:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;feeling so demoralised. depressed about my breakup with my 6 yr
relationship. dunno why my gf now ex must always leave me at
crucial times. last time i accident and while recovering within the
first 2 months(still recovering after 2 yrs..coz major accident)
she broke up saying that i was boring. now i having my exams next
week and she broke up again with me about 2 weeks ago. feel like
shit really. cant study at all. no mood. wanna enjoy but also
worried about my exams. dunno why but she always seem to be leaving
me when i need her the most. i am unable to move on also because my
heart feels so heavy. really v depressed and i am already mentally
prepared to repeat my yr. :( why is it that she always leaves me
when i need her the most? i just cant bring myself to accept her
again if ever she comes back :(&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif" alt=
"icon_arrow.gif" /&gt; &lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Before you begin
dwelling in some incessant, bottomless pit of melancholy and
depression, I think you need to have some deeper understanding of
the misery you are into: there is quite a bit of narcissism,
mourning why your ex-girlfriend always leave you in a lurch.
However, when you reverse that self pity thought,
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;I wondered why in
the first place would you accept her again only to grant her access
to create a second misery in your life one more
time?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;In love, we all have that bit of
narcissistic self, craving for the certain attention, love and
companionship from our other half. It is natural. However, I cannot
stress enough on the fact that your individual happiness in any
relationship cannot be entirely depended on another person. The
mindset of 'I can only be happy in his/her presence' merely
suggested that you are not only emotionally instable, but also
lacking the innate self love you ought to brandish before you could
start expanding this very love to another person and forge
meaningful bond we called 'relationship'.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Perhaps you are also blinded by
the fact that this is already a 6 years relationship and it feels
painful to relinquish an investment you have so carefully nurtured.
But technically speaking, it's even less than 6 years - considering
the fact that every time you broke off, it starts from point zero
and not where you last end off. This is this inflated your
perceived misery and forms a 'Greater Lost Syndrome' in love
(CloUdiSm).&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Your sense of abandonment is
reiterated, as you are unyielding to accept any possibilities in
breaking-up or moving on. You merely create an avenue for your
individual cosmic lesson to replay this excruciating karmic debt of
helplessness and abandonment once again. You might clenched your
fist and adamantly refuse to accept your outcome, but
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;death in love is
deaf and it hears no denial&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Once the lessons are provided
spiritually, any attempt to lengthen it often promise prolong
wretchedness.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Perhaps it's time for you to
preview your situation and decide if it is worth the while to yearn
for someone who doesn't really bother about you. In Love, we cannot
always use the same yardstick to measure our relationship six years
ago and now - for we have evolved emotionally and psychologically,
thus our needs, expectation and personality will surely change over
the years.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;There are times when Love becomes
irrelevant gradually - not because it did not exist in the first
place, but rather, your spiritual journey with her has come to
fruition and there is nothing else this relationship could provide
for you.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Find someone who could walk
through life with you, and not overly focus your effort on people
who are bound to get down after a few bus stops. You can't stop
them because that is their destination.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_idea.gif" alt=
"icon_idea.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 10pt;"&gt;Cheers&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 11:53:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8055312</guid>
      <author>Yunhaier</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by xavier1979 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 11:22:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why do you still wanna be in such a relationship?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 11:22:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8055225</guid>
      <author>xavier1979</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by Midlusionz @ Fri, 02 May 2008 07:34:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If a girl tell u that u are a boring person and wanna break off
with u.. Then fuk it.. Let her go. That's a very very lame reason.
If she ever come back just tell her u are just not the man she
wan.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 07:34:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8054797</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by SquarePants @ Fri, 02 May 2008 02:50:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;because all girls are evil &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 02:50:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8054696</guid>
      <author>SquarePants</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by Wahsehwahseh @ Fri, 02 May 2008 02:49:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u noe hor.. u shuld not indulge in ur pain and self-pity leh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;behind every pain.. got a lesson to learn de.. dun take it so
hard on urself.. and forgive them too.. learn gace and
forgivingness thru it..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;machiam game like tat.. u try to fight boss.. then u get
owned... but u train and u level up liao.. u fight boss.. u own the
boss... life and its lessons.. is also like that de..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 02:49:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8054695</guid>
      <author>Wahsehwahseh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by pigsticker @ Fri, 02 May 2008 02:43:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;she's training your mental strength &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or it's just her way.. she probably does not treasure this
relationship as much as you do...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 02:43:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8054693</guid>
      <author>pigsticker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>depressed again.. replied by couch^potato @ Fri, 02 May 2008 02:38:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;feeling so demoralised. depressed about my breakup with my 6 yr
relationship. dunno why my gf now ex must always leave me at
crucial times. last time i accident and while recovering within the
first 2 months(still recovering after 2 yrs..coz major accident)
she broke up saying that i was boring. now i having my exams next
week and she broke up again with me about 2 weeks ago. feel like
shit really. cant study at all. no mood. wanna enjoy but also
worried about my exams. dunno why but she always seem to be leaving
me when i need her the most. i am unable to move on also because my
heart feels so heavy. really v depressed and i am already mentally
prepared to repeat my yr. :( why is it that she always leaves me
when i need her the most? i just cant bring myself to accept her
again if ever she comes back :(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 02:38:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:12:316193:8054689</guid>
      <author>couch^potato</author>