06 Jul, 02:55PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

HELP NEEDED !!

Subscribe to HELP NEEDED !! 41 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    14 posts since Jun '07
    • how do i tell if a girl likes me or maybe falling in love with me ?

im kinda confused and i dont wanna make a wrong move for she might be giving me the wrong signals but how does a good/close friends shld be ?

shld i be straightforward with her and ask her whether she fancys me ?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    154,979 posts since Dec '99
    11,543 posts since Jan '03
    • ask her out for a drink lor. if she accepts, means she don't see you as a threat. if she rejects you, means she don't want you to think that she likes you more than an acquantance.

then after that, ask her out for dinner, if she accepts, means she sees you as a friend, if she rejects, means u're rushing it and she feels threatened.

after that, ask her out for movie, if she accepts, means she is available emotionally, if she rejects, same as above.

5,269 posts since Dec '05
    14 posts since Jun '07
    • sorry for not going into details,

dinner wise ive been dating her quite often, whenever i ask her out she jus agrees.

movies r always dinner isnt it ? but yes to it too.

thing is, i dun wnana rush or seen trying too hard to woo her, and she once said that many guys tried to ask her out for a date but she's always with me - what does this sentence supposed to mean ?

it sounds like kinda close/buddy friend dinner isnt it ? or who knows, im kinda confused.

2,005 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by sorrorofstars:

sorry for not going into details,

dinner wise ive been dating her quite often, whenever i ask her out she jus agrees.

thing is, i dun wnana rush or seen trying too hard to woo her, and she once said that many guys tried to ask her out for a date but she's always with me - what does this sentence supposed to mean ?

it sounds like kinda close/buddy friend dinner isnt it ? or who knows, im kinda confused.

alone with her? any reason involve like help her do smth then she agree to go out with u??

11,543 posts since Jan '03

lol. 2 words: CHIONG AH!!

6 posts since May '08
    • are u oso interested in her? Hmms. . . perhaps u can test her. . wink.png When a lady is in love with a man, her prone weakness is 'jealousy'! >.< but u must be sensitive enough to detect her jealousy wor! tongue.png 

1,402 posts since Apr '03
  • 那就这样吧...!
    18,705 posts since Apr '04
    • keep dating..

imagine u guys tell him chiong , then later he come back with new post say He chiong got rejected. lol!

anyways do or die liaw.. since u so keen to wanna know u ask lo.

195 posts since Aug '07

that's a hint... i thk really can chiong. love.png

Edited by tripsky 16 May `08, 12:12PM
    14 posts since Jun '07
    • ifsh : no reason.

but sometimes there's a hot/cold feeling she's playing towards me, thts why i cant be certain.

haha, chiong for it ? i feel like its kinda rushing leh, must be certain then can chiong what. now is like 50/50.

any other way to "test water" rather than be straightforward with her ? the only thing thats bothering me is the thin line between good friends/feelings for me ?

many thanks.

• 那就这样吧...!
    18,705 posts since Apr '04
    • test water ? April Fools day over liaw.. or u couldve used that day to test. hahahah

There are a multitude of ways to test the water. Applying those ways will depends on the situation u will be in.

The thin line , then u know best how thin it is to ask for our opinion.

122 posts since Jan '08
    • Advice on confession depends on her age, character and her relationship experience.

Logically, nothing wrong in expressing your feelings.

Emotionally, continue dating and let you or her emotions burst.

Witty, ask her questions that indirectly lead her to express her feelings to you. You can talk your way out if it does not turns out well

Agressively, start shower gifts and attention to her. Gradually, let her feel that she is special.

Subtilely, I hate this method. Make use of jealousy to test her reaction

There are many methods depending on your target's character. You just need to brainstorm. 

Used them if you are interested in her. Or else, dont bother using.

703 posts since Sep '07
    • heck..with woman,its better to square off with her..dont ever play the guessing game with gals.

but even if she says out,it might not be true..women words hard to fanthom.

14 posts since Jun '07
    • girls.... giving me a headache.

alright many thanks !

will try it sooner or later la, right now im jusy trying to catch those "hints" again.

6,215 posts since Aug '02
    • Doesn't seem appropriate to ask her directly. Might put her in a spot.

Best is to play along in the game. Do you like her?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    154,979 posts since Dec '99
    • then urself leh?
      u have 感觉 towards her ma?
      or u "think" u oso like her bcos she somehow display some signals tt she may like u?

5,269 posts since Dec '05
    • Erm this is one of the thread that i would say the TS is not self-dillusioned at least. xD(Refer to the 10001 thread on guys tinking girls haf a crush on him just coz the ger accidently made eye contact and smiled icon_rolleyes.gif)

I tink the lady maybe a lil interested in u based on all that u haf said so far provided u nv overdramatise anything. Continue to stand by her la. I'll say u have quite a good chance! =D

1,545 posts since Sep '07

u waiting for feb 29th ah? or feb 30th? lol.. go for it man.. if that sound like a hint to u, i duno what's "telling u the truth".. lol..

14 posts since Jun '07
    • yea, im kinda like her too..

so now what ? jus be frank to her and confess my feelings to her or jus date her more often till she confess her feelings to me ? lol.

1,545 posts since Sep '07

yea, im kinda like her too..

so now what ? jus be frank to her and confess my feelings to her or jus date her more often till she confess her feelings to me ? lol..

date some more.. abit more, ascertain it, den confess lo.. it shud come naturally, dun force it.. how long haf u been going out wif her..? 

but u must oso confess correctly leh.. dun screw it up.. try to sit her down and stuff.. den say how u feel abt her..

14 posts since Jun '07
    • ^^ haha, thts why im afraid to screw things up, i was hoping it will come naturally but like somebody said dont stay at the same spot for too long, who knows which guy will jus pop in.

oh yah 1 more thing, does calling  / sms - ing u mean anything ? she will often call me, jus to ask what im doing and stuff, chat for awhile then hang up.

jus a normal call ? that leaves me clueless sometimes.

^^ haha, thts why im afraid to screw things up, i was hoping it will come naturally but like somebody said dont stay at the same spot for too long, who knows which guy will jus pop in.

oh yah 1 more thing, does calling  / sms - ing u mean anything ? she will often call me, jus to ask what im doing and stuff, chat for awhile then hang up.

jus a normal call ? that leaves me clueless sometimes.

i think thats normal..

guys need to think about their day while gals actually need to talk it out..

Please Login or Signup to reply.