06 Jul, 03:44PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

Some people ah....

Subscribe to Some people ah.... 13 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    11,091 posts since May '04
    • Sian ... some people just cannot make it. Whine so much. Little bit also create a big fuss and soil relationship. and then repeat a slight infraction over and over to everyone.

I do get tried of being pulled in to listen to all that gripe but when I ask for things or for work to be done. She does not do it and I have to take 30 mins to listen to her gripe before I can suggest she help me with something which usually take a minute.

I am trying to maintain a neutral position but sometimes its really tough because she is creating sides. Its quite unprofessional and really its her personal opinion. But she likes to push it down. yeah. I have come to the conclusion all admin staff are all very political one. Best to get on their good side, avoid their fights and get in and out quickly where work is concerned.

• the male yellow bunny
    1,050 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by mistyblue:

Sian ... some people just cannot make it. Whine so much. Little bit also create a big fuss and soil relationship. and then repeat a slight infraction over and over to everyone.

I do get tried of being pulled in to listen to all that gripe but when I ask for things or for work to be done. She does not do it and I have to take 30 mins to listen to her gripe before I can suggest she help me with something which usually take a minute.

I am trying to maintain a neutral position but sometimes its really tough because she is creating sides. Its quite unprofessional and really its her personal opinion. But she likes to push it down. yeah. I have come to the conclusion all admin staff are all very political one. Best to get on their good side, avoid their fights and get in and out quickly where work is concerned.

I got such experience before. Some stuff need to liaise with admin and it was her job and she claim that me give her extra work and say she super dislike me all these. through msn and all that.

and if she isn't helpful, it doesn't help asking her how to do it on my own. She'll say things like she spoon feed me all these. I mean, it was her job and since she didn't want to do it and i need to get things done, I ask about how to do it nia..

well.. its all in the past though..

1,545 posts since Sep '07
    • haha ur content very funny leh.. u created a scenario at the start and i thot u will end with "what should i do???" den u end it with a soln urself.. lol..

309 posts since May '08
    • Most pple hates those pple who o'ways wan 2 be in a neutral position. These "middleman" o'ways dun hv any comments or suggestions most of the time.

• Originally posted by cuddles:

I got such experience before. Some stuff need to liaise with admin and it was her job and she claim that me give her extra work and say she super dislike me all these. through msn and all that.

and if she isn't helpful, it doesn't help asking her how to do it on my own. She'll say things like she spoon feed me all these. I mean, it was her job and since she didn't want to do it and i need to get things done, I ask about how to do it nia..

well.. its all in the past though..

Its good to just move on. I am not saying admins are bad but it seems that the people in these group tend toc arry a lot of baggage around themselves... 

To me, its just work. No point getting bent out of shape. And I do hope when I get bent out of shape, someone will tell me and I hope I am smart enough to wake up and reform...  Sigh....

I am so against these kind of things happening in office cause it will start people creating lines and political factions. Something I do not enjoy dealing with. Makes simple office life so much more complicated over nothing and especially for that little bit of money ..... its almost laughable....

• Originally posted by purpledragon84:

haha ur content very funny leh.. u created a scenario at the start and i thot u will end with "what should i do???" den u end it with a soln urself.. lol..

hahaha this forum knows me lah. Sometimes, people just want to gripe but actually they know the answer. In fact, most people more or less know the answer already... if you only ask the correct questions. So it means that the best way to get about "advising" people is to ask questions.

I don't think AA is just a place to get answers, sometimes, its to share answers people discovered in tough situations.

• Originally posted by Lefti68:

Most pple hates those pple who o'ways wan 2 be in a neutral position. These "middleman" o'ways dun hv any comments or suggestions most of the time.

Sometimes, you have to choose and the who/how is the difficult part.  being neutral and when there is a war, the 1st person to be sacrificed is the neutral person.  Don't be too neutral... play the game, just don't get played.

6,215 posts since Aug '02

Sian ... some people just cannot make it. Whine so much. Little bit also create a big fuss and soil relationship. and then repeat a slight infraction over and over to everyone.

Welcome to the real world...

2,857 posts since Sep '04

Sometimes, you have to choose and the who/how is the difficult part.  being neutral and when there is a war, the 1st person to be sacrificed is the neutral person.  Don't be too neutral... play the game, just don't get played.

The important thing is that the job be done,

by that girl.

5,936 posts since Jul '07
    • yalor, some guys, just change their moods and faces when we told them what to do, all for the sake of love and better future, but damn, these guys just dun understand. Lame

• bb
    10,281 posts since Jun '07
    405 posts since Aug '07
    17,430 posts since Jul '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.