If loving means leaving, I will

Subscribe to If loving means leaving, I will 170 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    11,484 posts since Apr '03
    • I don not know how i shall start with,

recently, i broke up w my gf of 3 years,
      i`ve to admit that i`ve had the greatest time in my life all these time
      regrettbly, i wasnt such a good bf
      many times had i taken our love for granted and that it`ll always be there.

i`ve been feeling very terrible and helpless ever since i couldnt see her or hear her.
      someone that was once so intimate in our lives were just gone out of a sudden
      i couldnt take it,
      i knew what happened today was a result of my faults.
      had i been more understanding, i would not have been like i was today..
      yes, many times had i abused our love. i took the word of break up too easily.
      i nv knew it`s real consequences.... til now.

many are the times i`ve tried to win her back to my side,
      but many times was i rejected badly,
      hurt as i am, i was hurt even more deeply.

ppl had all asked me to move on,
      but if i could had moved an inch, i would
      the more i try to forget her, the more i`ll love her
      and the harder it`ll be to move on...

yesterday, i went to her place to find her
      although i could not see her
      i finally got the chance to hear a voice so nice and familar
      i apologized, but it was too late she says
      she told me that she didnt love me anymore,

but havin known her for so long, i know she still does...

all that i could had done, i did
      i cried my hearts out...

thou there had been offers to help me
      there could be no help
      for non compares to her

for this relationshio,
      i thought i gave 100% n i thought she gave 101%
      but i was wrong, i gave 102%

even if i know she still loves me, she`s still angry w me...
      perhaps the words is fear. for fear i`ll not be able to protect her
      she wanted to be alone.

there was nothing else i could had done to make her stay.
      so i shall set her free...

If loving means leaving, I will...

Good bye to you my dearest darling,
      BaByBoY

427 posts since Feb '08
    • you admit that its your fault am i right?

Not being a gd bf and that u took ur love for granted etc... How do you think how she felt when that happened? I think she is more hurt than you and couldnt take it anymore... thats y she left...

You may say you love her and wouldnt do this and that again... But really, if you were both get back together, how long would your 'gd attitude' hold up? a few months? 1 year?

11,672 posts since Apr '03
    1,408 posts since Apr '03
    18,636 posts since Jun '04
    349 posts since Jul '06
  • cool me
    59,591 posts since Dec '03
    • Give you this song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TgDDB3EoNiw

我不难过

词:杨明学 曲:李思菘

又站在你家的门口 我们重复沉默
      这样子单方面的守候 还能多久
      终于 你开口向我叙说 她有多温柔
      虽然你还握着我的手
      但我已不在你心中
      我真的懂 你不是喜新厌旧
      是我没有 陪在你身边 当你寂寞时侯
      别再看着我 说你爱过
      别太伤痛 我不难过
      这不算什麽
      只是为什麽眼泪会流 我也不懂
      就让我走 让我开始享受自由
      回忆很多 你的影子也会充满我生活
      我并不儒弱 你比谁都懂
      虽然寂寞 这会是我 最後的宽容
      抱紧我 再抱紧我
      这一份感动 请你让我留在胸口
      别再说是你的错 爱到了尽头
      是非对错 就让他随风
      忘了所有 过了比你快活
      我真的懂 你不是喜新厌旧
      是我没有 陪在你身边 当你寂寞时侯
      别再看着我 说你爱我
      别太伤痛 我不难过
      这不算什麽
      只是为什麽眼泪为流 我也不懂
      不要再说 也许这是最好的结果
      现在分手 总好过你不爱我一拖再拖

松开你的手 离开你左右
      我向前走 这会是我 真正的解脱

Edited by TehJarVu 05 May `08, 3:58PM
    6,384 posts since Mar '03
    • Hi BabyBoy,

I feel sad for you after reading your post. Regardless of what might happen to both of ya in future, be glad that you've once met, enjoyed, cried together... At least, these are the memories that belongs to both of ya.

Life will turn better and more fulfilling for you and her from here on... I believe.. Move on and let things take its nature course.

Regards

Angeline

1,406 posts since Jul '05
    • 多少爱错过了才看清楚
      多少事无法弥扑才认输
      多少次以为找到了幸福
      却发现一开始就是个错误

每一段路都是一段领悟
      珍珠再夺目 留不住心头热呼呼
      真心的鼓舞 能温暖一生的旅途
      每一段路 难免荆棘密布
      把坚持牢牢握住 不怕艰难险阻
      学会去爱 就不会迷路

343 posts since Dec '07
    • sigh... move on. this is not it. learn from the lesson, next time, after you have gotten over this one, get yourself another one, don;t make the same mistake again.

77 posts since Apr '08
    12,139 posts since Jul '03
    • somehow or rather, i dun feel sorry or sad for you leh...

Don't make it sounds as if you're so "Da Fang" to let her go or free...

Bet you can't imagine her of getting intimate with other guys other than you seems more like it...

simi you 100%, 102% or she 101% theory...more like sounding to make yourself comfortable/"An wei"...

Btw, did she dedicate a song for you by Justin Timberlake? 

Edited by dcx 05 May `08, 7:12PM
    • drown me if u all must,

letting her go is both my wish and yet beyond my means to do anything about it too..

perhaps u all are right, i`m just trying to find comfort and let her go, thinking i`m doing it for her..

but one thing`s for sure,

nothing`s gonna change my love for her..

only i`ll know...

all i can do now is to miss her, that`s the closest i can get to her now.

875 posts since Mar '07
    • Let it go bro .. Move on.. Dun even say no when u haven try

歌曲:一场游戏一场梦(王杰)

不要谈什么分离
      我不会因为这样而哭泣
      那只是昨夜的一场梦而已
      不要说愿不愿意
      我不会因为这样而在意
      那只是昨夜的一场游戏
      那只是一场游戏一场梦
      虽然你影子还出现我眼里
      在我的歌声中早已没有你
      那只是一场游戏一场梦
      不要把残缺的爱留在这里
      在两个人的世界里不该有你
      喔为什么道别离又说什么在一起
      如今虽然没有你我还是我自己
      说什么此情永不渝
      说什么我爱你
      如今的我依然没有你
      我还是我自己

那只是一场游戏一场梦
      虽然你影子还出现我眼里
      在我的歌声中早已没有你
      那只是一场游戏一场梦
      不要把残缺的爱留在这里
      在两个人的世界里不该有你
      喔为什么道别离又说什么在一起
      如今虽然没有你我还是我自己
      说什么此情永不渝
      说什么我爱你
      如今的我依然没有你
      我还是我自己
      喔为什么道别离又说什么在一起
      如今虽然没有你我还是我自己
      说什么此情永不渝
      说什么我爱你
      如今的我依然没有你
      我还是我自己

890 posts since Sep '03
    • 歌曲:一场游戏一场梦(王杰)

This is the best song ever, keep listening after i broke up with my 1stlove
    • Originally posted by BaByBoY:

drown me if u all must,

letting her go is both my wish and yet beyond my means to do anything about it too..

perhaps u all are right, i`m just trying to find comfort and let her go, thinking i`m doing it for her..

but one thing`s for sure,

nothing`s gonna change my love for her..

only i`ll know...

all i can do now is to miss her, that`s the closest i can get to her now.

I guess it's not your wish....it's that you bo bian...so, LL no choice have to wish her....

Anyway, with such mentality now you're at...sure lose...

• so easily give up...it could just jolly well means to her that she's only worth to that extend nia....

5,362 posts since Jun '07
    • Some people in life simply cannot be put away with reason. *pats*

I hope you feel better after a few beers, some tears and a few months down the road. Relationships are like that, have a go at them but don't expect the same kind of perfect.

1,843 posts since Jan '05

i wasnt worth her love..

No one is at fault when it comes to love...its all about misunderstandings.

Edited by Q.C.Pak 05 May `08, 11:01PM
    7,834 posts since Apr '01

I don not know how i shall start with,

recently, i broke up w my gf of 3 years,
      i`ve to admit that i`ve had the greatest time in my life all these time
      regrettbly, i wasnt such a good bf
      many times had i taken our love for granted and that it`ll always be there.

i`ve been feeling very terrible and helpless ever since i couldnt see her or hear her.
      someone that was once so intimate in our lives were just gone out of a sudden
      i couldnt take it,
      i knew what happened today was a result of my faults.
      had i been more understanding, i would not have been like i was today..
      yes, many times had i abused our love. i took the word of break up too easily.
      i nv knew it`s real consequences.... til now.

many are the times i`ve tried to win her back to my side,
      but many times was i rejected badly,
      hurt as i am, i was hurt even more deeply.

ppl had all asked me to move on,
      but if i could had moved an inch, i would
      the more i try to forget her, the more i`ll love her
      and the harder it`ll be to move on...

yesterday, i went to her place to find her
      although i could not see her
      i finally got the chance to hear a voice so nice and familar
      i apologized, but it was too late she says
      she told me that she didnt love me anymore,

but havin known her for so long, i know she still does...

all that i could had done, i did
      i cried my hearts out...

thou there had been offers to help me
      there could be no help
      for non compares to her

for this relationshio,
      i thought i gave 100% n i thought she gave 101%
      but i was wrong, i gave 102%

even if i know she still loves me, she`s still angry w me...
      perhaps the words is fear. for fear i`ll not be able to protect her
      she wanted to be alone.

there was nothing else i could had done to make her stay.
      so i shall set her free...

If loving means leaving, I will...

Good bye to you my dearest darling,
      BaByBoY

icon_arrow.gif It has been a while since I saw your nick.

Anyway, you need a period of time to clear yourself. After all, you have already made your conclusion.

/me pat pat.icon_idea.gif

Cheers

875 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by BangHong:
      歌曲:一场游戏一场梦(王杰)

This is the best song ever, keep listening after i broke up with my 1stlove

Yes, very nice song

878 posts since Mar '08
    • If you really love her very very much, you will want to chase her back no matter what. Thing is i believe you dont love her enough so you are willing to let her go. Its very easy to love somebody but HOW DEEP IS YOUR LOVE?

Please Login or Signup to reply.