07 Sep, 04:42AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Aunt Agony

I've no passion for anything in life =/

Subscribe to I've no passion for anything in life =/ 39 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    20 posts since Mar '08
    • You know how most people have something they enjoy doing, or something that makes them excited

Some people very enthusiastic about something, i,e after school they will be like woooo song got time play basketball liao!

Then they go play basketball with their friends, enjoying themselves while doing so, and they end up being fit etc

Some enjoy going shopping, weekends their bunch of friends will go shop all that, end up they got nice clothes, good fashion sense etc

Me however i cannot honestly say i enjoy anything in life =/ When I go out with friends, do sports, go exercise etc, it is only only only for the sake of not being a no-life person, i am not actually excited about any of these things i do at all im like a dead person inside

it becomes a chore to do things that normal people usually enjoy

I seriously dont think i have a passion for anything, nothing gets me excited anymore not like when i was a child. what the **** should i do in life?

6,273 posts since Aug '02
    36 posts since May '08
    4,963 posts since Oct '05
    • I think you have yet to discover what your interests are. Some people discover them when they are young, some discover at a later age.

nothing gets me excited anymore not like when i was a child
      What do you love to do when you were young?

964 posts since Mar '08
    4,963 posts since Oct '05
    • Apart from doing sports (maybe sports is not for you), also, you cant simply sit down at home and say "Oh, i have no passion, life is so boring"

but instead you should get out and do or try out something new.. That is how you discover what you like to understand yourself better.............

213 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by cactusjack23:

nothing gets me excited anymore not like when i was a child.

this is so true... i feel that way too. u are not alone..

213 posts since Aug '07
    143 posts since Mar '08
    • LISTENING TO MUSIC,  WATCH MOVIE, OUTING or GATHERING with friends, SPORTS, CAR, MONEY,LV, GUCCI, PIANO LESSONS, HAIRSTYLE,GIRLS.

ARE U SURE U DONT HAVE PASSION FOR ANY OF IT? 

1,580 posts since Mar '08
    • we have something in common, just want to `lepak' all the time if possible.

unfortunately, singapore got to conform, so i pretend i got a few hobbies here and there.

• the male yellow bunny
    1,586 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by VL:

LISTENING TO MUSIC,  WATCH MOVIE, OUTING or GATHERING with friends, SPORTS, CAR, MONEY,LV, GUCCI, PIANO LESSONS, HAIRSTYLE,GIRLS.

ARE U SURE U DONT HAVE PASSION FOR ANY OF IT? 

I think that pretty much sums up what you could have passion for.

in addition, model making, watching anime, singing karaoke(add on to the love for music) or reading(books or novels, FHM/Maxim not included unless your passion is ...)

what else, Dining can also be a passion? like you would love to try all kinds of food and tastes from everywhere? Singapore is all about food. :P

No offence but, some people have passion for buses and trains? so good that they know their serial numbers and every technical specs of it.. not to that extend, but for all you know, anything can be an interest to anyone.

Even drinking wine or beer also can be a hobby. but of course you'll probably need to know the manufacturing details and content and some history of the drinks.

Go out and try to find it!

166 posts since Nov '07
    • lol!

Quote VL : MONEY,LV, GUCCI! HAHAH

alright there are heaps of things you can do. Change your routine, make friends with more fun people! Life will be interesting (:

221 posts since May '08
    • cactusjack23, since everything has become such a boredom to you, may i propose yourself doing something to excite your life?

how about getting a CACTUS and sitting on it, I am sure you will jump like a JACk in the box and wished that you haven been alive for 23 times.

god bless you will find excitement through this

1,682 posts since Dec '07
    6,076 posts since Jan '06
    • Try something new. I used to be shy of going to the gym, but now it became a part of my life.

Take up a CCA.

I used to hate clubbing type, ever since my friend brought me there, my perception of it changed and I think its pretty fun. But choose the right crowd though.

4,421 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by snowfoxx:

cactusjack23, since everything has become such a boredom to you, may i propose yourself doing something to excite your life?

how about getting a CACTUS and sitting on it, I am sure you will jump like a JACk in the box and wished that you haven been alive for 23 times.

god bless you will find excitement through this

One of the most WTF comment I have ever seen.

Anyway, you are not alone. I am kind of like you too. Do things for the sake of not being a no life ... Sian ah ...

• badass unker
    10,809 posts since Dec '04
    • roughly put it... like bo chup about everything right, lack of purpose... something like that?

16,358 posts since Aug '01

You know how most people have something they enjoy doing, or something that makes them excited

Some people very enthusiastic about something, i,e after school they will be like woooo song got time play basketball liao!

Then they go play basketball with their friends, enjoying themselves while doing so, and they end up being fit etc

Some enjoy going shopping, weekends their bunch of friends will go shop all that, end up they got nice clothes, good fashion sense etc

Me however i cannot honestly say i enjoy anything in life =/ When I go out with friends, do sports, go exercise etc, it is only only only for the sake of not being a no-life person, i am not actually excited about any of these things i do at all im like a dead person inside

I seriously dont think i have a passion for anything, nothing gets me excited anymore not like when i was a child. what the **** should i do in life?

dun do things that normal pple usually enjoy lor...

maybe you should go check out Singles Club to see if any of their organised events interest you

2,954 posts since Sep '04
    • Nothing wrong  in being interested in nothing.

But first take care of your sustenance. That is you have a regular income, or have enough money for life. And that you have a home.

Then just be yourself. Do nothing, sleep all day on off days. Its your life, you don't owe anyone an explanation, neither you must be this or that according to other peoples specifications. This is for singles with no family obligations. Married with children, sorry you can't have that kind of lifestyle.

But there is some truth in the old wisdom. Happiness come in doing good to others. Look at people who are contented, and satisfied with their life, they are always doing something for others, either directly or indirectly.

Extroverts who extrudes graces are light in the heart and head

Introverts who only receives, are congested in the heart and head.

277 posts since Feb '08
    405 posts since Aug '07
    280 posts since Mar '08
    320 posts since May '08

You know how most people have something they enjoy doing, or something that makes them excited

Be a volunteer. Helping pple makes u feel good...angel.png

1,079 posts since Mar '07
    • Do u mix ard with ppl alot? It's pretty impossible not to have passion for something..

991 posts since Jan '07
Please Login or Signup to reply.