29 Aug, 03:04PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

An incident that bothered me too much..

Subscribe to An incident that bothered me too much.. 42 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    13 posts since Dec '07
    • Well.. i have to get this off my chest, its been a burden and im suffocating from carrying it all around..

i met this girl on the bus, i went up to her and chatted her up.. took her email, name and handphone number..

the email was her true email, but the handphone number wasnt.. it belonged to a girl who said she didnt know who was the girl i met.. I confronted her through the email, she didnt reply. I did abit of surfing and found her blog, shes attached.. well, i mean we could have been just friends right? Not that im looking for a relationship of BF/GF nature with her.. if she didnt want to be friends with me she could have just told me.. not give me some fake number for me to call..

Now its been bothering me so much.. bad news along with bad news been piling up..
      Sometimes i think im so childish, even though im 21 years of age, i have no successes in life.. i cant get a place in the course of my choice in Uni, my diploma scores suck , i barely scrapped a pass. I dont have much friends in the first place, trying to make friends and it doesnt work, no girlfriend ever before, my existing friends all drifting away from me.. I used to like computers games so much, nowadays i got no mood to even pick up my psp and play..

Anyone can help me turn this situation round?  i think im going mad from all these..

"two shots of hate from a mouth as loud as a gun,
      like an assasin ... who does it for fun.
      two deafening blows in a war that has just begun,
      life gone away...i'm done.
      two red roses sitting on my coffin, the wind blows, leaving only one
      the world i know disappears...like the setting sun." ~ Alone

• the male yellow bunny
    1,568 posts since Dec '04
    • oh come on.. move on.. she's devoted to her bf. don't mess with her by being her new potential good friend.

surely, if there was no attraction, there wouldn't have been the courage to get to know her. you must be disappointed she got bf liao right? :| be glad, at least she gave you real email.

you 21 yrs old nia, haven't ns isn't it? finish liao then say ba.

13 posts since Dec '07
    • Which human arent attracted to beautiful things? i admit i was disappointed with her having a BF already, but comon, platonic friendships are possible..

1,312 posts since Nov '06
    4,928 posts since Oct '05
    • It's just an incident.... dont let it bother you and prevent you from getting on with your life

On a positive side, you managed to chat her up, know her name and get her email and 'number'. How many guys here have the guts to do it? (ok lookin at the threads here) 
      For this, you deserve a thumbs up. +1 for guts.

Some girls are like that. They dont know how to reject a stranger's invitation and have doubts in giving her mobile number to you. Hence the fake number. It's pretty rude anyway, but at least you got her email. (im not sure if she responds to you in MSN though)
      Anyway, in my opinion, local girls (not all) are pretty hostile towards strangers in making friends with them.

You're the only one who can help yourself and turn the situation around. If the girl doesnt respond to you in MSN, then forget bout her. There are more girls out there, dont let this one girl to disrupt your life....

Have more confidence in yourself in making friends and also do something bout your social life instead of sulking. It's all in your mind, if you think you're a failure, you will be always. It's your thinking, mentality. Hence it's time to sit down and think what to do with your life? Anyway, a good sleep can make you think better.

408 posts since Sep '07
  • the male yellow bunny
    • Originally posted by DownAndOut:

Which human arent attracted to beautiful things? i admit i was disappointed with her having a BF already, but comon, platonic friendships are possible..

I never say it's impossible to be platonic or humans are not attracted to beautiful things. it's just that if you are really out for friendship, there shouldn't be disappointment when you know she got a boyfriend.

nobody likes confrontations. maybe she wants to get to know you more on emails or msn before giving you her real number? or maybe she don't want her bf to think too much when you call her at the wrong times?

you didn't think on her part before you confront her isn't it? all you did was "why she like this why she like that". She also didn't give you her blog address, however you searched and scanned and spied, and use those information you got to know about to confront her. Do you think that is right?

you make her feel like a criminal or suspect lo. Just get to know her on a bus and expect everything from her with your so-called "platonic friendship".

13 posts since Dec '07
    • the thing i simply confronted her on was the fake number.. i did not mention her bf or anything.. i admit i left out that part of thinking on her part.. my bad..
      Well.. being a guy, i admit i had a crush on her.. but the moment i knew she had a bf and reading her blog entries, i told myself she was to be a friend only..

Edited by DownAndOut 14 May `08, 9:48PM
  • the male yellow bunny

the thing i simply confronted her on was the fake number.. i did not mention her bf or anything.. i admit i left out that part of thinking on her part.. my bad..

the girl feels threatened by your enthusiasm. next time get to know people don't rush into things.

4,928 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by cuddles:

I never say it's impossible to be platonic or humans are not attracted to beautiful things. it's just that if you are really out for friendship, there shouldn't be disappointment when you know she got a boyfriend.

nobody likes confrontations. maybe she wants to get to know you more on emails or msn before giving you her real number? or maybe she don't want her bf to think too much when you call her at the wrong times?

you didn't think on her part before you confront her isn't it? all you did was "why she like this why she like that". She also didn't give you her blog address, however you searched and scanned and spied, and use those information you got to know about to confront her. Do you think that is right?

you make her feel like a criminal or suspect lo. Just get to know her on a bus and expect everything from her with your so-called "platonic friendship".

Agree.... She has the rights not to give her info to you, someone she barely knows.

I confronted her through the email, she didnt reply.

I missed out this part.... You confronted her? Now I wonder what tone you used when you 'confronted'. She has the rights not to give you. She has a bf and probably she doesnt want any misunderstandings between her and her bf.

13 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by cuddles:

the girl feels threatened by your enthusiasm. next time get to know people don't rush into things.

I've always been the passive, patient person.. passive to the point where i disgust myself.. i made up my mind to change myself, to be able to be well spoken, to be ethusiatic about life, to be able to handle convos(Im a person with extremely low self esteem)..

• capiche?
    10,785 posts since Dec '04
    • you sure just wanna be friends? even so, you wanna build a collection of good looking friends is it.

13 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by Lorry`:

Agree.... She has the rights not to give her info to you, someone she barely knows.

I confronted her through the email, she didnt reply.

I missed out this part.... You confronted her? Now I wonder what tone you used when you 'confronted'. She has the rights not to give you. She has a bf and probably she doesnt want any misunderstandings between her and her bf.

Ok.. 'confronted' is maybe too harsh a word to use here.. i just have just used informed..

basically in the email, i told her how disappointed i was that she gave me a fake number to call..

746 posts since May '06
    • Wa i’m like reading my biography LOL! just that i don’t have the guts to approach girls on bus haha. But hey, at least she gave you the correct e-mail…

5,860 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by wonderamazement:

you sure just wanna be friends? even so, you wanna build a collection of good looking friends is it.

x 2.

why the thought of going up to a guy is not there?

but don't worry, its natural to mate.

• Originally posted by kaeden:

Wa i’m like reading my biography LOL! just that i don’t have the guts to approach girls on bus haha. But hey, at least she gave you the correct e-mail…

ya la, at least she gave you the correct email. perhaps she don't know who you are and feel uncomfortable giving you her number yet don't know how to reject since you asked. skarli you are a mad stalker, send hundreds of smses a day, then how?

relax la, why so uptight? give her some space man....

13 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:

ya la, at least she gave you the correct email. perhaps she don't know who you are and feel uncomfortable giving you her number yet don't know how to reject since you asked. skarli you are a mad stalker, send hundreds of smses a day, then how?

relax la, why so uptight? give her some space man....

the problem is that the 'correct' email is her aux email.. though i dont know whether is it her MSN email too..

3,803 posts since Apr '07
    • Down,

You're coming on too strong dude.

You think what, you god gift to women meh ? Just because you approach means girls must reciprocate your affection ah ?

No ok ?

When you figured out her number was fake.. you shoulda keep quiet. Confront her for wat ? Very hero issit ? 

You got her email, she already very pan chan you liao. Now you go search her blog, you betta keep quiet about what you found.. else she will know you are a stalker !

You say you want to be friend, then just be a friend. Expect so much will only make girls irritated with you. OK ? Good.

3,803 posts since Apr '07

the problem is that the 'correct' email is her aux email.. though i dont know whether is it her MSN email too..

Down, stop behaving like a stalker can ?

Blardy scary guy you are !

You want to dig her history ? Want to find out her family background also issit ? Why not just engage a PI ?

Maybe you want to go hospital and search her medical background ?

How about go her school and search her academic records ?

Please lah.

seriously i'm not surprise at that too.

chill man, cut her slack.

957 posts since Mar '08
    746 posts since May '06
    2,925 posts since Sep '04
    • Ai ya, you don't know her from Eve, so what? You don't know how to dwell on the positive. There is a positive and a negative. But you choose to get stuck on the negative, how long has it been on your chest. The e-mail is good, do you celebrate, for like three days. No, because you rather suffocate on the mobile number. Any wonder why you have low self esteem. There shouldn't be, because you always choose to sniff the manure, rather than the roses.

5,667 posts since Dec '05
    • icon_rolleyes.gif

I second what jojo said. Take it like a man dude. Live and let live. Liddis also can come here complain. And please la. U say until u like the innocent party. Onli want a platonic relationship.

PLUEEZE.

347 posts since Dec '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.